We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 409: English reviews
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was clean. Mattress was a bit saggy and zero internet in the room. Hot breakfast was a plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
Kirksey, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherishe D
Barbara S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was disgusting. We turned our sheets back and found blood and brown dried liquid on both the fitted sheet and the top sheet. Two of the pillow cases had dirt on them. The desk clerk brought clean sheets and remarked several times that she was surprised they had any clean. Because she forgot pillow cases, the other desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Barbara S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

Want to apologize for your experience . I assure you we have addressed the linen issue . As we had spoken before on the left behind pillows in question. We have searched high and low and nothing has appeared. I apologize for them not being at our hotel. Hopefully you where able to find them. Here at Baymont we value...

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable suite. Staff was very efficient. Cost was discounted for the last room available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dahoudraber
Barbara S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your stay was pleasant . Thank you for staying with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis .

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in and out went smoothly. The king suite room 150 smelled smoky, and had a burn stain on the carpet near the sink. Room amenities and furnishings were plain but in good working order. Enjoyed the double jacuzzi after a long day of scuba diving at Mercer Springs. Breakfast had much to be desired, with no fresh cooked items,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScreenName58
Barbara S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your recent stay. I would like to apologize that your stay with us was not as good as we would liked for it to be. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit at the Baymont.

Albia, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were thought that our room was quite nice for the cost. The desk clerk was very sweet and tried to go out her way to help people. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good and the dining area was kept very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandpal
Barbara S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. We are pleased to read you found the hotel to be clean and friendly. We work hard to meet all guests needs and am pleased we were able to do so in your case. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit...

Metropolis, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So I recommended this hotel to my cousin while she was visiting. First of all she had to wait 30 minutes for a room when the one she booked turned up to be dirty upon arrival. Secondly, once in a room she found a fake fingernail on the floor and potato chips stuffed into the heater. I remember this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keisha W
Barbara S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize again for the wait time. Are computers are being updated and we all know how computers can be. We spoke on the phone the other day. Was a great conversation. Enjoyed speaking with you. We are going through a change in the hotel. All new staff. We are growing very well I would like to say. Some...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was about what we had expected. It is located about 8-10 minutes from the expressway exit. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and did a good job. Wifi worked well. The breakfast had a little less variety then others we have been to but still sufficient. A decent hotel and very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
Barbara S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Glad your stay was pleasant.

Valley Park
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drake495
Barbara S, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

Godfrey, Illinois
Reviewed 25 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4946GAjasona
Barbara S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis, responded to this review

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Metropolis
0.2 km away
Harrah's Metropolis
Harrah's Metropolis
#1 of 6 in Metropolis
1,352 reviews
4.1 km away
Super 8 Metropolis
Super 8 Metropolis
#2 of 6 in Metropolis
333 reviews
6.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paducah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Motel 6 Metropolis
Motel 6 Metropolis
#5 of 6 in Metropolis
31 reviews
6.9 km away
Comfort Inn Paducah
Comfort Inn Paducah
#8 of 27 in Paducah
316 reviews
9.1 km away
Auburn Place Hotels and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis

Address: 203 E Front St, Metropolis, IL 62960-2258 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Region: United States > Illinois > Metropolis
Price Range: RM222 - RM381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Metropolis Hotel Metropolis
Metropolis Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grayson, Kentucky
6 months ago
Grayson, Kentucky
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Metropolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyhE269DA, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“always ask for upstairs rooms....much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cactus7, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I recommend the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles njb63, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor nicer employees”
 of 5 bubbles travelingcities, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pick a hotel closer to the interstate unless you want to be close to casino.”
 of 5 bubbles VickyS811, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay