We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Moline

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Moline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

my mother in law is disabled they employees made sure she was comfortable and had everything she needed thank you....2 emooyres really stood out from housekeeping they helped my mother and helped with her 2 cats as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal T
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and letting us know what you think of us. We hope you chose us when your travels bring you near in the future. I will definitely share your comments with staff as well! Take care,

Rochester
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I recently stayed at Motel 6 in Moline, Illinois. I'm a regular business traveler, and I have stayed at this property before. The property is located in a short drive from the business/restaurant/commercial district and there is every possible dining option you could want. I spoke with Jennifer, the General Manager, about possible dining options in the area and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph T
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are excited you enjoy your stay in the Quad Cities and hope you will stop to see us again when your travels bring you back this way. Take care!

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This Motel is STRATEGICALLY located next to a Large Mall (SouthPark) and many restaurants. Jennifer the General manager is the best and it reflects in her work ethics in this well run Motel. Friendly and Professional staff, Extremely REASONABLE ROOM prices, CLEANLINESS of entire motel. Very safe and enjoyable, but private surroundings and last but not least, the love of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shellyss1959
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to having you and your pets visit us we you return to the Quad Cities area! Have a great day!

Johnson, Nebraska
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Use to be a super 8. It was very plain. No breakfast, refrigerator, microwave, or pictures on the wall. Was clean and staff was friendly and only cost $35 for the night. Would we stay there again, not sure, but if your on a budget go ahead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reelsnlures
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for letting us know how your stay went! We hope you stay with us when your travels bring you back to the quad cities area! Take care and travel safe!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

One of the cheapest hotel you can find in the city and well located just in front of the shopping mall (walking distance). There is no breakfast but there is a Dennys close by. The room was ok. The lady at the front desk was nice and welcoming.The wifi wasn't working well. Sometimes we had it and sometimes not. Still,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AST099
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We are so glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Quad Cities Area! Sincerely,

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The first two days we were in a room that was so smelly and damp that our passports and all other paper in the room were soaking wet. This room was on the first floor. We realized the terrible smell was coming from the old carpets in the room. There alos appeared to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin D
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, and these issues have been addressed and taken care of. I do apologize and I do understand how this could be frustrating. I do hope you give us another chance if your travel to the Quad Cities Area in the future. Thank you, Jennifer

Reviewed 12 August 2016

Me and my family stayed there this past weekend we had bad experience ever the girl at the front desk was very rude the room smelled like smoke I know I requested a non smoking room I asked if I could get a different room i was told there was nothing that could be done she acted like she didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallasco
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I will look into this matter. I do apologize, I know how frustrating things can be. I hope you chose to give us another try when your travels bring you back to the Moline area. Thank you and take care Jennifer

Milwaukee
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

You can't get much of a hotel these days for under $40 - but this one managed to pull it off. For the price, it wasn't all that bad. It had issues like lazy maintenance things (painted around artwork, missing artwork, missing floor tiles, hallway carpets in need of a desperate cleaning) but again, how much can I complain for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FunnyFisher
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value our guests and want to make sure we fulfill their needs. Thank you for choosing our Motel 6 and hope you stay with us as your travel bring you to the Quad City area! Have a great day!

Reviewed 1 June 2016

I just needed a bed for a night since I was too tired to drive home last at night. Not only was it the first room I had ever stayed in (no alarm clock, no light in bath room) but I was rudely awaken by the housekeeping saying there was a gas leak in the building and I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett Z
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered. Rest assured the situation was taken care of promptly and I apologize as things out of the ordinary happen as it was taken care of immediately. Thank you again for staying with us and hope you reconsider us...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The price was very right for my budget, and the folks at the front desk were very friendly and nice. It seemed the housekeeping worked very hard to keep things looking as clean as possible.I had a second floor non- smoking room and I compared my room to some friends who were staying downstairs in the smoking rooms. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bisbee25
Jennifer S, General Manager at Motel 6 Moline, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience of our door lock policy, but this does help monitor guest when they are allowed to only enter at the front desk area. We hope to see you again when your travels...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moline hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Moline - Quad Cities
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Moline
Fairfield Inn Moline
#11 of 15 in Moline
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moline

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265-6372 (Formerly Super 8 Moline)
Region: United States > Illinois > Moline
Price Range: RM151 - RM213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Moline staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
15 days ago
Sindelfingen, Germany
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Moline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, so 2nd floor guests will have to carry luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 985ralpht, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is First and Second floor, No Elevator. All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles shellyss1959, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles reelsnlures, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor non-smoking room. I wouldn't stay on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles bisbee25, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“check the room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles philhG4893PO, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay