We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ashland House Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashland House Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Princeton, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at Ashland House Inn and conference center. The hotel is beautiful, the front desk and hotel staff were great to work, especially the General Manager. We actually had the opportunity to meet the owners of the hotel and they are very gracious people. The hotel has a great restaurant and bar area. It is actually... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bbutera
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Ashland House is a very nice place! They had a great breakfast with many options and a clean place! I have stayed here before and they still were very kind and nothing changed! We were here to visit family this visit and the staff was very nice and kind to us. They were understanding and I appreciate their loyalty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
Nancy Drew D, Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nikki, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us here at the Ashland House in Morton IL. We appreciate your wonderful comments and I will pass them onto the staff. Thank you for your loyalty to us here at Ashland House Looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Hope you have a... More 

Arthur, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here several nights in the past and will continue to return. Rooms are very nice and beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and courteous and the breakfast is excellent. It is a convenient location for activities in the Peoria area without the hassle of city traffic and costlier hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sally M
Nancy d d, General Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Sally, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your stay with us here at the Best Western Ashland House. I will pass on your wonderful comments to the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Nancy Drew General Manager More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is ranked #2 in the area and I can see why..The very polite and friendly desk clerk was very helpful with us checking in at 830am, and not charging us the $20 early check in fee. They had a free awesome continental breakfast that was attached to a very nice upscale sports bar..our room was nice and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank dunnonsite
Nancy d d, General Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Ashland House in Morton IL. We appreciate your wonderful comments We strive to give each and every customer excellent service. I will pass your comments on to the staff. Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future. Nancy Drew General Manager More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We only stayed one night but had a pleasant time.Hotel staff was friendly and the room was extremely clean. Breakfast was good - could have had fresh fruit but still enjoyed. My family and I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Nancy d d, General Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Shelley, Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to let us know about your stay with us here at Best Western Ashland House in Morton IL. I will pass your wonderful comments on to the staff. We will work on the fresh fruit. Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future. Nancy Drew General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The service was impeccable. Specifically, Crystal at the Front Desk and the girls at check out time on the afternoon of October 14, 2016. They were incredibly friendly, informative and they really made my partner and I feel welcomed. It's hard to find dedicated hospitality professionals like this and they certainly deserve to be recognized. We had a breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Nancy d d, General Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay with us here at Best Western Ashland House in Morton IL I will pass on the wonderful comments to the staff. Please visit the Pub on your next stay, the situation has been resolved. Looking forward to seeing you in the near... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We were in town for just one night and we booked here. The hotel was beautifully decorated and our room was very accommodating. The staff that we had any interaction with was very courteous and friendly. We had no serious complaints. We didn't give it 5 stars for a couple simple reasons...we never had breakfast(too early for us), so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxine W
Sean S, Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were impressed by our front desk staff! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can stay with us again in the future! We apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We will address it promptly. More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing time, I took my kids to have a bday party and spend the night. We really enjoyed the clean rooms indoor pool and very professional and curious staff. The breakfast was one of the best I have had in a hotel. We will be coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Mindy W
Sean S, Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Lebanon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very clean room. Bed comfortable. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Did not use the internet or the restaurant so can't comment on these. Would stay here again if ever in the area. Thanks for a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
Crystal N, Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We look forward to see you when you are back in the Morton area! And you are very welcome! More 

Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Special shout-out to Stan, the front desk manager! Even though the hotel was solidly booked, he went out of his way to make us feel like a valued guest. The complete facility looked clean and new because it had been recently renovated and our king bed room was very roomy. We were pleased that the location was close to Peoria... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ExtremeBlessings
Sean S, Front Office Manager at Ashland House Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback! Room and housekeeping go above and beyond to provide great service to our guests. We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family & yourself back soon. Thank you once again! More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
10.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
0.3 km away
Days Inn Morton
Days Inn Morton
#5 of 7 in Morton
125 reviews
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Peoria-East At The River Boat Crossing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ashland House Inn & Conference Center

Address: 201 East Ashland Street, Morton, IL 61550 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ashland House & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range: RM351 - RM445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashland House Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ashland House Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashland House And Conference Center
Best Western Ashland House Hotel Morton
Best Western Morton
Morton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashland House Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ashland House Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles bbutera, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Extended business suite”
 of 5 bubbles michaelgS8037WJ, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor, away from the ice machine and that was great.”
 of 5 bubbles kglen1, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay here if you are in MORTON!!!”
 of 5 bubbles blockm2016, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to lay down”
 of 5 bubbles jasonmP2346DU, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay