We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Morton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Morton
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Morton
 Click to rate
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

best stay ive had anywhere ,cleanest place ive ever stayed at ,,everything was just great will stay there everytime

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P7213NMlucyh
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to...

Flower Mound, Texas
Reviewed 26 December 2016

The Days Inn room was not up to date nor was it run down, but we found it very clean which was more important to us. We did get a good sleep especially since it would only be 4 hours and back on the road again. We did not have the opportunity to try the breakfast since we were on...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2213TBmiker
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future....

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3167UJjeanm
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here for three nights over Thanksgiving weekend. Was close to family we were visiting, the room was nice enough, nice breakfast & coffee. Like that there was door directly outside and also into hallway to hotel lobby. The smell in the room was terrible. Not stinky, but the smell of the cleaning products used was over whelming. Planning a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandragL6512XY
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Sandra , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Morton. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding strong cleaning chemical smell in guest room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping department to ensure we...

Washburn, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2016

For an extended stay at a hotel, I would only give this location a rating of fair. The staff was nice, but not the most knowledgeable on hotel matters. The room was clean, but there was mildew in the shower. The coffee pot often set off the rooms smoke detector. so I moved the pot to resolve this issue. The...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Bellefontaine, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Due to an event in Peoria, all other area hotels that had the type of room we needed were either full or very expensive so we stayed here one nigh, as we were passing through in route to our final destination. It met our needs. The staff was friendly and very helpful when we had problem with the cable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauricesbelle
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O906GXmikec
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Hotel is run down by appearance and room smelled moldy. Moist conditions in the room made for a moldy smell. Door handle on entrance broke and we could not secure the room had to practically move in and out every day or time we left.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 933aaronf
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Morton. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding room conditions and door handle on your recent visit. I wished you had brought this issue to our attention while you were...

Playa de las Americas, Spain
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim V
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Morton, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was nice and clean. Shower had excellent water pressure and hot water. Unfortunately though I was woken up early every morning of our 3 night stay by stomping on the floor above me and the slamming of the cabinet doors in the hospitality room which was located beside our room. This would occur every morning around 5:30/6:00 am....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 857sandid
Mike P, Manager at Days Inn Morton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Days Inn Morton. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding loud banging cabinet door noise from next room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our breakfast attendance...

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
0.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson and Conference Center Morton
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Morton/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Morton-Peoria Area
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peoria
#5 of 10 in East Peoria
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pets allowed with a pet fee ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Morton

Address: 101 E Ashland St, Morton, IL 61550 (Formerly Travelodge Morton)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton
Price Range: RM268 - RM370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Morton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Morton
Travel Lodge Morton
Morton Travel Lodge
Morton Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Morton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tamekas_Corner, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't go to Morton Travel Lodge until they fix their ventilation system.”
 of 5 bubbles JerseyFallCreekWI, 28 Oct 2012 | Read review
2 of 2