We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 225: English reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

A business stay. The room was fine - clean, presentable and in good repair. Comfortable bed, etc. with fridge and microwave. The lobby bkfast area also clean and presentable. The exterior is in need of some renovation - an older building. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 616edwardf
Grand Island, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Staff was very nice and professional but the room itself was about what you expect from a place like this. Bit pricey. Our water was brown and dirty from some maintenance so couldn't use it until morning. Poorly maintained parking lot/sidewalks/steps. Extremely icy and not well-lit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2016

This Best Western is a nice , clean and affordable hotel. located not far from O'Hare. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon check in. The only issue I had was with the local television channels. The young man at the desk tried to assist however it appeared that it was a cable company issue and not the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale K
Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I was looking for the inn with the reasonable price near by Chicago downtown. We had a car so we defiantly needed free parking space. Overall, this inn was okay and it was cheapest inn and we could go Chicago downtown in 20mins. But the electricity kept turned off when I was using hair drier and the front service person...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanna S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 January 2016

If you absolutely have to stay within Morton Grove City limits, this may be the place. But I'm not sure how it passed inspection to be a franchisee - the physical plant is so haphazard and badly designed you can't figure out why the bathroom is designed the way it is. Half the rooms (ours) open onto the archetypal dark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcdanziger
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This property may be a bit "rough" on the outside, but inside, it is clean, updated, comfortable and relaxing. Bed and linens are fantastic; housekeeping is noticeably focused and detailed orientated. The desk staff--George in particular--is personable, friendly, efficient, and professional. Breakfast included great coffee, a juice machine that is not watered down, pancake maker, eggs, sausage/bacon, and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan2001
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan2001, Thanks for the excellent rating and for the wonderful feedback on this acclaimed website. Your Feedback made us happy and we are glad to hear that you were completely satisfied with your recent stay at Best Western Morton grove Inn. Kind words and mention from guests like you are the accolades we always aim to achieve. We are...

Marion, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Very courteous, friendly and professional young man who checked us in; clean room and comfortable. Close to where we needed to be and well located; did not use the breakfast; price satisfactory for a large city

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 927,729
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear 927729, Thank You very much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate your stay with us and we are hoping that you would come back soon for your future stay. Thank you for taking note of our staff, clean rooms and comfort. Good Luck.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 13 November 2015

A+ customer service rom George and Nimit, because of the nothing was a problem. I think this location is of the charts. Small Train Station/Outpost so close, lots and lots of greenery in the area, Korean, Mexican, Chinese restaurants and more very close(Korean is right next door); there is a Walgreens on the same block I believe. The rooms seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EvanDaleGlaser
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear EvanDaleGlaser, Thank you for writing down such a wonderful review of our warm hospitality. We are excited to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay and our Staff. We were glad to hear that our staff did help you out in each way. Whatever we are today, we are because of our hard working team who work...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 November 2015

What can I say of a property that I bailed out within 15 hours of checking in and cancelling the reminder of the stay. HORRIBLE every which way. Theres nothing positive to write about. The approach to 2nd floor rooms are cumbersome & dirty. The rooms itself was spartan with lousy mattress. The size was big but amenities bare minimum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamreels
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear dreamreels, We would like to know whether you have reviewed the wrong hotel or it was meant for Best Western Morton grove inn. We would like to know more about the problems you faced at our property. We don't have any record of your stay or registration at us neither we have any incidents reported from you. We would...

Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

I have stayed here on several business trips to the area. The rates are very good and the rooms have everything you need and are very clean. The free breakfast isn't anything to brag about, but adequate. It is a short walk to the train station in Golf. There is a sports bar a short walk down the road that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bodisartha
Ravi P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, responded to this review

Dear bodisartha, Thank You for taking time and review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your valuable feedback and supporting us onto Trip Advisor by your feedback. Good...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago North Shore - Niles
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053-1352 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Price Range: RM352 - RM563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the backside of the motel that backs up to an unlit alley more quiet but not safe IMO”
davidhH8135GW, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back (west side) will be off the street and quieter.”
W685OBjohnm, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back room is quieter, but feels unsafe. Construction and pet noises abound.”
lmatra, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Select a room towards the back of the hotel its essentially a hassle free parking area”
azleev, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask the front desk to address any concerns for you...I like the second floor corner and so they hooked me up!”
EvanDaleGlaser, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5