We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed here because the Super 8 next door had only smoking rooms left.Not worth the $85 we paid on our mid Sept. stay.They promoted their free hot breakfast but it was disappointing-egg patties,underwater ham,a single raisin bagel and a very cheesy toaster..The room was OK but had some cosmetic issues and a noisy AC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skybluepink k
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your your experience and commenting on your stay. I apologize for anything that was not what you expected during your visit. We always do everything we can to provide our guests with the very best service and amenities to make a great stay. Y our concerns are important to me and I will be doing whatever I...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 September 2015

$76 for a room the size of a jail cell. The smallest rooms of ANY national chain and I've been to them all. So small that the a/c blows in your face if you sleep facing it. The rest of the room is on par with other chains. Coffee packets were missing so I walked to the lobby and after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bthor76
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the inconvenience with your coffee maker and for anything that was less than perfect about your visit with us. I have addressed all of your concerns and made sure that everything is working properly in all of our rooms. I hope that you would give us a second chance to provide you with an amazing...

Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We stayed here only because it was getting late and we didn't want to spend a lot of time looking for a motel. The room wasn't much to be desired...especially the bed mattress!! But at least the place wasn't as disgusting as some of the other motels we ended up staying in during this trip (OMG, are there not any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justpassingthru2015
vimal08, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay and for this we apologize. This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. Regards, Vimal...

Gurnee
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

We had to pay over $90 for this $30-40-type place. It was just fair-poor in every way. Really pitiful breakfast and not real friendly staff. It was surprisingly full of other desperate travelers, I guess. Be careful not to trip over the broken concrete and trash! Ice machine worked. You can park at your door, which we like. No place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
vimal08, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon, responded to this review

I truly sorry for not meeting your expectations for your stay in Mt. Vernon. Thanks for your feedback and letting me know what I can do to improve for our guests. I have addressed your concerns and would love to have you as our guest again and hear what you think about our delicious breakfast, freshly cleaned rooms, comfortable beds,...

Abbotsford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This is an older motel, but "clean enough". The towels are thin and breakfask was skimpy. We didn't feel we needed to wear our sox to step on the floor. It's a cheeper motel, so we kind of expect this. Atleast it wasn't terrable, :-) There is semi tractor/trailer parking and that is why we chose this location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iammema
Pembroke
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Stayed for one nite while travelling. The rates were reasonable , the bed slept well and the room was clean and the continental breakfast was well set up and good. The wifi worked fine as well The only complaint is that the heater/air unit was a little noisy .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJTPembroke
kkMitchell, South Dakota
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The sheets and blanket had cigarette burns, the hot water did not work properly, the carpet was so dirty even our dog did not want to walk on it. We arrived after dark after 10 hours of driving after a family member's funeral. We were physically and emotionally drained and did not have the energy to leave. Had we been...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Swampgal195
Willis, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Clean room, a little out-dated but none-the less it was well appointed with toiletries that make your stay so much more convenient , great staff and FREE breakfast with many choices and you're sure to find something for everyone ....One last thing.....So sorry..........But the coffee in the dining room was less that drinkable, lol. Can't win them all, lol. don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlean Dubry L
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I am not one to need to stay at a fancy 3 or 4 star hotel every time we travel and therefore we have chosen to stay at different ABVs across the nation. This one is, by far, the WORST one I have ever been in. While in what appeared to be a decent location, the facility seemed very old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mischele68
Appleton, WI
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived in town about 8:30pm on a Thursday night and checked into the hotel without any pre-made reservations. $85 for two queens. Outside wasn't too bad in appearance. There were a few creepy people out walking the halls of the hotel later when we parked to unpack our things. We got to our room and immediately were hesitant because...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank teeebooo

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Vernon hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
Super 8 Mt. Vernon
#5 of 14 in Mount Vernon
491 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
#3 of 14 in Mount Vernon
309 reviews
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
Drury Inn & Suites Mt. Vernon
#1 of 14 in Mount Vernon
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Mount Vernon
Days Inn Mount Vernon
#6 of 14 in Mount Vernon
329 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
Motel 6 Mount Vernon
#8 of 14 in Mount Vernon
51 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
Holiday Inn Mount Vernon
#7 of 14 in Mount Vernon
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon

Address: 222 S 44th St, Mount Vernon, IL 62864-6727
Region: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Price Range: RM257 - RM368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Mt Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor preferred”
 of 5 bubbles terryt926, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms about 1/2 mile from front desk would probably be better”
 of 5 bubbles skybluepinkk, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If all you need is an ok room to sleep this one will fill the bill.”
 of 5 bubbles iammema, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the ground floor but if we were younger, I'd have no problem doing an upper floor.Parking is okay and conveniently located to your room number.”
 of 5 bubbles marleach515, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms here!”
 of 5 bubbles teeebooo, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay