We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
 Click to rate
Carroll, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DO NOT STAY HERE! We always choose to stay at Country Inn and Suites because they are always good. NOT THIS ONE!!! I've taken pictures of the big bugs,the filthy carpet, the tape on the curtains to patch holes and the torn couch. This place is really disgusting and not worthy of the Country Inn and Suites name. Red candy...

Thank Teresa312
Kirk D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear Teresa312, Thank you for your review of our property. I would like to address the issues with your guest room that you previously stated. I would also like to add that we are concerned and confused as to why NONE of this was brought to our attention until after your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the condition...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a alright place to go and rest for low price but not for a special occasion. It was clean with clean towels in everything you needed for your stay. The continental breakfast is good enough to save your money from going to buy one. C+

Thank Pete v
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Along hotel row, but yet quiet and light traffic. Everything from restaurants--shopping--groceries are within minutes away. Very friendly staff. When a late night/early morning party got out of hand, the hotel quickly took care of it by evicting those involved.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank chefbry
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Warren N
Central Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy to spot from the freeway, easy to get to. This hotel offers a great sleep, good breakfast, and an excellent value – This is the second time I’ve stayed here. Both times I booked via Priceline's "Express buys". A large, beautiful American Flag greets you, when entering the parking lot. Entering I noticed the trash reciprocals were over-flowing. Once...

Thank HaveCameraWillTravel
Grand Chain, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice king room. Front desk staff was very friendly. Did notice the indoor pool was a little small. Hotel was very close to everything we wanted to go and do while in the area. Breakfast was good. Had several options to choose from. Really liked and surprised to see chicken patties the morning we ate breakfast. Will...

Thank Tabetha K
Murphysboro, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice King room at a great price. Breakfast was good with biscuits & gravy, bacon ect. Close to shopping in O'Fallon and Fairview Heights. Front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend.

Thank Tracey C
Centralia, Illinois
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I was greeted by a very sweet woman when we arrived a little after 9pm check in went without a hitch. She even offered free cookies! We left went to a movie and came back. It was my husband and two daughters who stayed. The room was nice, a couple of cosmetic flaws but plenty of room and extremely clean....

Thank Mandolinmoon
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Odor, dirty floors, food in bed !!! Tv didn't work. Internet didn't work. Hair in bathtub and all over the floor !!! Stay away !!! Guy at desk did his best but so many customers were complaining he couldn't keep up. Used a lot of my club Carlson points for nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Mary Jane D
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and accommodations of your room. This is not the type of experience we want our valued guests to have, and again, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations.The Country Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL and the...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Needed one night stay for a family function. Hotel is not the cleanest that I've ever been in. Staff needs to make an extra effort to clean carpets and floors more. But a good plus was nice firm beds. Free Continental breakfast was good.

1Thank KATHY S

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Room/Suite (10)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
1.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
124 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#9 of 12 in O'Fallon
60 reviews
4.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Country Inn & Suites - O'Fallon, IL, our spacious rooms come complete with Serta mattresses, a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, and hairdryer! Your stay will also include a Free Deluxe Hot Breakfast, Free WiFi, and a Heated Indoor Pool. During your stay, please also enjoy the Fitness Center, 24-hour Business Center, our Lobby Library, and the on-site Guest Laundry Facility! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon

Address: 116 Regency Park, O'Fallon, IL 62269
Region: United States > Illinois > O'Fallon
Price Range: RM363 - RM501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson O'fallon
O'fallon Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We asked for a quiet room on the top floor...didn't get it. Noisy plumbing, noisy heater.”
  • Tape on draperies to hide holes
  • Our lovely couch
  • Giant potatoe bug on ceiling
 of 5 bubbles Teresa312, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ice only located on lower level”
 of 5 bubbles Daddylama76, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed here on several floors, all seemed ok.”
 of 5 bubbles stash59, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor no ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles 454rogerw, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pool is indoor on first floor. All floors go through the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 536rl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5