We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego
 Click to rate
Oswego, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have you ever stayed at a Hotel where the dining area is little larger than a closet? Well that isn't the way it is at the AmericInn. Not only is the dining area large and well appointed, but it serves a complete breakfast free of charge. Not just cereal, but sausage, bacon, eggs, tatters, several kinds of juice, waffles, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timtheenchanter2017
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Wonderful details "timtheenchanter2017" and all round review of your stay with us. Your feedback is very generous and helpful to other readers and we so appreciate the time you gave us in preparing this. It is indeed a joy to know our guests are cared for and enjoy their stay here. It is also a delight to hear that we...

Lincolnwood
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean. However, the elevator was out of order all weekend. Staff was aware of the problem. Staff was very courteous and friendly. The area was close to many stores and restaurants. It served the purpose for a one-night stay.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha M
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you "Martha M" for taking time to share your stay experience with us. We appreciate you bearing with us whilst the elevator was being worked on and for being understanding in that respect. We hope you will come and see us all again one day!

Centerville, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible customer service and poor management. They gave us a pet-friendly room that we did not want and would not let us change rooms. We LOVE pets but this particular room was not clean and had an unpleasant smell. We were very disappointed they wouldn't allow us to change rooms. It was so bad that we ended up leaving and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler1134
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

I do apologize "FamilyTraveler1134" for the delay in responding to this review. Concerned with the content of your feedback, I immediately reached out to you through Trip Advisor so as to address this situation and afford an opportunity to personally hear about what happened. I have also spoken with all front desk staff as a situation such as yours would...

aurora
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had my daughter's 8th birthday in the Hospitality room(right next to pool). We had use of the indoor pool there.The hotel is nice, clean, and quiet. I had never been in it since I live right in the area, but I do recommend it. Staff is friendly & helpful. Our party was great. Everyone else too at the party...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tricia o
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you "Tricia O" for your kind and thoughtful review. Our pool parties are very popular and I will share your compliments with our staff who will be so pleased that your daughter and her friends had a wonderful party together!

Somerville, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We were at this hotel for 5 nights and had a wonderful experience! ELLEN was there most of the time and was working very hard but always with a smile, gentle manner, and extremely helpful! If you are in this area this place is a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShaneLewis
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words "ShaneLewis" and especially for mentioning Ellen; she will be thrilled to know she made a difference in your recent stay with us. We are so happy to know your needs were met and that you had a relaxing time here. Have a most wonderful 2017!

Oswego
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We always stay at American in Oswego, IL. The rates are very reasonable, the rooms are comfortable and always very clean. It has a microwave, refrigerator and WI-FI. Their free breakfast is always very tasty and there are many items to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciafE3317ZL
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

It was so kind of you "patriciafE33172L" to take the time to share your stay experience. Our staff will be pleased to hear that you had a most comfortable time here. The home-style breakfast is decidedly a great perk at our hotels and we are so glad you appreciated the wide variety of breakfast foods. We hope to see you...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 6 December 2016

This motel is my second home. Literally home away from home. I spend a great deal of my time in Oswego on business and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The staff at this inn is the friendliest and most customer oriented I have ever had the pleasure to meet. The rooms are always clean. The lobby area is so warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tomhillhouse4
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

What wonderful compliments "tomhillhouse4" you have so eloquently written to our staff and hotel. We are so thrilled to know that you consider us a home away from home! Our staff will love reading this and please know how much we appreciate the time you set aside to write this. We do look forward to serving you again soon!

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed in Oswego on business and was pleasantly surprised how close the hotel was to great restaurants and some attraction. The cost was a little pricey but over all I was pleased. I was above the welcome desk in a suite and I felt like I was surrounded by smokers, the room would smell awful though out the night. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailfriend2015
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

"gailfriend2015" we so appreciate you taking time to provide some details on your stay with us. We are sorry for the frustration that our in-room phone caused you. This was indeed a simple fix however our delay in addressing it was concerning to us. Our staff are now aware of what to do when phones are problematic and I do...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed here for 4 days/nights. Typical AmericInn decor, which I find odd in a suburb of Chicago. (woodsy cabin decor) Bed was hard as a rock. Breakfast was similar to its competitors (Holiday Inn Express, Hampton). The "hot items" were pretty mediocre. (egg patty was cold, yet burnt?) Our bathroom tub needed some upgrades, pretty worn and the drain stopper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bumpkin13
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you "bumpkin13" for your honest review of a recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and will use it to more effectively monitor warm items. We certainly are saddened to hear that your stay did not meet to your satisfaction and welcome another opportunity to serve you and work hard for a more pleasing experience with...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Great hotel for less in the suburbs. Close to anything you need. The staff is friendly and the hotel is immaculate. Hotel has a pool and a hot tub with hour for adults only after 10pm. This is the hotel I prefer to stay at when in Oswego.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry V
GM_AmericInnHotel, Front Office Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, responded to this review

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here "Terry V." Our staff will be so pleased to know that the service you received whilst here met with every expectation. Our late pool closure for adults only is certainly popular and welcomed. Please do stop by to see us again, and we appreciate your feedback very much!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswego
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Oswego
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
11.3 km away
Hampton Inn Yorkville
Hampton Inn Yorkville
#1 of 2 in Yorkville
267 reviews
11.7 km away
Super 8 Yorkville
Super 8 Yorkville
#2 of 2 in Yorkville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego, Illinois. Your newest hotel lodging choice in Oswego, is conveniently located near Aurora, Naperville, Montgomery, Yorkville, Plainfield, and is just 40 miles west of Chicago.Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you will enjoy our complimentary, hot, home-style breakfast and complimentary wireless internet. Guests also enjoy our indoor pool, sauna and spa.Amish furnishings and antiques are featured throughout our lobby and breakfast area, and we encourage you to relax by our cozy, stone fireplace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego

Address: 1050 Douglas Rd, Oswego, IL 60543-9865
Region: United States > Illinois > Oswego
Price Range: RM465 - RM620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oswego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are very nice especially the fire place and jacuzzi suite.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhillhouse4, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower numbered rooms are furthest from street.”
 of 5 bubbles bumpkin13, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have hot tubs in some of the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles loganr329, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're staying a while choose a large guest suite!”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiacZ8395UE, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is probably the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Gregory414, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$119
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$119
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates