We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Pekin

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio 6 Pekin
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Pekin
 Click to rate
Granite City, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

first of all, I have stayed at the Concorde many times in last few yrs. I loved the staff who always went above and beyond the call of duty. it was like an extended family at times. There are too many times to even mention here but i will tell one. i was alone for the holidays and the staff...

Thank krissybobby07
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I am giving 5 stars for the exemplary service shown by the desk clerk, Robin when we came yesterday 9/10/16. When my fiance and I stayed briefly due to a cancelled concert, she was so caring and professional with us. We were so grateful to have a positive experience happen after our disappointment. Robin was the epitome of hospitality and...

1Thank TracyM-Chicago
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

It was dirty and it smelled! Nothing in the rooms not even a hair dryer! Very old and outdated! The air conditioner was from the 1970's. Never kicks off. Everything like the beds and carpet felt damp. Just very uncomfortable. The bed very uncomfortable the plug ends were all loose they wouldn't stay plugged in! We walked around the pool...

Thank Carolyn S
William G, Owner at Studio 6 Pekin, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. I wrote to you before, but it looks as if you didn't receive the message. You came into our hotel and needed a room. Pekin's hotel were full and we were to. My front desk person gave you an off the market room. It was marked to be remodeled and should have never been...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My kids absolutely loved being able to swim outside during our stay. We came into town to visit family so we only needed a place to sleep, but my kids wanted to come back to the hotel so they could swim. Staff very friendly. Older hotel but clean.

Thank Irishcmg
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, were excited as they were pet friendly. Room seemed fairly standard, reasonably clean, suited us well. We noticed when we reached our final destination the next day, after our night at the Concorde Inn, that our dog had picked up fleas!! Also, I had awoken with what I thought was a rash on my...

Thank Amy T
Red Bud, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We just made a quick trip to Pekin. Not extravagant but not bad. Older hotel and rooms show it but are clean and well kept. People were really nice at the reception desk. I slept well and would book again. Wife not real impressed but me myself would use again. Entrance to rooms are on the outside of building which...

Thank rodneye966
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

The hotel is showing its age, and it seems barely maintained. The amenities like TVs and furniture vary from room to room, but the noise-proofing between rooms is good. Room doors open to outside walkways, so you'll hear noise if your room faces inside where the pool and McCritter's bar/restaurant smoking area are located. The pool is a bright spot,...

Thank ToAnywhere
Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

To start the staff was wonderful. The property is heavily dated. Old CRT TV with limited channels, 70's/80's bathroom, etc. The "fitness facility" is a broken bike and one barbell. It's affordable and basic, nothing more.

Thank Dmoisson
Hustontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 April 2015

a basic hotel with average room, i just need a place to take a shower and have a rest to continue on my way next day. if you expect more, you may get disappointed in this place, directly choose holiday inn instead of, just down the street. the room was really huge, vintage furniture and tv, not flat. the bed...

Thank hilltopdesigner
Palos Heights, Illinois
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We booked this hotel because it was so close to the Avanti Dome. We checked in but just stayed long enough to put luggage in the room. We returned around midnight. That's when we discovered our toilet tank was empty, and would not fill. We had to fill the vanity trash bucket with water to flush manually. Because it was...

1Thank Shirley B

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pekin
1.8 km away
Super 8 Pekin/Peoria Area
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels And Suites Pekin
0.9 km away
Econo Lodge and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
68 reviews
14.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites East Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Studio 6 Pekin

Address: 2801 Court Street, Pekin, IL 61554 (Formerly Concorde Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Illinois > Pekin
Price Range: RM268 - RM515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Pekin 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio 6 Pekin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Pekin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio 6 Pekin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Pekin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see rooms first make sure that heater ect works not all having working t.v. remotes, phones,heaters, no coffee pots,no extras ect”
krissybobby07, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevators, stairs only.”
TracyM-Chicago, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to look at the room before taking the one they assign to you. Some have better locations, and some have newer accomodations.”
Library-Lady65571, 19 May 2012 | Read review
3 of 3