We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Peoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Peoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Peoria
 Click to rate
Boscobel, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

While on a trip to Nashville we booked this hotel because of the price.... what a joke! The hotel is cheaply built the room above us was up all night, floors do poorly insulated that you could hear them take a leak. The bedding smelled horrible, the room was tiny, it's just not worth the $30 we saved vs. going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyson D
West Central Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean. This is one of the few hotels that also has smoking rooms where the nonsmoking rooms do not smell like smoke. The room was large and the bed comfortable. Definitely one of the best Super 8 hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJC67
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear LJC67: Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see that during your stay that your room did not smell like smoke with us having smoking rooms available. That your room was large enough and your bed was comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again.

Memphis
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this location was very over priced compared to other properties. some ones car was stolen in the parking lot. our microwave in the room did not work

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenya L
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Kenya: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize that your microwave wasn't working properly during your stay. I did hear about the car being stolen and found out that the car was parked in the parking lot behind the building that belongs to the restaurant next door, and they left the keys also in the vehicle. Thank...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I was pleasantly surprised at nice & comfortable the room was considering the parking lot was full of pot holes and exterior of the building looked tired. Room was quiet, clean and comfortable, although the secret was old and dated, but certainly more than functional. Will recommend to others, and will return in subsequent visits!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7650HNmarkr
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear C7650HNmarkr: Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that your room was nice, comfortable, quiet, and clean during your stay. Thank you again for recommending us to others and look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 29 January 2017

I stayed at this location for a few days for a conference in Peoria. I saw and killed several bugs, which I later learned were, in fact, roaches. While the management was sympathetic and offered a 10.00 discount, I was told that the pest control person wouldn't be able to do anything until next week. I was also in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear Jerry B: Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the issue that you encountered at our hotel during your stay. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention as quickly as you did. I was able to have our pest control company come in on Friday to treat the room the best we could. When you...

Kewanee, Illinois
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I have stayed here 3 different times for different reasons each time. Rooms are clean, breakfast options are good and convenient and i especially like that Perkins is next door with a 10% discount by showing room key. Room fee is very good as well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555marthar
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 555marthar: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to see that you have stayed with us 3 different time and had a good experience all 3 times. Again thank you for staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again.

Effingham, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I was contracted at one of the hospitals to work in Peoria. I traveled with another gal. The staff was always so friendly and helpful. Never had issues with anyone. We stayed weekly for a few months and would visit with the staff. All very nice. Rooms great. Will go again to that location if assigned to Peoria region.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamarar493
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear tamarar493: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am pleased to see that you never had any issues and everyone was friendly and helpful during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again if you are in the area again.

Stockton
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Kewanee, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We have stayed at this motel numerous times, however the bathroom floor could have been cleaner. There was build up in three corners of the floor against the tub with hair and dirt. The lamp shade on the desk had what looked like blood or possibly snot. This is the most complaints we have ever had. We realize the clocks...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 964delmerd
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear 964delmerd: Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay and let housekeeping be aware of the issues that you had so they can make sure we do not encounter these issues again. Thank you for letting me know about the issues during your stay and hope to see...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Super * in Peoria off of War Memorial Drive in Illinois was just wonderful. The guest check in was right on point. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Tonya A, General Manager at Super 8 Peoria, responded to this review

Dear James M: Thank you for staying with us at the Peoria Super 8. I am please to see that guest check in was right on point for you and we were a good location for you during your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peoria hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Peoria
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Peoria
Red Roof Inn Peoria
#18 of 23 in Peoria
67 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#16 of 23 in Peoria
132 reviews
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites Peoria North
7.0 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Peoria

Address: 1816 W War Memorial Drive, Peoria, IL 61614
Region: United States > Illinois > Peoria
Price Range: RM275 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peoria 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Peoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Peoria
Peoria Super Eight
Peoria Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Peoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the second floor to avoid security problems.”
 of 5 bubbles stevehE1551UU, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I saw were great. But I liked the ones facing the field out back.”
 of 5 bubbles SenseIntoDollars, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“IF you have an issue with smoke try to get a 1st floor room. You might be ok.”
 of 5 bubbles 451erind, 4 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Easy to find and additional restaurants within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Teesa149, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The second or third floor are much quieter than the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Go24win, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5