We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Princeton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Princeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Princeton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and a nice price just outdated. The employee taking down food on Sunday, however, was rude as she started taking things away at 9:25 a.m. and was upset, I wanted breakfast. I think a 9:30 a.m. Sunday morning clean up is a bit early, especially when you had a pretty full hotel due to a wedding.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kimberlysA8715UT
Princeton Days ... P, Front Office at Days Inn Princeton, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issue you had with breakfast. The issue has been corrected. Thank you More 

Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The young guy that was at the front desk when we arrived was very rude and unprofessional. He was very short with us and acted like we were inconveniencing him. He simply took our information and handed us a room key with no explanation as to where we were going and said nothing else. He just sat there eating chips.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lindsaymo92

Travellers are raving about these Princeton hotels

Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
130 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Had a 4 day trip out to the Princeton IL area and was in need of a hotel. Only aware of 4 in Princeton itself. Last time I was out there I went to the AmericInn, but this time my 1st night they had no availability. So I looked into my other choices and Days Inn seem to have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Msbarnett72
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is what you pay for it. Lobby and hallways need updating but was pleasantly surprised by new bed and new shower. 1 night is just fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank N5166DAk
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The lobby front desk area is not pleasant. When I walked in I thought that the hotel was not open. Nothing on the walls at the desk. Everything looked old, i.e. working desk, flooring was old and looked dingy, computer didn't seem to want to work for the lady and she wasn't dressed appropriately to represent the Wyndham chain. This... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank B184NHdianep
wilkes-barre
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We walked in to check in and there were 5 people in front of us. One person checking them in. It was around 5-6 pm. We waited 45 min before we could check in. After the slow and painful process of checking in we got our rooms. There were 3 of us. Got to my room and it was I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank nimmer76

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Princeton
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Princeton
Econo Lodge Princeton
#2 of 4 in Princeton
46 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Princeton
0.9 km away
Super 8 Princeton
Super 8 Princeton
#4 of 4 in Princeton
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Peru
28.5 km away
Super 8 Peru Starved Rock State Park
28.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Princeton

Address: 2238 N. Main Street, Princeton, IL 61356
Region: United States > Illinois > Princeton
Price Range: RM241 - RM304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Princeton 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Princeton Hotel Princeton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Princeton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
colorado

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Princeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When using a transitional chain like Days Inn or HoJo. ALWAYS ask to see a room before you commit.”
 of 5 bubbles horizontransport, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a white noise machine.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try another place (and I say this without disgust . . . just a matter-of-fact recommendation.”
 of 5 bubbles Woodswomanwalking, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“my room had a fridge and a microwave”
 of 5 bubbles brendonp310, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“My room was next to the elevator, I didn't even notice the noise or realize this until the next morning when I was heading out the door. All was quiet on the first floor with a room facing the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 837jenf, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay