We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Quincy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Well decorated, clean place to stay. Has so much more character than a typical chain hotel. Staff was very nice and breakfast was great. Did not head over to the pool so not able to comment on that. No complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bric_0419
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

bric_0419, Thank you so much for the great compliments! We will be sure to share this with our staff! We hope you come back to visit us again soon and are able to visit the pool!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We returned for another stay this summer and we were impressed, once again, by the friendly staff and clean accommodations. We had a situation arise at check in that was handled in a very professional and swift manner...I was very impressed with the way it was handled by the young man who checked us in. Thank you for another great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frank396
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

frank396, Thank you for choosing Stoney Creek again! It's great to hear the staff did such a great job at fixing the issue. They do a wonderful job at making sure everyone's stay is the best it can possibly be. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Quincy!

Willmar, MN
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Returned to Stoney Creek and found it to be a wonderful place to stay again. Rooms are spotless, staff is great and beds comfortable! Decor is different but entertaining! Close to restaurants, Enjoyed our stay as always!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanoWillmar
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

DanoWillmar, Thank you for coming back to Stoney Creek! We recently went through a renovation here in Quincy and updated many of the rooms to give them a new and updated look. We will see you again soon!

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Average hotel. Pool was not clean. Prompted to write review after housekeeper was rude when asked to clean the room after the first night stay. Incident reported to front desk and was told the housekeeper was having a bad day. No apology offered. Please note this hotel allows pets. Dog barking across the hall made for disruptive stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jokekat
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I don't think I asked for a wake up call from a barking dog for an hour. I told the lady at the front desk and she just asked if I called the front desk, gave no apology, and said that the hotel has allowed dogs for a couple of years now. Well after an hour of barking, it's too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie E
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

Angie E, We are so sorry for the issues you recently had during your stay. We apologize you were woken up like this and didn't get a restful sleep. Although we do allow dogs at our hotels, it does not excuse the way you were treated at the front desk. We apologize you were not given the service that our...

Garden Valley, California
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed 5 days in Mid July to visit family in the area. Immediately Chris made us feel at home and Josh did a great job keeping our room tidy. We enjoyed the inside/outside pool, tasty breakfasts in the clean dining room and we never went in or out without a hello from the desk attendants. The ambiance takes after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nobatesmotels
Cameron, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

On of the cleanest hotel chains to stay at friendly staff my room was very clean and I know how and what to look for I worked at a stoney creek great for families...not 1 complaint way to go hubby visited the pool very clean thanks stoney creek

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

No, thank YOU Sherry! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand of hospitality! We look forward to seeing you at another Stoney Creek soon! Safe travels.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

Everyone was friendly and we received great service Both the rooms were neat and clean we loved pool it was nice the location is close to restaurants and shopping we had a great time and can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula P
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2016

My first impression was the friendly welcome from the desk staff. They were helpful with several questions I had of the area during my visit. The overall rustic decor of the entire hotel is charming. My most important criteria is cleanliness. I was very happy with the whole environment on this point. Most pleasant was my rustic cozy room. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler062016
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for all the compliments! We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Very clean hotel, room was clean and lobby was clean. Toilet would run every hour or so and last for about 15 seconds, very annoying. Bed was not comfortable. Pool area was nice and had a swim thru from the indoor pool to the outdoor pool which was nice. The area that separated the two pools was in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gthomasRGT
Mikayla S, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy, responded to this review

Dear gthomasRGT, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We will be forwarding your comments about the pool area to our maintenance team. We strive to have all of our guests leave the hotel 100% satisfied, and we are sorry we did not meet...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quincy hotels
2.3 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
4.9 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Quincy
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Quincy
Hampton Inn Quincy
#2 of 11 in Quincy
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Quincy East
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Quincy
0.5 km away
Quincy Comfort Inn
Quincy Comfort Inn
#9 of 11 in Quincy
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The historic town of Quincy, Illinois, offers visitors a chance to look back through time - and our Stoney Creek Hotel provides the perfect accommodations. With its rustic decor and enjoyable fireplace themed suites, our 72-room Inn will have you feeling like a 19th century settler, but with all the amenities the 21st century has to offer. Located in the heart of the tri-states region of Illinois, Iowa and Missouri, the Stoney Creek Hotel in Quincy is ideal for social reunions and business events, with meetings rooms large enough to meet most every need. And while you're not relaxing in our warm and cozy surroundings, step out into Quincy, and discover the city's picturesque architecture, thriving industry and lively community events. Twice recognized as one of the nation's All-American cities, Quincy has a 200-year reputation of treating its guests well. By taking good care of you, we'll ensure that Quincy's great reputation continues. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy

Address: 3809 Broadway St, Quincy, IL 62305-2801
Region: United States > Illinois > Quincy
Price Range: RM446 - RM540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn Quincy Hotel Quincy
Stoney Creek Hotel Quincy
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Quincy
#2 Business Hotel in Quincy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stoney Creek Inn - Quincy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast before 9:30”
 of 5 bubbles jshirts2016, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“RE: complaints about no\ queen beds in the rooms. On-line it's pretty clear regarding bed size. If you reserve by phone, ASK!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles moo344, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No queen size beds - only full (double) or king (they do not tell you this). Bring a power strip if you need to charge anything.”
 of 5 bubbles casino46, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the lobby, stairs and conference center, where there are weekend weddings.”
 of 5 bubbles 1946JRMcK, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor would probably be the quietest, with no one above you”
 of 5 bubbles nobatesmotels, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5