We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Hockessin, Delaware
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I do not expect too much out of Holiday Inn Express, but this hotel this time gave a good impression. The hotel reception was very prompt and efficient with snscks and a water bottle offered. The room was spacious and well maintained. I would come again here, if I stay in this area. Only down side was that internet was...

1Thank hahnyc1234
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Checked into room 329. Smelled like stale cigarettes. Unpacked and tried connecting to free wifi. No go. Took a short nap. Woke an hour later to use bathroom, finding the toilet didn't work! Went to use phone to call desk--phones not working! Went to desk for another room. Lauren put us on the floor below. 207. Woke my still sleeping...

Thank Kathy F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Dear Kathy F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is disappointing to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations on this occasion due to the condition of the room that you were allocated. The points you have raised are definitely not up to standards and will be addressed with management...

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016

First stop on my vacation down south. Busy hotel off the exit for the highway, only a few other hotels in area farther away. I understand supply and demand but the price for this room was the highest on my vacation (seven very nice hotels and B&B's). Elevator button on the first floor sticks and causes problems. The toilet in...

Thank paul60ii
Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Decided to stop as tired of all the construction on the interstate and detours. Hotel had large rooms but not new. TV too small for the size of the room. A truck plaza across the road from the hotel. A few fast food restaurants but not much else at exit. This is a pet friendly hotel which we were not...

Thank dmrdar
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with easy access off Rt. 88 and Rt 39/51. Comfortable hotel and very nice staff. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Pool was clean but could use larger towels. Front desk very helpful. I would stay again.

Thank Kevin F
RochelleHiexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and apologies that you have issue with size of towel but this is brand standard and it's typical pool towels that you will find in hotel pool area. I am glad apart from this you enjoy your overall stay with our hotel and will look forward to seeing you back soon. Thank...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We were married down the street from this hotel at Storybook Gardens. The location of the hotel was perfect. Conveniently located off 39 and near 88. The staff was friendly, attentive at the front desk. The housekeeping staff was equally as friendly with spotless rooms. We probably occupied more than half the hotel and no wedding guest had a problem...

1Thank Jason S
HIEXPRESSRochelle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking time of your busy schedule. we are so glad that you have such a wonderful stay and we fulfill all the areas that you have expected from us. Hope to see you soon in near future !

Reviewed 1 June 2016

We were here for a wedding reception, and the accommodations were comfortable. The bed was good and the pillows were abundant and nice. I cannot complain about one thing on our visit. We were on the end by the pool and never heard the first splash the whole time we were there. The breakfast was nice and had a few...

Thank Riverdog_23
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We booked several rooms because we were in town for a family funeral. The rooms were good-sized and comfortable and worked well for us. The staff was very helpful -- they were able to provide all the extras that we needed. We were able to use the "gathering room" for get togethers and to work on a photo project. They...

Thank dlgdlg
East Gull Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The property seemed liked it need a good deep cleaning - granted it was fairly clean but not what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express - We stayed 2 nights - I would have said something but our pet friendly room smelled a bit...like they were masking the odor of other pets - perfumey smelling sanitizer... I didn't say...

1Thank Maggy L
HIEXPRESSRochelle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

I apologize that your expectations were not exceeded during your stay with us. I am glad to see that some of our staff members left a great impression on you. You will be happy to hear that we are actually going to be remodeling this property later this year, and we would be thrilled if you would come back and...

Springfield, Ohio
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Hotel is nice and for the most part clean. Shower curtain was moldy on shower side. This property seemed older property that needed a few updates. Breakfast was good. Pool was nice but a little bit cold. We could hear people in rooms talking. Glad we had our fan apps on our phone to drown out the noise.

Thank JubileeJerry
HIEXPRESSRochelle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochelle, responded to this review

I apologize for how frustrating this situation must have been for you. The head of housekeeping has been notified to ensure that all of rooms are spotless when you stay with us next. Thank you for leaving this review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (48)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Dining (7)
Room/Suite (14)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochelle
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Rochelle
79 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn - DeKalb (Near the University)
27.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sycamore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites DeKalb
27.3 km away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
111 reviews
38.4 km away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochelle

Address: 1240 Dement Road, Rochelle, IL 61068
Region: United States > Illinois > Rochelle
Price Range: RM585 - RM790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochelle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle Hotel Rochelle
u s Express Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rochelle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A different hotel would be best.”
retired54751, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor rooms have better access to the pool area but more traffic in the mornings due to breakfast”
246juditht, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room west side of hotel”
W9556QFrobertm, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room NOT on the truck plaza side.”
dmrdar, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I alway request a high floor away from the elevator.”
BWWTEB, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$118* /night
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates