We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn - Rock Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn - Rock Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn - Rock Falls
 Click to rate
Council Bluffs
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
Rolling Meadows, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We made a reservation to stay after a wedding we went to and were ok with our stay. Across the street Country Inn was $30 more. At check in the girl was "the best". Such a delight to have a warm welcome. We were a little upset that there was a side door that had no secured lock but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpeterson49
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We really appreciate when our guests are really comfortable with us and love that you took the time to let us know that. You are always welcome and we do hope that is not the last time we see you. Thank you very much.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Newly painted. Lots of conference or party rooms to rent. Restaraunt and bar connected to hotel is a big plus. Decent large indoor pool for the kids. Breakfast was better than the average Days Inn. Staff were pleasant and very accomadating. Would for sure stay there again when passing through. Automatically opening front doors for ease of entering and leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
Marana, AZ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay could not have been better. Very nice and clean. Staff probably the friendliest we have encountered. Always willing to help. Certainly would return there.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fernandoaN1389KU
Green Bay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the room was clean, they maintenance and age of the room/building just turned us off. From the stained bench in our room, to worn bottom of tub (almost looks like mold but wasn't), to the broken door knob/lock to poor selection of breakfast. Sure it was an affordable place, but with other options it wouldn't be our first choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl65
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay like we had hoped. We are going through many changes and renovations and as most of the rooms have had a nice face-lift the furniture is on its way. Everything you had mentioned is soon to be out with the old in with the new so we do hope you...

Sussex, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8777YYdennisg
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

McHenry, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stay at this property on a fairly regular basis while traveling. Always friendly service. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is average. Cereal, yogurt, toast, Pastries...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott_Mc94
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay. We really appreciate hearing your feedback so we know what we can improve on. Our breakfast will be getting a very nice upgrade coming soon so we can make sure our guests get a full hearty breakfast.

Towanda, Illinois
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Exceptionally clean & quiet, Days Inn was a surprisingly great stay despite low price tag. Both room & bath were extremely clean (a MUST.) During our stay, I lost a very expensive item & stopped a housekeeper to explain. She immediately assisted in every possible way. She searched everywhere with/for us, inside & out, even emptying the vacuum bag :(....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kefres
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. Our staff does thrive for excellence every single day. We want to make sure our guests are not only comfortable with their stay but also have everything they need including all of their belongings before you depart from us. Our housekeepers were very happy they could help and how grateful you were...

Hinckley, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908stacyf
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in over a week ago visiting Family, rooms are great and staff is awesome shout out to Rebecca at the front desk for making our stay wonderful. If we are ever in town again this will be the place we stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamaboy98
Jessica V, General Manager at Days Inn - Rock Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate it when our guests tell us how much they enjoyed their stay because that is our ultimate goal. We do look forward to seeing you again and hopefully soon. We want to make sure your next stay is just as good as your last if not better. So thank...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rock Falls
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Falls
0.2 km away
Super 8 Rock Falls Sterling Area
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rock Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 km away
Comfort Inn Dixon
Comfort Inn Dixon
#1 of 3 in Dixon
138 reviews
39.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
0.3 km away
All Seasons Motel
All Seasons Motel
#5 of 6 in Rock Falls
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Days Inn - Rock Falls

Address: 2105 1st Ave., Rock Falls, IL 61071 (Formerly Rock Falls Hotel)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rock Falls
Price Range: RM308 - RM414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn - Rock Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Rock Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rock Falls
Rock Falls Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Rock Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They do offer pool side rooms”
TravelingGirl65, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best,rms are pool side!”
Z7169ZGpaulm, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“faceing the highway so we could see our truck.... ( please fix pot holes in parking lot)”
joaniehack, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on first floor as ceiling leaks in upper rooms!”
leab475, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great service, warm welcome”
gpeterson49, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5