We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Motel 6 Rockford

    7712 Potawatomi Trl, Rockford, IL 61107-5800
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$49
    View Deal
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent4%
    • Very good13%
    • Average13%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible58%
    18 May 2017
    “HORRIBLE!!!”
    12 May 2017
    “DNR LIST???”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$49
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (123)
    There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Rockford
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 121 reviews

    Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

    The staff was friendly and courteous. When I asked for more towels, a blanket and pillow - the night front desk clerk was nice. I was in town for a family reunion and this was my first trip to Rockford. We checked in (staff moved...More

    1  Thank Yolanda J
    Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 RockfordResponded 27 July 2017

    Dear Yolanda, Thank you for your feedback and recognizing our excellent staff. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    We got up early just to get the heck out of there. Smelled like smoke. Dirty. Don't do it. Pick a name brand hotel in the area instead. We were just stopping for the night and I figured we would go on the cheaper side...More

    Thank Kristin S
    Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 RockfordResponded 13 June 2017

    Dear Kristin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your...More

    Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

    We checked out about 20 minutes after we checked in, because the room was beyond nasty. The bed sheets had cigarette burns all over them, & they smelled disgusting. The toilet seat was broken & was barely attached. The doorknob for the bathroom was broken...More

    Thank Melayna G
    Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 RockfordResponded 13 June 2017

    Dear Melayna, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards...More

    Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

    I have stayed at this location on multiple occasions and never had a problem. I like the affordable price and proximity to the bus that leaves to O'Hare airport. It's clean and fairly priced. However tonight I was told I am on the "do not...More

    Thank dustyjxray
    Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 RockfordResponded 13 June 2017

    Dear Dusty, Thank your for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the experience you described, as it is certainly an exception to the great guest experience we are committed to delivering. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to share additional details...More

    Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

    I should of known better but it had been a long day and we were just looking for a few hours of sleep. We were told there was a room available when we called. However after we arrived were told it would be ready in...More

    Thank Tsample7
    Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
    370 reviews
    #3 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Red Roof Inn Rockford
    342 reviews
    #6 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Days Inn Rockford
    406 reviews
    #18 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Hampton Inn Rockford
    678 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$32 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 131
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Illinois >
    • Rockford
    • Also Known As
    • Rockford Motel 6 ,
    • Rockford Motel Six ,
    • Motel Six Rockford
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (13)
    Nearby
    Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
    370 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Days Inn Rockford
    406 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn Rockford
    342 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Rockford
    678 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tavern on Clark
    278 reviews
    .34 km away
    Thunder Bay Grille
    329 reviews
    .19 km away
    Machine Shed
    440 reviews
    .51 km away
    Texas Roadhouse
    122 reviews
    .76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Magic Waters Waterpark
    124 reviews
    2.56 km away
    Baumann Park & Lake
    20 reviews
    4.45 km away
    Valley Orchard
    18 reviews
    4.37 km away
    Midway Village & Museum Center
    114 reviews
    1.78 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MzLovable
    27 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Jordan H | Reviewed this property |
    Not that I know of. There's been prostitution going on for years there and I was told they used to but I'm pretty sure they don't now. As for timing you've got 30 minutes after you check in to change a room or get a refund... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "don't stay at this hotel"
    Read review
    "rooms cloest to the office"
    Read review
    "Non-smoking King bed room located back side, has worked out for me."
    Read review
    "Don't ever stay there. Room 324 DEFINITELY has bugs. Elevator is filthy andf stinks."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing