We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Booked this through the Hotwire and thus is the last thing I book through Hotwire. I've stayed at HI hotels before and found them at least acceptable, sometimes impressive. This one is the pits. There were a couple of guys standing outside the door drinking from paper bags and smoking when we got here - not kidding. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvvyMamma
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

EvvyMamma, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us, we appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We are going through a renovation to improve the quality of our property. We hope that this experience does not steer you away from all IHG properties.

Caye Caulker, Belize
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Hotel was easy to find. Perfect location for what we needed. Places to eat were close and numerous. Shuttle service was avaliable for elderly people. Best pillows we ever had in any hotel we have stayed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

John D Grenada Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your weekend wedding stay was. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our property and the surrounding area. I will agree with you on the comfort of our pillows they will make you have a great night sleep. We appreciate your feedback and look...

Minnesota
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We were assigned room 707 at this Holiday Inn for a group event over the Labor Day weekend, 2015. I felt the hotel was overpriced for what we are used to paying. The elevators were so slow we took the stairs up 7 flights. Good exercise for us but if you are not used to stairs it could be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RansRider
HI-Rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

I apologize for any inconveniences during your time with us, i'm glad you got to enjoy some of our amenities we offer. How ever we do not offer a continental breakfast due to the restaurant on site but breakfast can be order from the restaurant. Just to make you aware we do offer discounted group rates for 10 or more...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We checked in to this hotel for a bicycle rally and saw a review from the day before stating that the hotel needed a remodeling badly- boy were they right. The first room had a shower head permanently mounted at 36" so taking a shower would have been a challenge (handicap room). The carpet in that and the next room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roncycle
HI-Rockford, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you had while staying with us, we appreciate your business. We value your opinion and welcome any opportunity to improve. As you stated we are remolding the hotel, starting with the outside working our way in. We do have a full service restaurant that offer breakfast and breakfast can be purchase, which can be included...

Chicago
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Too many better choices around here. This is an old and tired hotel with deathly slow elevators. The floor in the bathroom seemed sticky and I'd call the carpet "grimy" feeling. Bed was ok. A/C system and fan in bathroom both very noisy. TV offered a good number of channel choices but the picture quality was not good. No HD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
HI-Rockford, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your concerns about our hotel. We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and look for any opportunity to improve. I think you will be happy to know that we are in the process of remolding our hotel to bring a more updated look to our rooms. Maybe once all of the renovation are...

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

I like this hotel because of the location and the staff. I do a lot of traveling and like a nice place to sleep. The rooms are very nicely furnished, nice flat screen tv's and always clean. The rooms are quite big for a hotel. I will definitely be staying here from now on when I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
HI-Rockford, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn of Rockford, we appreciate your review of our hotel and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed some of our amenities. We welcome you to stay with us every time you are in the area. Thank you again Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn of Rockford Staff

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We were in town for a family wedding and needed a place to stay at the last minute when our accommodations arrangement changed. This is a large, older property close to the VanGalder bus station, interstate, and restaurants. The room was clean, but honestly there was nothing extraordinary or spectacular about this stay. The front desk staff could definitely be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrammarMaiden13
HI-Rockford, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Thank you GrammarMaiden13 for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We would also like to extend our sincere apologizes for not being able to meet your expectations of our hotel. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Rockford. Sincerely, Your Holiday Inn of Rockford Staff

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We checked in on July 30 for a weeklong stay. We are part of 14 families from a 10 year old baseball team in town for the AABC World Series. We began the process 3 weeks ago booking with group reservations. I had spoken with Andy in this department several times. He went above and beyond to make sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
HI-Rockford, Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Thank You Kim L for choosing the Holiday Inn of Rockford, we were more than happy to be your host hotel during the AABC World Series. It was such a pleasure to have all of the teams with us this year. We are also happy that we were able to accommodate all of the families that stayed with us. We...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was very much a let down. There was construction right outside of our windows which I understand and the noise stopped at a decent time. This location earned a poor rating from us due to the sticky floors (would not walk without shoes in our room) and the murky green pool. It does not look like they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pj0503
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63), responded to this review

Dear Pj0503, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the quality of food at the restaurant as well as the friendly staff. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It sounds like you were let down by the...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We travel from FL to MN and this hotel is a great stopping point for us. The hotel is very accommodating for those with pets. Having stayed there last fall we requested the same room area. (we like end room on 1st floor) There is a $25 pet fee which we feel is reasonable. The hotel has a restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WOPONE13

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
605 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockford
0.2 km away
Courtyard Rockford
Courtyard Rockford
#7 of 25 in Rockford
100 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Rockford's premier full service hotel, the Holiday Inn of Rockford invites you to experience a hotel stay unlike any other. Whether you are traveling on business to see such companies as Daimler Chrysler or Hamilton Sundstrand, planning a day of shopping at CherryVale Mall, taking the family to Magic Waters or playing at Sportscore the Holiday Inn of Rockford is the first choice for travelers. The Hoffman House Restaurant, located inside the hotel is known for its world famous prime rib. The Scoreboard Lounge is one of Rockford's finest sports bars. For conventions, nothing compares. Our banquet facilities can host from 5 to 500 complete with full service catering and technology needs. Relax, it's Holiday Inn located right off I-90 on East State Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63)

Address: 7550 E State St, Rockford, IL 61108
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: RM495 - RM709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rockford (i-90 Exit 63) Hotel Rockford
Rockford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
2 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rockford (I-90 Exit 63) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fine place to rest your head.”
 of 5 bubbles Jessb1111, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had no noise issues on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTravelAlways, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 251nataliee, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere, or try a suite? We had an end of hall room so not to much noise.”
 of 5 bubbles larryfwi, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The lift is normally quite slow to arrive so you may try the stairs :)”
 of 5 bubbles martinb523, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5