We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

ExtendedStayUS$71*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have travelled and stayed in numerous hotels for both business and pleasure. I have also stayed in a number of Extended Stay locations over the years. While it is not what you would call a 5 Star hotel, it definitely is great value with the convenience of an apartment. Based on my review of other hotels in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G H A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your terrific experience at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your room with the convenience of kitchenette facility and that you were very much impressed with the great value we offer. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your wife again soon. Sincerely, General...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been travelling for work for the last 10 years and I have stayed at this hotel 2 times a year on average and lasting approximately a month long. Every time is better than the time before. Over the years, I have gotten to know the staff very well and have gotten along with them splendidly. Because of that, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Tim, thank you for making Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 your home away from home once again. We are delighted to know you are overwhelmed not only with your well-appointed room and our outstanding hospitality but also with the great value we offer. We appreciate you recommending us online, and please enjoy the rest of your stay. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here numerous times over the years and have always received the room I requested and every room is clean and there's never usually any trouble at all at this facility. Including all the Necessities needed to stay for more than one day and how clean they keep it and how low the rate still stay I believe this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Jordan, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90. It's great to read you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,...

CHICAGO
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am in Rockford IL at least once, sometimes twice yearly. I have stayed with Extended Stay Rockford on Clark Dr since approximately 2005. It's a great location and good value. Rooms have always been clean upon check in. The few times I have needed maintenance in the room the response was always almost immediate. I have always worked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orgullodemexico
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I am writing this review in the middle of the night because I cannot sleep due to my head, neck, and back aching. The small bed came with two of the smallest and hardest pillows possible. There are no alternate or additional pillows for the two of us. We found the drawers to be dirty as we searched looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZorroKSE
province of quebec
Reviewed 13 October 2016

very clean hotel and quiet, you don't hear the cars on I-90.More then I expected for the price I paid for my 5 days stay.Near everything (restaurants, malls, stores etc.)Staff very friendly. With a kinchenette but you have to ask the front desk for plates and all.I would definatly stay ther again and I recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steverock_9
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read you received more for the affordable price you paid and that our location was convenient. It is also good to know that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was decent. Had a slight smell but nothing too overpowering. Plenty of parking available & staff was nice. Rooms have small kitchenette but you have to get plates cups and silverware from the front desk. My room didn't have any washcloths. And they originally tried to charge me more than I reserved the room for.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sparkle B
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

After staying in a few poor motels this was a breath of fresh air. Very clesn place rooms very modern. Staff was nice and willing to help if any problems. Kitchen was nice, plus pet friendly if you have pets. I recommend this place to anyone that is going to stay for a week or so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you would recommend us because of our pet-friendly policy, clean accommodations, and great customer service provided by our staff. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely disgusting! We checked in this evening. The first room had such a stench of cigarette smoke that we immediately went back to the front desk to get a different room. After getting a second room, which also had a nasty cigarette smell, a torn screen, and cigarette ash in the window sill, we gave up, went to the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica C
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Front desk was very helpful and friendly.. Quick check in also.. Beds and pillows were comfy and overall the room was clean .. I did find 2 dead beetles on the carpet.. Ugh.. And bathroom floor was sticky.. I would stay again.. Had a nice time..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renae2015
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about the staff; however, we apologize there were cleanliness issues in your room. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be double checking each room prior to guest arrival to make sure your experience is not...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
329 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Rockford - State Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#2 of 25 in Rockford
623 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

Address: 653 Clark Dr, Rockford, IL 61107 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Rockford - East)
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: RM343 - RM595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rockford
Rockford Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Seymour,IA
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying at this Extended Stay & want to exercise, go to the other Extended Stay. Front Desk are very friendly and will grant you access.”
766gha, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Every room is equal in size and quietness; except for the suites, but you will pay for it!!”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid a room near the exit. Exit doors tend to slam hard and could potentially ruin your sleep.”
orgullodemexico, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“easy on and off to the interstate”
389randallk, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“if you are just staying to have a place to sleep for the night - i would recommend..”
MPR52994, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$71
Orbitz.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates