We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90

    653 Clark Rd, Rockford, IL 61107-5815
    +1 877-432-9997
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$66
    View Deal
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good24%
    • Average21%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “grab and go” (6 reviews)
    “front desk” (19 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
    Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$66
      View Deal
    View all 13 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (97)
    There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 96 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

    The coffee is horrible. The breakfast sucks! My room had bugs. Jen and Chelsea both super rude. I would never in my life ever stay there again! Jen shouldn't ever be a manager.Jen was beyond rude when I made my complaints. When I checked in...More

    Thank Bigmomma1234
    Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90Responded 31 May 2016

    I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite...More

    Reviewed 30 January 2016

    my room was very clean, and fully stocked with everything I needed.The staff and hotel manager were out of this world. All smiles and kind words. in a word refreshing. was treated like family. If your ever in Rockford il. this exstended stay America is...More

    Thank randall k
    Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90Responded 3 February 2016

    I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly customer service....More

    Reviewed 26 January 2016

    I was not impressed by the breakfast or the prices of the vending machine food - i woke up bright and early for the breakfast and it was literally coffee, hot water, a few muffins and maybe an apple. They didn't even offer cold water....More

    Thank MPR52994
    Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90Responded 2 February 2016

    I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office....More

    Reviewed 30 October 2015

    Arrived with no reservation. Got a room across from the laundry. Been traveling for a week - time to catch up on some laundry and paperwork. Room average, a bit worn, needs a good renovation Staff friendly and helpful. Located on the extreme east side...More

    Thank Ralph D
    Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90Responded 9 November 2015

    I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service and that we were able...More

    Reviewed 25 August 2015

    Recently needed a place to stay for two nights and didn't want to pay a fortune. This place was very decent and near freeways, food, and shopping. I would stay here again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The air conditioner worked....More

    2  Thank Marq J
    Response from Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90Responded 11 September 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to meet your needs and you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the...More

    Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
    370 reviews
    #3 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Red Roof Inn Rockford
    343 reviews
    #6 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Hampton Inn Rockford
    678 reviews
    #2 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    Courtyard Rockford
    118 reviews
    #8 of 24 hotels in Rockford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 1
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rockford - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Illinois >
    • Rockford
    • Also Known As
    • Extended Stay Rockford ,
    • Rockford Extended Stay
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
    370 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Red Roof Inn Rockford
    343 reviews
    .55 km away
     
    Courtyard Rockford
    118 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Hampton Inn Rockford
    678 reviews
    .10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tavern on Clark
    278 reviews
    .13 km away
    Thunder Bay Grille
    329 reviews
    .36 km away
    Machine Shed
    440 reviews
    .65 km away
    Texas Roadhouse
    122 reviews
    .87 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Magic Waters Waterpark
    124 reviews
    2.79 km away
    Baumann Park & Lake
    20 reviews
    4.68 km away
    Valley Orchard
    18 reviews
    4.59 km away
    Midway Village & Museum Center
    114 reviews
    1.65 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Patricia W
    9 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from MackenzieChicago | Property representative |
    The cost for your pet is $50 a day up to a maximum of $150 for any length of stay. Hope you will come stay with us. Thank you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If staying at this Extended Stay & want to exercise, go to the other Extended Stay. Front Desk are very..."
    Read review
    "Every room is equal in size and quietness; except for the suites, but you will pay for it!!"
    Read review
    "Avoid a room near the exit. Exit doors tend to slam hard and could potentially ruin your sleep."
    Read review
    "easy on and off to the interstate"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing