We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Rockford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Rockford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Lowell, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got to the hotel and checked in no problem. Got to the room and it was filthy. Housekeeping needs to step it up several notches. Did not want to stay, immediately checked back out and found another hotel to stay in that was clean. Luckily hotel did not charge me, thank you for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollout_Admins
Bicknell
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

one nite stay late eve arrival, room was clean and very quite, parking was easy access, foods close by and within walking distance, bathroom was pleasant with plenty of good hot water, I would most for sure stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to completing our surveys. All surveys are important to us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Sincerely, Dee Kuhlemeier General Manager Comfort Inn Rockford

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room had two broken tiles in front of the toilet, and the tiles were shifty. Bed was fine, location pretty good. I confused the time breakfast closes on the weekdays as 10 (it's 9), and I was eating a bit of food and was snapped at needlessly by the lady maintaining it for the day. Learn to lock your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We are so sorry for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Please be assured that we are looking into these matters you mentioned. Our guest satisfaction comes first. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this matter further if you like. Sincerely, Dee Kuhlemeier

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second stay at this location. The only reason we went back was because we had enough points for a free night and we needed a hotel. Several years ago when we stayed here our credit card number was stolen when the desk clerk read it aloud over the phone - obviously with other people within earshot. So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meanmom13
Marcus L, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will share your comments with our team to improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Dan W

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I have never in my life had such a bad experience that I felt compelled to leave a bad review. In the three nights we were there the fire alarm went off a total of 4 times, always in the early morning hours, including at 5am. There was no fire. All of our room keys were deactivated one night, locking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Marcus L, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry that you had a bad experience during your stay with us. The feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team to correct the items for future guests. The team is fairly new and in the process of retraining to provide guests a better experience. Please contact us directly if you or a...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed on two occasions and are planing to do it in the short future . It is so great to relax after very long ride in friendly environment specially when you are checking in in the middle of the night. Maria and Jan

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Marcus L, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We are happy to hear you had a relaxing time in a friendly environment. Hope to see you again should you be in the area.

Atwater
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

How do I even begin, horrible. Planned on staying 5 nights at a reasonable cost. Should have gotten the hint then. The room was infested with bugs, room was dirty, bed was old and majorly indented, party's going on in other rooms, no room service the following morning. We ran out of towels and TP. It was an act of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
Marcus L, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments and if you would like to discuss further, please reach out to me at the hotel my phone or email. Dan W,

Hopwood, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The good: First of all Keith who checked us in was really nice. The breakfast was good, pre made cheese omelettes, ham and sausage plus the usual. The room was clean. The bad: First the musty smell in the room, smelled like the carpeting needed cleaned. Next as mentioned by so many people, the air conditioner was broken. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeannie15445
Marcus L, Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We will share your comments with our team to improve our hotel. If you would like to discuss further, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Dan W

Bucknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I must be getting jaded. Used to like Choice hotels but now they start to get me down.; Still very clean rooms, nice size and all the amenities. Check in OK but only just. Breakfast starting to depress me. Its OK but not that healthy. So simple to have grapefuit segments available. Only need to open a tin. So easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

I am so sorry about this and what happened to you while you were here. Is there something that your looking for and maybe I can see if we can make it better I would love to know..thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Marcus Lipsey

Evergreen Park, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This is my 2nd review of this hotel. I've downgraded the hotel to 2 stars. We stay here often, only because we're Diamond Elite members. Things did improve since Marcus became the manager. The staff is friendly. However, the hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. Everything is old, falling apart, smelly, and the elevator needs to be inspected....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnes2929
Marcus L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rockford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and your honesty about our hotel, I do remember you guys and I am sorry that our hotel is staring to fail you. I will agree that we do need some renovation and we are starting that process. I do know our hotel is safe even though we are close to that bus...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockford hotels
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rockford
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Rockford
Red Roof Inn Rockford
#6 of 25 in Rockford
312 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Rockford
Hampton Inn Rockford
#1 of 25 in Rockford
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Rockford
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockford
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 25 in Rockford
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rockford

Address: 7392 Argus Dr, Rockford, IL 61107-5283
Region: United States > Illinois > Rockford
Price Range: RM240 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rockford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Rockford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rockford
Rockford Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winona, Minnesota
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Rockford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see your room before paying.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Should be good, they are getting new AC”
 of 5 bubbles P1180RMfrankb, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“tried to get on wifi but wasn't successful at getting on.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaW273, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianV26, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles eriko737, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay