We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,180: English reviews
ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Faithlegg's big trick has been to find/employ/train terrific staff, starting in reception and continuing in the bar, restaurant and leisure centre. Yes, the public areas can feel crowded when there's a wedding on, but the staff find a smile for everyone and the place runs remarkably smoothly, even at busy times. Reception took our overnight bags when we arrived and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrelandWilly
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just mailing to say a big Thank-you to all of the staff at Faithlegg, who contributed so handsomely to our Wedding at the venue on 31 Dec 2016. All guests were truly complimentary about the staff, food, organization and the facilities!. We really felt nothing could have gone better on the day. Furthermore, we really appreciated all of the support...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank damienforde
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have never stayed here but have attended weddings , gone for lunch in the bar , had dinner in the restaurant . The setting of this hotel is gorgeous .. A few miles outside Waterford City . When you turn into the entrance the driveway is approx half a mile through their own golf course .. Beautiful views . The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waterford55
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Waterford55', Thank you for taking the time to share your many experiences here at Faithlegg with other Trip Advisor users. It is always such a pleasure to hear when guests return time and time again, and thoroughly enjoy the experience regardless of whether it is dinner in the restaurant, lunch in the bar, or attending a friend or family's...

carlow ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here for an overnight break and found everything to be great. The service of all the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was huge and spotless. We had lunch in the bar which was delicious and dinner in the main dining room. The starters were on the small side but really tasty but the main course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your fantastic review after enjoying a recent overnight break here at Faithlegg. We are thrilled to hear you found 'everything to be great', and we truly appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding the friendly staff, the huge and spotless guest bedroom, the delicious food and the well run leisure centre. We are pleased to hear you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently attended a New Years Eve wedding and had a fabulous meal, great ambience, wonderful views of the garden and lovely staff to ensure you have a wonderful stay. Rooms lovely and breakfast brunch on new years day served until 12 noon was great. Lovely selection on the breakfast menu. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Many thanks for your 'Wonderful Wedding Venue' review. We are delighted to hear you had a thoroughly enjoyable New Year's Eve here at Faithlegg, and found all aspects of your stay to be more than satisfactory. We are so pleased you enjoyed the late breakfast brunch served on New Year's Day, much needed by all we are sure!...

Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 5 days midweek, first of all at reception we had to sign a form and the woman just threw the pen at us, and in the room there was bitten chips on the floor don't ask who was eating chips in the bedroom but they were there.The pillows were as hard as rocks but i have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carrie c
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'carrie c', Thank you for your review, however it does appear to be quite out of place on our Trip Advisor page. We have reviewed all shift reports and guest feedback from the past 2 months and have no record of a guest staying for 5 days in the hotel, and having experienced any of the above. It is...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely stay and good value for money. We used the pool and spa on arrival. A three course meal and overnight were included for 129 per person. Meal was fab , lovely relaxing evening beside fire in the bar afterwards. Breakfast is excellent with buffet and food cooked to order. Would definetly return. lovely package for group of friends night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzanneroche
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your 'Christmas catch up with friends', and we are thrilled you found us to be good value too. It is always fantastic to hear when a guest has enjoyed all aspects of their stay from the excellent food, to the relaxing fireside seating in...

Cork
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked on an escapes.ie deal. Excellent value. Mentioned that it was an anniversary for us on booking, and there was a personalised card waiting for us in the master room on arrival. Included were chocolates (a proper box, not just a few) plus two bars of chocolate, and a jar of homemade biscuits, that was refilled. The last two items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverCork
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'RoverCork', Thank you so much for your 'Just about perfect' review. We are more than thrilled with your excellent feedback, and we are truly delighted to hear how much your enjoyed your anniversary stay here at Faithlegg. We're pleased you appreciated the small touches such as the greeting card, chocolate bars and homemade cookies, and we are flattered by...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As you will be able to see from my previous reviews it is rare I give a bad review. But my stay in Faithlegg was very disappointing overall. Cons outweighed the pro's... Pros: restaurant and food (dinner and breakfast) excellent with lovely staff; restaurant/breakfast room stunning; nice pool with child's pool beside it; excellent facial in spa; lovely grounds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dubheire
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Dubheire', Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Trip Advisor. It is always so disappointing for us to read a review such as yours, however we understand how you must have been feeling when you wrote it. It does indeed appear there were several shortfalls experienced during your stay, for which we are truly...

Clonmel, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great experience with the restaurant and the food was fantastic. However the odour in our room was terrible, there was clearly a sewerage issue. I told the lady at reception on check out and I also e-mailed before I put up this review. I was told next time I stayed I would be looked after. However I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clonmeluser
FaithleggMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Clonmeluser', Thank you for your review, and for your email communication offering feedback from your recent experience here at Faithlegg. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding the restaurant, however we were very disappointed to hear of your discomfort due to an unpleasant odour. Unfortunately we were not aware of the odour until you reported it at check-out, otherwise...

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,183 reviews
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,066 reviews
6.5 km away
Fitzwilton Hotel
Fitzwilton Hotel
#6 of 12 in Waterford
1,276 reviews
36.4 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: RM498 - RM911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
7 months ago
2 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles fionabP9971LO, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for the master rooms in the main house. Beautiful. Better than many five star suites.”
 of 5 bubbles RoverCork, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I tend to opt for rooms facing the car park as they're furthest away from any noise from air conditioners/generators etc.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesie67, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 152 was lovely a quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Sally12345, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the main house have a lot more character than the new wing!”
 of 5 bubbles P6497ZVsarahm, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay