We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,222: English reviews
County Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Lovely hotel. Got escapes.ie voucher for 2 nights stay as gift for my mother and it was a real treat (and for myself also). I don't live far way but felt so relaxed. The breakfast was amazing each morning. The evening meal was lovely. The pool was 31 degrees and perfect to float and relax. The size of the Jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsEB12345
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'MsEB12345', Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we're delighted you chose a stay at Faithlegg as a gift for your mum (and a treat for yourself!) It's always gratifying to hear when our guests have had a relaxing time and enjoyed the food, the pool and the 'out of this world' Jacuzzi. Hopefully you'll be...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed as a couple here last weekend and from the moment we entered, it was just pure luxury...... I had been recommended to stay in the rooms in the old part of the hotel and "the Margaret Power" room did not disappoint. It was a huge room with two 6 ft beds and a massive en-suite with separate bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre O
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deirdre, We're over the moon to hear you enjoyed your 'birthday weekend treat' here at Faithlegg and were duly impressed by the 'Margaret Power' room. As mentioned in previous responses here on Trip Advisor, we're always so grateful when our guests comment on how friendly and courteous the staff are, so thank you for mentioning this in your review,...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Visited Faithlegg House with a friend for one night of relaxation on a secret escape deal. We found the staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is oldstyle luxury. We arrived early and were told our bags would be brought up to the room for us when it was ready. We had afternoon tea booked which was delightful we included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Many thanks for your lovely review of Faithlegg. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you availed of the Secret Escapes deal and enjoyed the whole package from the delightful afternoon tea, to the delicious dinner and the fantastic full body massage in the Spa. I'll forward your feedback to Aideen, who I'm sure will be overjoyed with your comments....

Reviewed 2 July 2015

A wonderful hotel to stay in for a great golf vacation. I stayed there for 4 nights in the middle of June, 2015. The golf was great and I'd like to thank their front desk staff, especially Bineetha, their reservationist Martina and Julia and their restaurant manager for making my stay very special. Everyone is extremely friendly, I can hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve V
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg after enjoying a 'wonderful week of golf' here. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed not only the golf, but also the hotel itself, and we really appreciate you commenting on how friendly our team is. I'll ensure your compliments are passed onto everyone who helped make your stay so special and we all...

Lodi, California
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Best Hotel we stayed at in Ireland! Gorgeous accommodations, good service, the grounds were lovely and the hotel was out of the way so it was incredibly peaceful. The spa was amazing! Good service and the hottest Jacuzzi I have ever been in. Loved it! We didn't want to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dale, 'Best hotel we stayed at in Ireland' is the best review title any hotel could wish to read! Thank you so much for your glowing review, we're absolutely thrilled you had such a wonderful stay here at Faithlegg and enjoyed everything we have to offer. Our peaceful location is a huge bonus for those who lead hectic lives,...

Wexford
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We were in Faithlegg for a night on Sunday! We had afternoon tea, when we arrived at the beautiful surroundings. It was delicious and service was brilliant. The room as lovely and spacious, with a very comfy bed! We had a stroll around the grounds and it was just so relaxing, the place is amazing, especially in sunny weather. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMK85
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'AMK85', We're over the moon you had such a wonderful stay at Faithlegg and we really appreciate your lovely feedback. Our aim is always to please, so when a guest has such an enjoyable experience and says they'll definitely be back, it really gives the team a boost. Delighted you spoilt yourself with breakfast in bed! There's no better...

Castlebar, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Hotel is set on beautiful grounds, with lovely walks to be had. The room was nice & spacious. We had afternoon tea on arrival which was a real treat. The evening meal was satisfactory but not spectacular. The hotel lacked an atmosphere, live music would really enhance this. The cooked breakfast was disappointing. Overall a nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek20142014
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'Derek20142014', Many thanks for reviewing Faithlegg, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed the beautiful grounds, lovely walks, spacious room and afternoon tea. I'm sorry to hear you weren't overly impressed with the evening meal or breakfast. I'd appreciate it if you could email with further details in order for us to review your feedback accordingly: guestrelations@fhh.ie We have live...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 June 2015

It really is a beautiful place. We had dinner and it was absolutely delicious. The breakfast was ok, I think they should have the eggs freshly cooked as they don't look appetising when in the hot container. The tables were not cleared quickly and this led to us removing plates to another table to give more room to eat. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia1954
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'patricia1954', Many thanks for taking the time to review Faithlegg. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay overall and found the food to be delicious, the staff lovely and hotel itself to be beautiful. I'm sorry to hear you didn't find the eggs on the buffet to be very appetising. We do offer Baked Eggs a'la Lorraine and Eggs Benedict...

Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night at this fabulous hotel which included dinner and breakfast next morning. The food was excellent! Top notch! Very high quality. The hotel itself has lots of facilities...perfect for a golfing weekend away or spa day with the girls! The grounds itself are amazing. We went for a few walks through the estate's wooded area. Breathtakingly beautiful! Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thank you for your wonderful review, we really do appreciate your lovely compliments. We're thrilled you found the food to be excellent and enjoyed the facilities on offer. The grounds are indeed amazing, we're delighted you took the time to experience the beautiful walks and share your comments here on Trip Advisor. It's always hard to cater to...

Ireland
Reviewed 27 June 2015

As a busy couple taking two precious days off and closing our business took a lot of planning and we really looked forward to our trip. We were first offered a basement room which we refused, followed by a room with a double and single bed next to the function room. We upgraded to a master suite which looked fine....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suntimegirl
LiamMoranFaithlegg, Guest Relations Manager at Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear 'suntimegirl', Many thanks for your review, and we're very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I understand a Duty Manager offered to chat with you at check-out in the hope of resolving the situation, and I've also called you to discuss, however I'm still awaiting your call back. We're sorely disappointed when a guest has a less...

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (202)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (45)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (28)
Viewed
Master Bedroom (36)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faithlegg
2.4 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
6.0 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,211 reviews
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,084 reviews
6.0 km away
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
Dunbrody Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arthurstown
632 reviews
6.2 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: Faithlegg, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Faithlegg
Price Range: RM562 - RM1,010 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faithlegg House Hotel And Golf Club
Faithlegg Hotel Waterford
Waterford Faithlegg Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Dublin, Ireland
London, United Kingdom
9 months ago
4 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Faithlegg House Hotel & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the room up-grade.”
 of 5 bubbles brendan480, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JRWexford, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We personally won't be back”
 of 5 bubbles KarlMelvinTE, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cant Help with this one, Did'nt see any other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin8506, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the main house”
 of 5 bubbles fionabP9971LO, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5