We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived early but was allowed to check in by friendly reception. Room was large with comfy bed, large tv and plenty of storage. AC worked well. Small fridge was ok and coffee was drinkable. Bathroom was as you would expect. Shower ok if you are shorter than 6'. No issues with housekeeping either. Minor observations / improvements would be having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vici_JH
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I booked eight rooms for a family reunion at this hotel. It was also for a memorial service for one of our cousins. The staff was incredibly helpful and extremely friendly through the whole process. I would highly recommend this hotel for any stay in the rolling Meadows, Arlington Heights area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunman6
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016

The experience was horrible. I booked online and the confirmation said to call for pick up. I called three times before someone would pick up the phone. Then it was picked up and the receiver laid on the desk as I could hear everything but no one spoke to me. I hung up and called again. I was assured the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyolesen
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

Dear kathyolesen, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience regarding the shuttle service during your stay. We would like to address this with you further and have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back...

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I'll start by saying that everyone there was very friendly and our check-in was a breeze. The breakfast was kind-of hit and miss but was okay for your standard hotel offering. Nothing really fancy but they had a pretty good selection so it could've been worse. But, I think that I will look elsewhere the next time I'm in town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANR_78
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

Dear ANR_78, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced, particularly regarding the condition of our property and the room you...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I was placed at the Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows after a flight connection was missed, and the airline provided a voucher and sent us to wait for a shuttle. Apparently the same vouchers went to hundreds of travelers at once, and the tiny hotel shuttle van could not accommodate more than 10-15 people once each hour for a round-trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmull
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

Dear paulmull, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our hotel cleanliness. We also regret the issues you had with our location. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here and their adjacent traditional Holiday Inn which boasts a family atmosphere and pools. The staff in the restaurant was great! Don't stay if you have kids. Many safety concerns. There is no kids pool. They have a single indoor pool with the swallow part being over 3' deep. They also have 1 indoor hot tub which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bears B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

Dear Bears B, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Utica, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Reading the reviews here- I think many have the wrong hotel or are reviewing the holiday inn up front not the express! We stayed last night and truly enjoyed it. No hot tub on premises so those reviews are wrong! Staff was top notch!!! Room was clean and breakfast had a great selection. Attending a wedding nearby and shuttle was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica B
Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This is probably the most disappointing HIE I've ever stayed at. The bathroom was just awful. Bathtub needs to be scrubbed ASAP! There was obvious dirt on it. The tiles were falling apart and there was mildew all over the grout lines. Even worse there was hair from the previous guest on the shower walls. YUCK. Seems like they spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seletives
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

Dear seletives, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please accept our deepest apology for the experience you had with your bathroom due to its cleanliness. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look...

Beijing
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I stayed here for a couple of nights when my flights were cancelled. Checked in late at night with a shuttle load of likewise tired and disgruntled people who alos had their flights cancelled. Ronald at front desk handled the clients extremely well. He was fast, efficient and helpful, and made the process smooth after a long and rough day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ears
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Expect the same breakfast choices day after day after day after day....no variety whatsoever. The services staff (maids, etc) are fabulous, the management not so much. Owners are very unprofessional and treat customers poorly. Air conditioning didn't work either - which is not fun on a 95 degree day. Skip this hotel - for the price you can get much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank freelibran
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows, responded to this review

Dear freelibran, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our breakfast options, the level of service you have received, and our air conditioning system. Please be assured that these concerns will be looked into. I would have preferred you had...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
1.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
2.7 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
3.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at our comfortable Schaumburg hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is nestled in a suburban area that is conveniently located just 45 minutes outside downtown Chicago and just 15 minutes away from the Chicago O'Hare International Airport. Our new Chicago Airport hotel affords easy access to Interstates 88, 90, and 94. This Schaumburg hotel is situated in the vicinity of many businesses including Motorola, Zurich, Pepsi, Northrup Grumman, Komatsu and Willow Creek Church. After a day of meetings, be sure to visit the Woodfield Shopping Center, Medieval Times or one of the many great restaurants in the Rolling Meadows and Schaumburg area.Our Chicago Airport hotel houses McKeena's Restaurant & Bar, a prime place to dine or have a drink after a long day of work or sightseeing. When you get back to your hotel room, you can easily check your email using the hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet connection or the hotel's in-house PC.Satisfy your growling stomach before that early morning meeting with the free Express Start breakfast complete, with our signature cinnamon rolls. The Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Schaumburg is the perfect suburban lodging near Chicago. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows

Address: 3477 Algonquin Road, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Price Range: RM388 - RM548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles traveller2107, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider sleeping in the airport instead or just break down and get a room in the hotel that is walkable from O'Hare.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmull, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One facing the pool is good”
 of 5 bubbles Ears, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poor management”
 of 5 bubbles freelibran, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“hotel is quiet as set back from road. Door at rear of property too.”
 of 5 bubbles jellybelly68, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5