We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 306: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty, disgusting hotel. Had a DJ sat. night and it was loud and obnoxious, both the people and the sound. You could not relax in the room or hear your TV, the rooms overlook the common area. Kids are not supervised at the pool and people drinking throughout the hotel. Kids can't sleep before 11 pm because of the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMOM101917
Brecksville, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights as we were attending an event at the convention center which is just a few miles down the road. Definitely pros and cons. For the pros...super convenient to many things, including Woodfield Mall, the convention center, and easy on/off to the expressways. Quite a few dining options in close proximity. Staff was very friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
FOM-GM, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of your stay. It is very important for our management and entire team to review your feedback with utmost care and sincerity, after all our guests reviews are our guiding light in our quest to provide excellent stay experience to our guests. Rest assured we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our cheer team travelled from Ontario to Chicago for a competition at the beginning of March. A good number of team members stayed at this hotel and we cannot say enough GOOD things about our experience here. While the hotel is older, the rooms, hallways and common areas were clean and well maintained. The front desk staff (Roger, Scott and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btcorbeil
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Your feedback is music to our ears. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in; I will happily share it with the entire team especially Roger, Scott, and Michael. You will certainly have an excellent stay with us whenever there is an opportunity to serve you again, please revisit.

Orlando
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I do love the dog policy on $10 for my pet. But my pet room 275 smelled like smoke but was tolerable. A couple times the TV shut off on its own. The floor tiles were cracked, sofa worn and in need of an update. Water is hot and room was clean. I kick myself for not looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dd977chic
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is very important for our management and entire team to review your feedback with utmost care and sincerity, after all our guests reviews are our guiding light in our quest to provide excellent stay experience to our guests. Rest assured we will look into all aspect of your comments and address...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want sleep go elsewhere! We (and our group) were booked into a room on the 3rd floor and not informed that all rooms on the floor get to experience the vocals of the talented DJ & thumping music of the wedding party on the 1st floor-until 1am. Did I mention the yelling, unsupervised children and slamming doors until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the DJ that was in our ballroom. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and don't even give this place a second look. No security, if you are of the correct race they don't check to make sure you are a hotel guest, and staff is very rude. There was at least 5 birthday parties going on and no parent control over them. A few teen were trying to flip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stasi E
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Indiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I like the onsite restaurant/bar. Get the chicken wings! The rooms were nice and clean. Has a lap pool and another pool for the kids. Two hot tubs, sauna, nice work out room with treadmills, ellipticals, stair stepper, and free weights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob1616
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the entire staff. Also I will pass on your comments to the Chef and restaurant staff about your positive experience while dinning in our restaurant McKenna's. Yes there are alot of amenities in our hotel you will always...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

American Airways dumped us here after a flight cancellation. Staff in restaurant truly awful. "McKennas" was terrible. Wouldn't stay again here if they paid me. Food was cold, over priced. Staff not bothered at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ordinary_joe1234
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This is a pet friendly hotel so we were able to bring our Scottish terrier for a $10 pet fee which is nice. Plus there is an indoor waterpark with walk in hot tub, walk in pool and tiki hut bar. Pretty birds complete the jungle themed area. I believe there is an arcade or at least games for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottymom01
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed most of your stay. It is very important for our management and entire team to review your feedback with utmost care and sincerity, after all our guests reviews are our guiding light in our quest to provide excellent stay experience to our guests. Rest assured we...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

I missed my connection flight in Chicago because of unreliable American Airlines and had to wait for another 24 hours in Chicago. AA gave me a voucher for this hotel. By the way the customer service at AA is really a mess and most probably the worst airline, out of the 20-25 I have flown with. The hotel is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bremser
ManagerFD1, Manager at Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area, responded to this review

Your feedback is music to our ears. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in; I will happily share it with the entire team and I will let our chef know about the food that you received and to pay better attention to the way the steak is cooked...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rolling Meadows
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
2.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Schaumburg Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
687 reviews
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Schaumburg
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Look again! The Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is renewed and better then ever. Located only 9 miles from Chicago's O'Hare Airport, the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows is conveniently located on the NE corner of I-90 and I-290 right off I-53 in the heart of the Schaumburg business district. The hotel features newly designed rooms in our executive tower and suites situated around an incredible Polynesian indoor tropical garden and recreation area. The Chicago area hotel offers a childrens' pool, adult lap pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and game room. Enjoy the sights and sounds of the islands as you relax at the Tiki bar. Stay connected with complimentary high-speed wireless access throughout the hotel. Each guestroom provides a refrigerator and microwave, upgraded bed linens and a superior shower experience. Whether your visit is leisure or business related, the hotel is conveniently located to America's top notch shopping, with easy access to Woodfield Mall, Arlington Park Race Track, Schaumburg Convention Center, Rosemont Convention Center, Willow Creek, and Medieval Times. Kids eat free at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows and we welcome you to join us at McKenna's Restaurant and Lounge. A full menu of delicious choices is offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We invite you to look again! We're waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area

Address: 3405 Algonquin Rd., Rolling Meadows, IL 60008-3101
Region: United States > Illinois > Rolling Meadows
Price Range: RM512 - RM680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area 3*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago Rolling Meadows Hotel Rolling Meadows
Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows
Rolling Meadows Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Rolling Meadows - Schaumburg Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles AMOM101917, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is NOT on the atrium!”
 of 5 bubbles 667cindyk, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We chose an executive suite but a family with kids might want the holidome area.”
 of 5 bubbles scottymom01, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Holidome off the pool - do not stay there! People who stayed in the tower seemed to have a better experience.”
 of 5 bubbles S9950CPsarahw, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room that doesn't open toward the Holidome/Pool area is you want it quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles blueiii, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5