We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles
See the most recent reviews
Showing 420: English reviews
Oblong, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed in the King Corner Suite. The room was very clean and spacious. The pool was nice and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast buffet was a little expensive for what you get, but there are a ton of places to eat and shop in the area. Overall, great stay and will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

We can NOT wait to welcome you back!

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Have stayed here before for a conference/training. Nicer after remodel. Conveint to business meeting restaurants, etc. Quiet patio area for glass of wine and unwinding. Planning sales meeting in October and this hotel will be at the top of the list of recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayk2
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Dance nationals. Stayed 4 days. Was accommodated for room change. Fridge was not working but was fixed. One of the treadmills was malfunctioning. Overall great trip and good experience. Staff was helpful and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 439natalyal
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are happy our team was able to provide you with a great experience. We hope your travels bring you back to our area soon.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel appeared to be recently remodeled and was very nice in appearance. Our room had coffee for only one person each day and there were two of us. Bathtub sides are very high and the tub was dangerously slippery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 633Carol
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

We appreciate your business. We are always happy to provide additional coffee or anything you need throughout your stay, so please know our team is there to assist you with a quick phone call down to the front desk. We hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Your hotel is a bit out dated and needs major improvements. Here's my list of why: 1. You cleaning staff should be able to speak and understand complete English. I should not have to wait form someone who speaks both languages to communicate my needs while in the hallway. 2. Your room entry key system is poor. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F5508HWsharonc
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your comments and will address these with our team, so we do a better job providing an exceptional experience for al of our guest. We invite you back in the future, so we can wow you.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable bed, clean room, nice ammenities as coffee maker, hairdryer, and nice cosmetics pack. Small pool and hot tub. Smooth check-in and check-out. The negative for me was that my room was on 2nd floor and there were noisy airconditioner's fans outside. Generally, excluding this con it is recommended to go there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr G
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

We are happy you chose us for your recent visit. We also appreciate the recommendation to others as well. Thank you for your business.

Joshua Tree, California
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Hotel was well laid out, plenty of parking, big rooms and huge bathtub. however, when I checked in the woman behind the desk was not a proper representative of the Hilton chain.Firstly, was not recognized as a Gold member, no mention of free breakfast, but I asked to change my room upon arrival when checking in. I was told they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srimanone
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

Thank you for being Hilton loyal and a GOLD member. We are very sorry you did not receive the level of service you expect as a Hilton guest. We will address this to ensure we do a better job in customer service. We hope you still return and allow us to exceed your expectations!

Freehold, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I have stayed here before and plan to stay here again. The rooms are very clean as is the lobby. The desk staff is very friendly. They offer the purchase of meals, and there is a nice little hamburger/custard establishment within walking distance. It is convenient to downtown. Though I did not use the pool and other facilities I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadean S
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were to attend a wedding and had to cancel our reservations due to health reasons. I realized that we had no refund reservations but thought it would be polite and call the hotel and tell them we would not be using the room. The person who answered told me that there was no reservations under our names and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda1950
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not able to stay with us and enjoy our great property. When booking third party reservations that are pre-paid and at a low rate can often not hit our system and are indeed non-refundable which should be noted in the reservation. Its always best to book direct through Hilton.com to ensure the reservations are properly...

New Ulm, MN
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Would have given it a 5 but the Internet was very slow and spotty. Our room was spotless, comfortable, and huge. The pool/hot tub area was nice, clean, and inviting. The breakfast, included for Hilton Honors Gold+ or $11.95/person otherwise, was spectacular. We enjoyed the garden area and sat in Adirondack chairs under the gazebos for hours one night. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlumniGuy

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago-Saint Charles
7.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago St. Charles
2.2 km away
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles
#5 of 11 in Saint Charles
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
5.7 km away
The Herrington Inn & Spa
5.1 km away
Hotel Baker
Hotel Baker
#6 of 11 in Saint Charles
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles

Address: 4070 E Main St, Saint Charles, IL 60174-5202
Region: United States > Illinois > Saint Charles
Price Range: RM408 - RM940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hilton Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Saint Charles
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Green Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn St. Charles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure the room is right before you bring up your stuff (they don't always get it right)”
 of 5 bubbles yogachix, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the first floor rooms have patios in the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles fredo248, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great staff even at 2am!”
 of 5 bubbles Agk55, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor with small garden”
 of 5 bubbles srimanone, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor 220”
 of 5 bubbles Rob1163, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay