We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Benld, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great location! plenty of food places near by! There was a bowling alley and a skating Rink close, but my favorite there was a movie theatre with 16 screens with an IMAX and motion seats! Great location for a family get away!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William E
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. So glad to hear that you enjoyed...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I am only giving this place two stars because the young lady at the check in desk was very sweet and kind. Other than that, I would not recommend staying here. The room is very small and out dated. We could barely get to the bathroom because the pathway between the bed and the tv stand/dresser was extremely tight. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsKFoley
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our front desk representatives are more than willing to help with any issues...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is a pretty nice place to say in Champaign, IL. I stay here reularly as it is close to an office I'm in town for at work a lot. The quality of stay varies from slightly below average to exceptional. The place is in decent shape and the do a decent job taking care of it. The staff has...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 570dustin
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Our goal is that your stays will...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Nice large rooms and always very clean. They have a great variety of breakfast items to choose from. We have stayed there a few times now and it is quiet and away from congestion. We recommend this hotel for anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardbV178PQ
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for your feedback regarding our...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I was visiting my son at the University of IL in Champaign and I was going to stay at his apartment. However, permit parking is on every street in that area and therefore I had nowhere to park my Jeep. I tried several AirBNB but they were all booked because I think it was some big sporting event for the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne S
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Glad to hear that we were able...

Gaylord, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is the worst Best Western I have ever stayed at. Terrible room quality wit missing electrical covers, smoke detector on top of microwave, bad order to room, tub drain did not drain, and bath fan very loud.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27casimirk
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. Again, I apologize for any...

ft. myers, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

there could have been safety bars by the bath to help people get in and out of the bath. The tub did have a slippery surface also. I did have some excellence help from one of the desk clerks. But I was surprised when I had to call for a internet tech. to get back on the internet. that was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lluewellen I
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Glad to hear that you were able to receive assistance from one of...

Dixon, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Terrible is the only word I can use , Our room had thousands of little black ants that were also in the bed and we told the staff who claim that they sprayed which didn't help and only exposed us to toxic poisons . I'll never stay there again .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Y
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Made a reservation in advance online. It had been a long day of driving and we got to the hotel late. To make a long story short, we were put in the room that abuts a bar. Yes, a bar with a DJ with a mike or a band and a preponderance of bass. Needless to say, we weren't going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sapphire49
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I apologize for the inconvience of the bar/DJ noise that occurred. We hope...

Evansville, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Most everything was excellent. I would stay again without hesitation. The only complaint were the breakfast eggs(?), otherwise breakfast was good. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Location was easy to get to and near the University of Illinois and the rest of Champaign/Urbana.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold A
Alpa P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you for the feedback in regards...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savoy
3.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
8.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
106 reviews
8.2 km away
Ramada Urbana/Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
3.5 km away
I Hotel & Conference Center
8.0 km away
Comfort Suites Urbana Champaign, University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please pardon our dust as we are remodeling for a more modern experience in the near future. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Address: 709 North Dunlap Avenue, Savoy, IL 61874
Region: United States > Illinois > Savoy
Price Range: RM353 - RM825 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Savoy
Best Western Savoy
Savoy Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicap rooms are extraordinarily large.”
 of 5 bubbles rcr2501, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 I believe is the room sharing a wall with the bar.”
 of 5 bubbles sapphire49, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request interior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles fer0che, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“never let them give you a room in back”
 of 5 bubbles 12755huskr, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Interior room towards the back, away from the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles SeattleRosie, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5