We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,004 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 968: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

You expect more from Hyatt, the pictures are far more generous to the hotel than it actually is. The wood furniture is chipped and dirty, no plastic bags for ice bucket, top of bucket had brown liquid on it, dirty, sheets dirty. Worst Hyatt stay EVER!!! The one solace is we got through Priceline last minute deal for $81 including...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bsjunkmail
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the experience you had at our Hyatt and will be passing along the feedback regarding your room cleanliness to our housekeeping team. As you mentioned, we are currently undergoing renovations and we are very excited for the future. Please come back and visit us again to see our...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a trade show at the Hyatt. The front entrance was inaccessible and the only entrance was from the rear parking lot. The reception desk is temporarily located in the foyer by the middle of the building. I was a bit disappointed in the facility, the bathrooms are small, there's no outlets near the bed so my kindle would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sorry to hear that your stay was not as expected and that you were disappointed with our hotel. Please know that your feedback will be passed on to our housekeeping team and we will actually be redoing all of our guest rooms this year which will greatly enhance our guest experience. I hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place. The rooms were reasonably priced, large and very comfortable. It was NYE, so I was expecting noise and lots of traffic and had NO ISSUES or complaints whatsoever. My family (4) was here with 2 other families with children for NYE....the pool area was great and a really nice pool. Right outside the elevators on each floor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StaciDF
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your five star review and for ringing 2017 in with us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit!

Gurnee, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid for the room on groupon and was charged again by hotel staff. I had to call them 3xs to get the issue resolved and still they told me to contact my bank. There was no urgency on their part to help fix the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ral2017
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties you faced with your billing and if the problem has not been resolved please call us directly and speak with our Front Office Manager. We hope you come back to visit us again soon!

Kolding, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While the hotel was under construction and the restuarant was closed. It still offered all you needed. So if you are in Chicago and near the Airport instead of downtown this hotel is located close to a big mall and the down town are of Schaumburg. The hotel offers a good Gym, Pool and has good big breakfast suitable for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nielsenmortenh
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to see our beautiful new hotel after the renovations are complete!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel had many areas being renovated at the same time. No bottled water available in the room. Countertops were dusty. No microwave in the room for the price we paid for. The water from the sink and tub was cloudy. This hotel is next to a Hyatt Place hotel which was hard to find and confusing even for the gps!...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbeckymtz2017
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post. We apologize that part of the hotel lobby is being refreshed. We know that upon your return you will love the new look!

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was very comfortable and the room decor was very good. We had a another couple share the evening with us and they rented the room right next to us. It was great the hotel was able to book our rooms next to each other. Also, we requested a small refrigerator for our room and received one immediately. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi816
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for spending New Year's Eve with us! We can't wait to welcome you back!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall stay was nice, hotel was under construction.... houskeeping didnt service room til 8pm after i called the front desk. Located near alot of shops and restaurants, will go back and try again soon

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony B
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your overall experience and I apologize that it took so long for housekeeping to service your room. Please know that this will be addressed with our team. I look forward to your return!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a weekend here just for a local get away, and was very disappointed. We went to mall at 9am returned at 6pm and there was no room maintenance done at all. Upon us leaving out that morning someone had left there food tray out for pick up, and upon us leaving for check out the following morning that same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shana K
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I regret that your trip did not meet your expectations and will be sure to pass along the feedback to the proper departments to ensure these situations do not reoccur. I hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
jimmarino, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago, responded to this review

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 30 in Schaumburg
657 reviews
1.4 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
1.2 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Schaumburg
4.1 km away
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
Radisson Hotel Schaumburg
#5 of 30 in Schaumburg
143 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg
#9 of 30 in Schaumburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the incomparable service you deserve at Hyatt Regency Woodfield. Superbly positioned to offer easy access to downtown Chicago, O’Hare, local businesses and area attractions, our exceptional hotel in Schaumburg is dedicated to ensuring a remarkable stay from start to finish. Great restaurants, deluxe amenities and unparalleled attention to detail add the finishing touches that make us the outstanding choice among Schaumburg, Illinois hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago

Address: 1800 East Golf Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: RM503 - RM859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago 3.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Hotel Schaumburg
Hyatt Schaumburg
Hyatt Regency Woodfield Schaumburg Il
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Schaumburg
#8 Family Hotel in Schaumburg
#13 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Schaumburg, Illinois
11 months ago
chicago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Schaumburg, Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wait for renovations”
 of 5 bubbles bsjunkmail, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is sprawling and the high numbers after the floor number indicate further from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles stephenlM8302BY, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Microwaves and mini-fridges are not available for any rooms.”
  • Hotel Website Image
 of 5 bubbles frequestcustomer, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask about the construction situation first!!”
 of 5 bubbles 273annes, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Whole lot of rooms have window opening into tall lobby. No view really, you have to keep curtains drawn. Avoid such rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PravasiRJ, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay