We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Again I find myself at this property.I enjoy the stay and again really good experience with the staff.Gen. manager and his staff are pleasant and attentive to your needs.the location is close to dinning and shopping.I find no reason not to stay again at this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank number269
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

This place is definitely a home away from home. Full kitchen with everything necessary utensils and cookware to cook a complete meal. I stayed here for 5 days while searching for a house as I moved from another state. Never saw housekeeping while there. I stayed a 5 days.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chantele B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know that we failed to explain our housekeeping policy. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that...

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I stayed here for 3 weeks in November because the normal hotel where I stay was booked up. The staff is great when you can get them. Don't try late at night or early morning. They say to use the phone but the several occasions I did, either no one answered or went to a service who never relayed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomgX1848XH
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. To prevent this from happening again, I will coach our staff to ensure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner as well as closely inspecting our linens and dishware sets....

Schaumburg, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Manager Jim and his staff go the distance to make your stay as pleasant as possible,I find that everyone was helpful and accommodating.Nice grab and go beverages, breakfast snacks,clean,and a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank number269
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that our staff went above and beyond to provide you with a great stay! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel wasn't very good but it was decently priced. The carbon monoxide monitor was beeping through the night but staff was very apologetic and gave me a discount on the room. Katie checked me in and she was so friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Houlton, Maine
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

First of all, let me start by saying not only have I stayed in many hotels this past year but I am also employed by a different hotel chain, working the front desk, so I have an idea of how this hotel business works and to go even further- customer service. The level of incompetence that the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronna P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I sincerely apologize for your experience at check-in. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our check-in procedures with our front desk staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

FLORIDA
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for four nights while in town for work. The staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the suite room and the fast wifi. A fairly quiet property. The grab and go breakfast was a nice touch and plenty of coffees to choose from. Plenty of work space and room to move about. Tons to eat and drink within a couple minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unfdoug
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast as well as our convenient location. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We booked this hotel for 2 days on the day of our arrival and the information indicated we could check in after 4pm. At 6:15, we arrived but our room was not ready. To make things worse, when we got to our room we noticed right away that the air conditioning was not working. We promptly opened all the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ty6rrl
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My job took me to schaumburg and this time I stayed in this Extended Stay America for 6 days. The real reason of staying in Extended stay is the advantage one gets with a full kitchenette and for a string veggie like me it is more of a convenience. But, on the day 1 itself, one of the electric hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srini_r71
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you had issues in your room that were not completely taken care of when you notified the front desk. I am also sorry you were not informed of the housekeeping procedures here at Extended Stay America. We provide housekeeping...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2015

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel traveling with our son and his young family. We liked the idea of a kitchen within the room even though we never used much of it. Stay was for 3 nights. Rooms were large and furnishings seemed new and updated. Princess checked us in and saw that we had everything we needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lomaha
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you had a pleasant experience and you found the service provided by our staff to be excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - Convention Center
4.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
Days Inn & Suites Schaumburg
#15 of 29 in Schaumburg
463 reviews
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Woodfield Mall
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Schaumburg
4.6 km away
Quality Inn Schaumburg
Quality Inn Schaumburg
#13 of 29 in Schaumburg
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Address: 2000 North Roselle Road, Schaumburg, IL 60195
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: RM294 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schaumburg Extended Stay
Extended Stay Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not worth it”
 of 5 bubbles MVS116, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room here book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsI4432JA, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bargain price hotel with a room, bed, tv and not much more. But I was comfortable enough for the price.”
 of 5 bubbles 222carlac, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor corner room with a view was quiet and calm”
 of 5 bubbles RodneyVincent, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor. We were on the second and on our last night, guest above us was stomping around very early in the morning. We could even hear his toilet flush.”
 of 5 bubbles Lomaha, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5