We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90

Save
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good16%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible25%
20 Jul 2017
“not a normal hotel”
7 Jul 2017
“Considerate Hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
19
12
11
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
19
12
11
10
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I checked into this hotel simply because others I would be working with had booked a stay there. The minute I walked in I knew. The smell is a combination of moldy, ashtray with an attempt to cover with bad air freshener. Multiple pillows all...More

Thank beachluvngrl
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90Responded 3 April 2017

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your stay was not up to the standards that we expect here at Extended Stay America. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback,...More

Reviewed 1 January 2017

The building was noisy; not very comfortable. We stayed at other places for the same rate that had better overall quality. The staff were awesome and accommodating, that was the only plus of this place. When we booked it online it said "breakfast included" but...More

Thank MVS116
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90Responded 10 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of Extended Stay America Schaumburg I90. Please let me start by apologizing that you were not able to get a good night's sleep due to noise in the hotel. We do respond to all complaints...More

Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were woken up one night by a dog barking within the hotel at 4:30 AM. This is unacceptable. But much worse we were woken up repeatedly by two males fighting and threatening to kill each other in the next room. We called the desk...More

Thank phil_NYC42
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90Responded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the secure feeling of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going reminding the staff of the...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Jim at the front desk was fantastic. He called ahead to arrange and early check in at my next hotel Chicago O'Hare extended stay. This made it way easier especially because I was traveling with three children including an infant. It would've been difficult to...More

Thank kkenosha
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90Responded 7 October 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see you were given excellent customer service by our staff that made a memorable impression during your stay. Jim will be informed on the great job he did and is doing...More

Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was one of the filthiest hotels I have stay in. Hair in the beds and tub, excrement in the toilet, thin gross blankets and pink mold in the bathroom sink. Oh and let us not forget the " Grab and go breakfast" HA what...More

Thank chicken-sleeper
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90Responded 28 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Schaumburg I90. I am sorry to hear of the experience you described. Please know that the cleanliness that you describe is not what we usually deliver or what we strive to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Schaumburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Schaumburg - I-90 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a first floor if you have a dog to walk!"
Read review
"do not get a room near the lobby unless you want to be up all night"
Read review
"Second floor is bit more quite"
Read review
"Stay away if you have pets!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing