We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg\/Woodfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 785: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield
 Click to rate
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best description I can give you is this hotel is tired and needs a serious facelift. I am a Diamond member with Hilton, so I see a lot of Hilton properties and I believe this one ranks as the worst I have stayed at (or if not the worst, certainly in the top 3). Summary: 1. Very dated hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuitzilPopo
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I have forwarded your photo to our food and beverage department along with your other comments regarding the room. As I am sure you saw, we are in the process of remodeling and only have 2 floors to complete. I am very surprised given your Diamond status you were not in...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We have stayed at this location a couple of times, for when we have traveled for business. We always have great service and we love how the decor is New Orleans French Quarter style. Currently the location is remodeling and there is some dust, all that goes with the remodeling. But if you can look past that, this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We share all comments with our staff and they love these! We look forward to your next visit.

Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Noisy construction, dingy beddings and dirty furniture no house keeper on any day we stayed we ended up shorting our stay because it was not a good first impression they should have closed until the construction was done.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 961beverlyw
N5591JItimh, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to share your recent experience. I am sorry you found the condition dirty. I will share this note with our Director of Housekeeping so it can be used for future training. Yes, the construction is not ideal. We are doing everything we can to limit interruptions to guests during their stay by working on...

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is under renovation, however the quality of the construction work is not up to par. The breakfast area appears dark and dreary, and the breakfast food and coffee was luke-warm at best. The coffee cups and silverware were dirty. The bathroom was not clean and staff dismissed my concerns about that.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbys114
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the note. I have passed your comments on to the construction company responsible for the work. I am sorry you found the breakfast below your satisfaction. I have passed your comments to the appropriate departments so they can follow up with their staff.

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Embassy Suites for 20 years. This trip was less than stellar. Upon arrival we were informed that the water would be turned off for most of our first day. The manager said that he knew about this for a few days in advance but said it was not reasonable that he should have informed the guests...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 643frv
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for your loyalty to Embassy Suites. I am sorry a manager informed you the hotel is aware prior to your arrival. During the construction process, the water is required to be off during a 3-4 hour period while new lines are installed and tested. It is true we are aware 2-3 days in advance...

Boston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Under renovation but I do not expect that facility will get much better when it is over. Location is main attraction for me. Other than that it is typical Embassy Suites. Breakfast is OK quality wise but limited in variety. Social hour is good Fitness room is good

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lana317
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us. I am glad the location is good for you and hope to surprise you when you return and the remodeling is complete. In the meantime, if your next stay is not as expected, please let us know so we can make it better.

Bloomington, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Schaumburg Embassy Suites for 3 nights and were very happy! The staff service and friendliness was beyond our expectations! The complimentary shuttle service was a big plus since we did not want to drive in snowy weather. The current construction did not bother us and all is working and running well in the hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922mariatherezab
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! I hope your travelers bring you back real soon. Until then, Safe travels!

Fond du Lac, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is under construction, were not told this when we booked. After noticing this looked up rates and they were $50.00 a night cheaper and on sale. We booked the hotel 2 months prior to showing up. Construction workers worked late into the evening and early in the morning. They turned our water off from 9am to 3 pm on...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ethanh107
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments. i am sorry your were not aware of the remodeling prior to your arrival. We have it posted on our website and often travelers do not see it. We hope your next stay is better and meets your expectations.

Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hot tub made a continuous 'draining' noise that was very loud and distracting. We told maintenance and they said that was normal. One night we required two extra pillows and two blankets. Hours later, after the staff had forgotten about us, we called to remind them. When they finally showed, they had only one pillow and one blanket. smh....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 75tonyn
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry it fell below your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments so they can continue to use them for training.

Lanark, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Embassy Suites in Schaumburg...beautiful, comfy and great overall experience. Would stay again and again. Excellent service. Nice happy hour with snack and one of the best "included breakfasts" ever. Make sure you stay at this one.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgriffin2712
N5591JItimh, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! We share all comments with our staff and they love to hear these.

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaumburg hotels
2.2 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
Hilton Garden Inn Schaumburg
#1 of 29 in Schaumburg
687 reviews
0.6 km away
Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Schaumburg
4.2 km away
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
Chicago Marriott Schaumburg
#19 of 29 in Schaumburg
464 reviews
1.0 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our impressive all-suite hotel in Schaumburg offers value added amenities that will save you big; welcome to the Embassy Suites Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield. We're located just 9 miles from the Chicago O'Hare (ORD) airport, and just minutes from the infamous Woodfield Mall. We offer complimentary local area transportation to nearby business and attractions, within a 4 mile radius. Hotel guests can enjoy our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast daily, and our complimentary evening reception. All of our 2-room suites come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and WiFi. Groups and meetings can take advantage of our 8,000 sq/ft of flexible event space, perfect for weddings and business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield

Address: 1939 North Meacham Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173
Region: United States > Illinois > Schaumburg
Price Range: RM504 - RM959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Chicago
Schaumburg Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Schaumburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Schaumburg/Woodfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to book a room as far away from the construction noise that goes all day. Wifi is awful.”
 of 5 bubbles susantQ4048EB, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As of March 2017, the 4th and 5th floor rooms were remodeled. The whole hotel is being remodeled, but these are currently done and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles mommy24kids, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a renovated floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Snowleftbehind, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is an open atrium in the middle; choose a room off to the side for a little more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles JimD490, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to wait for the elevator, lower floor would be good for you.”
 of 5 bubbles Michigan-I94, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5