We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh \/ O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I'll start by saying Jake at breakfast was amazing. He kept everything well stocked and couldn't be more helpful and cheery if he tried. The beds in the room were also really comfy and the room was spacious with amenities such as microwave, fridge etc. You can get a safety deposit box at reception for free, although when we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucya0101
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear lucya0101, It is good to hear from one of our valued guests. It is concerning to read that your stay was not satisfactory due to the intermittent internet connection and how your bill was handled. It has always been our goal to provide exemplary guest experience and it is with great pride to know that Jake from dining was...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I called the hotel on the way to get the cost of the room. This was Sunday September 25th. Upon entering we smelled fall as they had all these spice candles sitting on a table with fall decorations. Overwhelmed us. Once we arrived around 3 pm we saw that there weren't many people staying here. We then got the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy502
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear Cindy502, I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here before, on annual family visit, and loved it. Wondering if management is new because it was poor this time. Hot tub has been cemented over, so that made the nightly price seem way higher than it should be. Toilet flushed sometimes, sometimes not. No other suite available, so they did give us an additional room. But acted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveling03
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear traveling03, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns and for choosing to stay with us for your business needs. We assure you that we are committed to delivering quality in all aspects of the guest experience and appreciate your feedback. I am happy you liked our hotel location. I would like to sincerely apologize for the...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We were booked for two nights but left after one. We moved to a Holiday Inn a few miles away and were much more comfortable. The hotel allows smoking in some rooms. We booked a non smoking room but received a smoking room instead. I don't think it really mattered because the smoking rooms and the non smoking rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear Jay W, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the discomfort experienced from the smell of smoke and if we were not able to deliver a good breakfast experience during your stay. We assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel was a wonderful experience - the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant and clean, the breakfast offerings were hot and a nice variety. The location was great for our visit with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summertraveler12
Quincy, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed here while traveling thru. We reserved an accessible room due to a disability in our party. The room was fine, nice TV, but the bathroom needs some maintenance work. The shower head which was part of a wand and hose system was loose and would not stay upright so the water sprayed straight down on the tub base. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear Bob S, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your comments. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff, breakfast, and the pool facility. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with bathroom conditions. I would like to apologize for...

Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Pros:Check in/out was easy, right next to lots of shopping & restaurants. It also has a cozy little lobby to eat in & the gentle me taking care of breakfast were very friendly. It is right off the interstate & easy to get to. Cons:The rooms are a little outdated & weren't the cleanest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllissaQ
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon, responded to this review

Dear AllissaQ, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you liked our location close to the interstate, shopping and restaurants and had a smooth check-in and check out. On the other hand, I sincerely regret that you found the room a little outdated and cleanliness was let down....

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Passing through on our way to greet our new grandson in North Carolina. We have stayed here before and are very happy with the property. It is clean and well maintained, with dining and shopping close by. Breakfast is good too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglass102
O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very well maintained. The pool and fitness center are a welcome addition and the dining/sitting room is very comfortable and tastefully done. We enjoyed our 3 night stay and have actually spent time here before. Very welcoming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianagreg1
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is a great place to stay, the staff was wonderful and the accommodations were great.....we had a wedding to attend so a lot of us stayed here and it was wonderful to have a place to sit and talk to everyone...the breakfast was good...it was a good place to stay...very easy to access and go places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrawmi

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shiloh
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites O'Fallon, IL - St. Louis
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
Candlewood Suites O'Fallon
#8 of 12 in O'Fallon
60 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located 3 miles West of Scott Air Force Base off of I-64 in Shiloh, Illinois. Just 20 minutes from downtown St. Louis! With several restaurants and stores within walking distance, we're sure you'll love our hotel. Built with both the business and leisure traveler in mind, we offer everything you will need for a world class stay. All rooms are equipped with free wireless Internet access (guest must provide WiFi card) as well as a microwave and refrigerator. Our hotel offers services including the free Express Start Breakfast with hot items including our world-famous Cinnamon Rolls, and facilities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. And, our conference room is perfect for your next meeting or family get together. Call us for more details. We are a short drive from many attractions ranging from the Gateway Arch in Downtown St. Louis to Our Lady of the Snows National Shrine to the World Shooting & Recreation Complex in Sparta, Illinois. We look forward to making a memorable experience for you and your family for years to come. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon

Address: 3396 Green Mount Crossing Dr, Shiloh, IL 62269-7283
Region: United States > Illinois > Shiloh
Price Range: RM488 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shiloh
Shiloh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Shiloh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel faces freeway. We stayed on the opposite side and did not hear the freeway traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy502, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have been located on with floor one or two o problems”
 of 5 bubbles douglass102, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms would be quieter on the side away from from highway.....the suites are very nice and have lots of room”
 of 5 bubbles debrawmi, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“perfect locations for getting out of town without the commuter traffic if you are heading east on # 64”
 of 5 bubbles phowle, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor and a room on the backside of the hotel away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles TriLan, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay