We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is a simple holiday inn, has a bed, bathroom and all the normal hotel things but no decor, no charm and no luxury just a simple place to stay. The pool is only open at 9am so I couldn't swim before I went out for work which is a huge shame and I only booked the hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modest613
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We regret that your overall experience was not satisfactory. We apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.' Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM

St. Thomas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We would like to extend thanks and praises to the Holiday Inn in Skokie. Upon our arrival the two young ladies at the Front Desk, Angie and Ayshah, were so gracious and accomodating. We had originally booked for one night and told them we were going to look around at other hotels for the rest of our trip. Well those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383denise
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you so much for your kind review on Trip Advisor Website. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was especially pleased with your comments about our associates Angie and Aisha and the fact that they made you feel welcome and take care of your needs. I hope that we...

Springfield, Illinois, Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) is a full service hotel with very reasonable prices for Chicago. The amenities include a Restaurant and Large Bar open till 2:30 AM on weekends. They also have Hot Tub, heated pool, free parking and hundreds of rooms. Rooms were clean and up to date. They also feature laundry room with new machines.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Skokie and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations and the amenities we provided. We hope to see you soon. Sicerely, Mirza Baig GM

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was MOH for a wedding that blocked rooms at this hotel. This was the only hotel option in the area that offered shuttle service to and from the reception venue. From the beginning, this hotel was extremely disappointing. We had almost 50 rooms booked for the wedding and the majority of guests had an issue making reservations. The bride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrownee2
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We regret to know the inconvenience you had for reservations and shuttle services. I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer. Again, thank you for your review and we hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is outdated. The chlorine from the pool stinks the whole place--i had to change 2 rooms to find a place that i could breathe. Overall the hotel needs an upgrade, air conditioning/heating units is noisy, and the carpet is worn. It is too expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank name423
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. We regret that your overall experience was not satisfactory. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and do hope to have another...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 5 days. Was nice indoor pool hot spa, exercise room. Good breakfast. Doesn't have airport pickup and drop off. Check in staff was very friendly. We had double bed. Each bed had 4 pillows, small refrigerator and food warmer small oven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that our facility and services met your expectations. Thank you for complementing our breakfast and our team members. Hopefully, we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza Baig...

Milford, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Your basic holiday inn king room. Cleanliness was good but could have used some updates. Could very easily hear guests in the next room until about 11:00pm. Would probably look for a different hotel should I pass through again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwill4325
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you comments about your stay. We regret that your overall experience was not satisfactory. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza Baig GM

Indiana
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A ways away from the hub-bub of Chicago, this property is a mid-priced hotel. It has a very nice lobby and pool, but the rooms were a little shabby. I say rooms, because we were in one where the neighbors were making unusual, Neanderthal noises that were coming through the vent in their room, into the vent in ours. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maplerock
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were generally disappointed with your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We are working with our staff to improve the condition of our hotel. We hope to see you in the near future and allow...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I've seen dive motels do better. Like my last review of starlight motel in Naperville. A discount motel that looks like a place I don't want to stay at. They did better in the quality department than a major chain? There was nasty finger prints on the remote like a slob ate French fries in bed and put ketchup hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickr1989
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear the troubles you had during your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and deeply regret the poor service you received from our Bar Louie staff. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards that we usually pride ourselves with and will be used to consider improvements where possible....

Los Angeles
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn North Shore in Skokie and was really pleased with the accommodations and service. My co-worker and I were in town on business. He didn't have a reservation. Angie at the front desk was friendly, efficient and helpful. She got us both checked-in promptly and when we swung by the desk the next evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadsteveLosAngeles
Mirza B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie), responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor Website. We truly valued your feedback. I was especially pleased with your comment about our staff member Angie and the fact that she made you feel welcome and well taken care of your needs. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
5.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Evanston
7.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Choice for Chicago Hotels...Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Hotel near Downtown Chicago and O'Hare Airport. Welcome to the Holiday Inn North Shore Hotel. From the hotel's immediate surroundings in Skokie to the heart of downtown Chicago, we offer a full assortment of diversions, services and opportunities. Area attractions include: Downtown Chicago, Brauer Museum of Art, Chicago Botanic Garden, Adler Planetarium, Wrigley Field (Home of MLB's Chicago Cubs), Soldier Field (home of the NFL's Chicago Bears), and Navy Pier to name a few! Area businesses near our hotel include: Life Time Fitness, North Shore Center for the Performing Arts, Music Institute of Chicago, The Winnetka Community House, Bahai Temple, O'Hare Airport, Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, and Midway Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)

Address: 5300 Touhy Ave, Skokie, IL 60077-3246
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range: RM412 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore Skokie Hotel Skokie
Holiday Inn North Shore
Holiday Inn Skokie
Skokie Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You won't need to look any further.”
 of 5 bubbles 383denise, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back have more parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 820JimR820, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“upper floors away from pool”
 of 5 bubbles name423, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to be disturbed by other guests being noise, get a first floor room, or check out other hotels in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Dwill4325, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go see it first, make sure you're OK with it.”
 of 5 bubbles Maplerock, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay