We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
 Click to rate
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I do NOT recommend this hotel. The plus side: reasonably comfortable bed, close proximity to highway and mall, and coffee all day (can't vouch for the quality, but it's available). The negatives: the bad vibes start when you walk in, small, cramped lobby that is poorly decorated and has broken, cheap counters. No workout facility on premise (not even a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bk_in_chgo03
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I absolutely loved this hotel! The room was just as depicted on the ESA website. Nice sized kitchenette which included a substantial package of cookware, plates, cups, utensils, coffee pot and a toaster. . The air was clean and the room smelled nice. Ample towels, comfortable bed and good lighting. Check in was fast and easy. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm so pleased to hear that you received excellent room accommodations and that the fully equipped kitchen was much to your liking. In addition, our staff will be informed on the great customer service they provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We did have a few concerns, as we were planning on staying 9 nights, and didn't want to be locked into a booking that we were unsatisfied with. They assured me I would only pay for time spent, and would be reimbursed if unhappy. Fortunately, we are pleased with our accommodations. The room was clean, a slight odor at first,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eel1948
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you received your room accommodations were much to your liking and that you were able to take advantage of our pet-friendly policy. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Nice small hotel for a short stay close to Chicago, but not all the traffic. Close to a mall so you can grab a bit for a reasonable price. The room is on the small side, but would not expect more for the price. Staff was very nice and the room was clean. Most important, it was quiet. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel306
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that our location was beneficial during your stay. Reading that you would stay with us again is satisfying. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in...

Naperville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Not a bad experience; in a pinch I'd stay again. But I personally prefer duvet covers that are laundered regularly over bedspreads and blankets which are reused over and over again and really creep me out. All you need to do is watch one episode of 60 Minutes on hotels to know what I'm talking about. Room smelled stale, probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel. Looks clean from the road. Inside is different. The rooms stink! My group checked in late on a Friday. We had a double room booked. When the gentleman at the front counter was informed his response was "nothing I can do my manager isn't here right now, I need to get back to work." He was clearly asleep!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington Wi
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I'm staying here for 2 weeks and every employee is so pleasant. It is kept very clean and since it is a completely non-smoking motel it doesn't have that musty smell like other Extended Stays I have been to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Wilton
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Paid more than should Continental breakfast is a few granola bars and packaged muffins, coffee, and hot water to make oatmeal in coffee cup. No amenities. Shared parking lot with larger hotel, thought seriously of moving there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Manager is very customer unfriendly. The grounds are nasty and last but not least they have bed bugs. Taken today and checked out today. I have stayed in the past and was always well satisfied but this trip was awful. Nasty and the bugs was the topper.. Stay at own risk!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is not a hotel! It is a rooming house that I paid about $150 a night for. Entire floor smells of whatever people can cook on their countertop element and a microwave and my room literally made me gag. It was not a surprise to see 2 police cars in front of the entrance when I arrived after my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skokie
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Wilmette
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago North Shore/Evanston
6.6 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Evanston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie

Address: 5211 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077
Region: United States > Illinois > Skokie
Price Range: RM379 - RM593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Skokie Hotel Skokie
Extended Stay Skokie
Extended Stay America Skokie
Skokie Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor is great. You can smell the morning coffee from your door!”
 of 5 bubbles 541darlenew, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for kitchen utensils when booking room. Don't expect daily housekeeping, unless there longer than a week.”
 of 5 bubbles donnab343, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles brendarS1137NH, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles CodyS493, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“third floor is less busy”
 of 5 bubbles IowaGasman, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5