We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kunuku Aqua Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kunuku Aqua Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Kunuku Aqua Resort
 Click to rate
Bancroft, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have to agree with the review on here titled "overrated". This resort is in the middle of nowhere. The shuttles are not convenient, the beaches are not great at all that they shuttle you too. The coral is all dead. The rooms were clean but only a sheet on the bed no blankets. Lots of hot water and our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acox2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just came back from this resort and had an amazing time. We stayed here from March 08-15th and booked through Air Canada vacations. The resort is very relaxing, quiet and reserved. We were a bit skeptical based on some of the bad reviews on here but we were pleasantly surprised. We highly recommend this resort if you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ravena R
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to Kunuku Aqua Resort for our March break. We were four adults and one 5 year old. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment that was FABULOUS! The patio doors opened up onto the terrace and our view was the pool and Kunuku Hut bar. We were very comfortable. Slept well, ate well, overall had a great time....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cindy L
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was just like being at home with a talented group of people taking care of all your needs. very new resort, comfortable, accommodating, pleasant in every way. the food was outstanding. I would go back in a heartbeat. I want to emphasize that there are very many beaches, not all have security. All my things were stolen from my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evan K
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

13 of us stayed at the Kunuku Aqua Resort for 1 week in Feb. 2017. I was aware of some of the previous negative comments on tripadvisor from some other people about lack of food, no hot water, terrible tasting food and rude employees. However, having stayed there for one week we had NONE of this! Yes, the resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cherylpenner
Moon G, Guest Relations Manager at Kunuku Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review, nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our resort is situated in a very quiet part of the island, close to the most beautiful beaches of Curacao. If you rent a car you can visit them on your own. friendly and sunny greetings from Curacao.

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by this budget resort, which we found restful and very pretty. While it is not on a beach, its location on the west end of the island puts it close to the prettiest beaches on the island. There is also easy access to the two national parks with great scenery and good hiking. Also easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gsmith103
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Kunuku Aqua Resort for 1 week at the end of January 2017. I was at first a little leery about some of the previous comments on tripadvisor from some other people about lack of food, no hot water, terrible tasting food and rude employees. However, having stayed there for one week I must...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Ted D
Moon G, Guest Relations Manager at Kunuku Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ted D, Thank you very much you for your super nice review. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again as our guest in the future. Friendly and sunny greetings from Curacao.

Outaouais
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Bonjour We spent the Christmas Holiday at Kunuku resort and we had a good quiet vacation. At first I was surprise because there is no lobby at this hotel. The reception is in a shop. But then we start to relax when we saw our one room apartment. The studios are great and we had plenty to eat while we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank L D
Moon G, Guest Relations Manager at Kunuku Aqua Resort, responded to this review

Dear L D, thank you very much for your review. it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. The lobby comes with the new building, we hope we can start soon with this. friendly and sunny greetings from Curacao.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We just returned from a one-week stay at Kunuku, where we really enjoyed the low-key atmosphere of this resort. We were very pleased to see they have a commitment to the environment and resources, meaning they do not change sheets and towels each day. This information is clearly stated in literature given at check-in. We requested a towel change mid-way...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Gayle L
Moon G, Guest Relations Manager at Kunuku Aqua Resort, responded to this review

dear Gayle L, Thank you for your clear and beautiful review. It is very nice to read that you so enjoyed our beautiful island. We hope to see you again as our guest. friendly and sunny greetings from Curaçao.

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

lets start with the room. finish was satisfactory. very basic. had to ask for everything, towels change, etc. buffet was also just satisfactory. nothing new all week. the dutch tastes were at each meal. the best meal was the one a la carte that we had. don't use this resort unless you rent a car or like to sit by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norm g
Moon G, Guest Relations Manager at Kunuku Aqua Resort, responded to this review

dear norm g , sorry to read that you are not satisfied with our resort. Housekeeping come every day in the room and need to change your towels, sorry if they are forgotten yours. Indeed, visitors must pay an entrance fee for some beaches. Unfortunately we can not change that. Friendly and sunny greetings from Curaçao

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tera Kora
9.2 km away
Blue Bay Curacao
Blue Bay Curacao
#1 of 1 in Dorp Sint Michiel
411 reviews
11.6 km away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
18.8 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
23.7 km away
Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club
Kura Hulanda Lodge & Beach Club
#1 of 1 in Sabana Westpunt
250 reviews
14.7 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a tropical atmosphere, weather like in paradise and European level of comfort and safety. Kunuku Aqua Resort is a new vacation resort with 24 villas in the final stage, dividable into 48 apartments, on Curacao. All vacation houses offer a high class interior with also excellent standards in cleanness and security. The location is in the middle of Curacao, a bit away from the main road. Beaches and tourist attractions of the island are easily accessible. The location offers a quiet and luxurious base for holidays. We address demanding clients who want to arrange their vacation individually and independent from mass tourism without having to abstain from comfort. We have recreation areas, a big pool, a bar and a shop to provide a relaxing vacation and supplies. The exclusive vacation houses offer room for up to 12 persons, divided into two apartments for 6 persons each. We provide an excellent service for your enjoyable vacation on Curacao. The rent includes cleaning, laundry and much more. The entire complex is being guarded 24/7. At the reception we offer activities such as boats, jet-skis, car rental, rent of mountain bikes or quads. Upon request, we offer breakfast service or a completely filled refrigerator for your arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kunuku Aqua Resort

Address: Weg naar St. Willibrordus 36, Tera Kora, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Tera Kora
Price Range: RM755 - RM945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kunuku Aqua Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kunuku Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kunuku Aqua Resort staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Ancaster, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Kunuku Aqua Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“C building is close”
 of 5 bubbles acox2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Let the staff know if you are travelling with a big group.”
 of 5 bubbles 214ravenar, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“this resort is not water front. views weren't important for me,I only slept there. its a quiet resort because its family oriented aqua park.”
 of 5 bubbles EvanK922, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, let them know ahead of time, so you don't get put on top floor unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherylpenner, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quieter away from dining area. Also, must climb stairs if located on second or third level.”
 of 5 bubbles gsmith103, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5