We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value\/Cheekwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn
 Click to rate
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped for the night and found comfortable, clean accommodations. Owner was very helpful in offering information and advice re. local sites to see, passionate and knowledgeable re. the area. Only drawback was limited breakfast choices. Would stay there again and recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank blomstan
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2017

On a recent return from a business trip I found myself on I-57 just a few miles into Illinois and looking for lodging. On a hunch, I passed on Cairo area hotels and continued north hoping to find a Hotel with a restaurant nearby. I lucked out when I saw an Americas Best Value Inn at the Ullin exit and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tichiganblues
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This Hotel is located off i 57 exit 18, stopped on my way back to Arkansas as I had long trip thru Chicago, during my stay I found out about the wetlands in the area and wild bird refuge, Good Clean Hotel with fair Rates for the room , indoor heated pool was nice to relax in before a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dailytravelr
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The first impression wasn't too bad. Staff was friendly but didn't have much to say. Would be better if they offered a hot breakfast since the restaurant next door doesn't serve breakfast. Would also benefit from having microwaves in the rooms. I would stay there again when visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank keith m
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is your basic "Motel 6" motel. Only cold breakfast, internet printer did not work. Doubt if I'd stay there again. Only place to eat in a fried food joint next door. Only reason I stayed there is that is was close to where I was going to work. Next time I'll stay farther. The travel might be worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charles l
River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I'm really baffled by the good reviews on this place! Walked in and the place looked like a funeral home. Fake flowers, very tacky and smelled like smoke. Guy who checked me in wasn't rude but barely said a word to me. Got to the room and we wanted to run. Start out seeing pee dribbles on the bathroom floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missy N
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Travelling back home, I stopped at this hotel to find the staff was very friendly. She helped me in with my luggage and assisted me to find my room. The room was fresh and was cool when I walked in. Very nice after a long hot day. Shower was Amazing! Beds were comfortable. Even had popcorn and a movie.:).Microwave worked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bhindi S
abviwf, General Manager at Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us. Regards. Bhindi

Mooresville, Indiana
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The place is easy to find. It is about the only thing at this exit. It was clean. Bed was fair. Water pressure poor.Rug was torn at bathroom door. Stool is very low. Breakfast was interesting. No plates, used a bowl for biscuits and gravy. No serving spoon-had to use a plastic teaspoon to get gravy. Milk and juice in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuMar G
abviwf, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit, we welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. We obviously failed in a key area for your stay, namely the Breakfast.This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. Regards, Charles

Beach Park, Illinois
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Always stay at this hotel when I come to the area. Generally it's for hunting but sometimes functions for friends. They even have a continental breakfast very early during hunting season. The staff is friendly and always willing to accommodate if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joesekulich
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Hotel is located right off the interstate so it was convienient to find the destination...Room was clean and warm and had a flat screen t.v.. Wifi worked great!..We went swimming in their heated pool. The Manager was so nice to us that she even brought us extra towels and later provided us with free service. There wasnt a coffee pot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank T C
abviwf, Manager at Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we are delighted that your stay was enjoyable, and we do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Kind Regards, Charlie

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn. Our property is a 2 story, 40 unit interior corridor facility. We are a 100 percent smoke free property. All of our Guest Rooms are furnished with Wireless Hi-Speed Internet Access, Satelite TV with HBO, Complimentary Local Calls, Hairdryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Alarm Clock and Wake-up Service. A microwave is available upon request and availability. Some Guest rooms are also equipped with a Mini-Fridge. Wake-up each morning to our Complimentary Continental Breakfast and coffee in the lobby. For our Business Travelers we offer Fax and Copy Service. Small pets are welcome for a charge of $10 per pet per day. Our Front Desk is open 24/7. Our friendly staff is always eager to make your stay with us a memorable experience. Come stay with us and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn

Address: 128 Cheekwood Lane, Ullin, IL 62992
Region: United States > Illinois > Ullin
Price Range: RM304 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ullin
Ullin Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value/Cheekwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the lobby for a quieter evening...”
Tichiganblues, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Run away fast!”
ja799, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The management put our wedding party together in adjacent rooms near the enclosed pool. Rooms were lovely.”
GroomsMom2014, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
“always ask for alan”
374janetj, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If you go to Ullin Il. and need a place to stay for the night, Allen and Americas Best Value Inn is the place to stay.”
RickyM795, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5