We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee

TownePlace SuitesUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin\/West Dundee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
 Click to rate
Arroyo Grande, California, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay here when visiting relatives in Elgin and Hampshire. It is a nice, clean hotel with good size rooms with kitchens. We find it convenient to roads and dining and shopping. The hot breakfast is a real plus.

Thank Kathryn L
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I booked on Marriott website and an error on the arrival date was done. I only noticed that the dates were incorrect when I saw the charge in my credit card. I never received a confirmation or hotel bill from them. I contacted the hotel and stated that there was an error with the dates and asked for the manager...

Thank Allurebaby79
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay rooms are like 1 bedroom apartments an the rooms are very clean. Breakfast was awsome. Staff was very friendly espiecally the front desk staff . Close to the airport. Hotel gps direction was right on point.

Thank Andreica37
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stood in one of the suites for a few days during the week for work. I was really pleased with the room and the hotel. Check in and check out were easy. The hallways of the hotel smelled really clean each day lol my room was clean. I was really happy the bathroom was clean. That's usually my biggest concern....

Thank YseniaGallegos
finger lakes NY
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I spent three nights at this hotel recently, opting to stay there instead of the "official hotel" 10 miles further uo the road. I got more room for less money, and a free and good breakfast too. I've found that most all Marriott properties are reliable, and to me that is a good thing. I expect clean, quiet, a comfortable...

1Thank chasinUpstateNewYork
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We came to NE Illinois to ride bike trails. This property was close to our access point (ten minutes away). It was a quiet and pleasant place to recharge. Our room was large enough for us and our bikes. It was clean, had plenty of desk space, closet and drawer space. However, counter space in the bathroom was inadequate. Front...

Thank AmosRedux
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here for a very large basketball tournament, & the staff was TOP NOTCH! They were SOOOOOO nice! The breakfast was delicious, and better than most (for a "hotel continental breakfast")! The pool was kind of small, but we found out that we could use the pool of the adjoining hotel! I LOVED that there were 4 washers and...

Thank Janese R
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I was disappointed in this property as an extended stay. I chose this hotel because it was close to where I needed to be and because I wanted space for my family. The furniture and carpet had some weird stains and the room smelled bad. It was very hard to relax and feel comfortable. I decided to change my stay...

Thank ncsoo7
Amie_Wilkerson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee, responded to this review

Dear ncsso7, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I am taking immediate action on this. I am very disappointed in my housekeeping staff not managing the situation at hand. There is no reason that this should have happened. I am so sorry about these inconveniences and appreciate your feedback greatly....

Reviewed 20 June 2016

So i stayed for three nights the 10 of June... Came back the 14 th. for another four nights..Our first sty was booked by Hotels.com We got an two bedroom suite ..Great :-) Next time was booked on Marriots Home page... we got an small room.. no good for me and my daugter.. I asked the lady in the front...

Thank JanJohansson
Amie_Wilkerson, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee, responded to this review

Dear JanJohansson, I wanted to start off by personally apologizing for your last experience with us. I understand that you had made a reservation for a studio room. During that time, we were sold out and did not have any 2-Bedroom suites available. Also, I wanted to express my sincere apology for the way your concerns were handled about this...

Reviewed 14 June 2016

I checked-in online using the Marriott app, and the room was ready for us at arrival. Checkin at the reception took less than a minute - they had the keys ready for us. Full marks for that. Breakfast area was a bit messy, but otherwise they had a decent offering. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite on the ground...

1Thank 236sanketj

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dundee
0.1 km away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
3.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
4.7 km away
Comfort Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee

Address: 2185 Marriott Dr, West Dundee, IL 60118-9183
Region: United States > Illinois > West Dundee
Price Range: RM424 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Chicago West Dundee/Elgin Hotel West Dundee
Towneplace Suites West Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose an upper floor corner to avoid any hallway or parking noise”
KathrynL735, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Go some where else....”
  • Burn mark from smokeing on the chair ;-(
JanJohansson, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Pick another property.”
Roam07, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The entire property seemed quiet to me. It caters to business travelers and is well laid out.”
tim1962, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“We found the ground floor room quiet and comfortable.”
judyelg, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
TownePlace Suites
US$89* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates