We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale\/Itasca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not sure why people would choose this hotel. Although it is supposed to be an airport hotel it is actually nearly 20 minutes drive from the airport which is close to 50$ at night in a cab. But the hotel is under a landing path meaning I woke up a few times in the night from the planes. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y M
Jael S, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear YM Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Courtyard Hotel by Marriott. I am sorry that our location was not ideal for you and that the airport noise was bothersome. I do appreciate you acknowledging the service of our front desk team. I have passed your kind words onto...

Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not very accommodating. Tried to find out about rates for an event and you can't get a hold of anybody. Had to call several times just to get a live body; only for them to tell me they don't know their rates, that the only person who can answer will be in next week! In my humble opinion, they need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlalala2015
Jael S, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Carlalala2015, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry that you could not get in touch with someone to help you. Please let us know if you would like the information as we are here to assist you. Happy Holidays Jscott.

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Service was very good since the arrival and attention to details. Room was not very updated but rates were fine for the period I stayed over. Location currently affected by difficult access because of road constructions around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you for review. I will be sure to pass onto the team that you enjoyed our servicer and attention to detail. I know with the construction in the area, trying to find the hotel can be very difficult. Our location for the next 3 months or so will be affected. Thank you for staying with us and...

Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Spent four days at this location. The hotel and room were very clean and updated. The staff did an excellent job insuring our room was ready with the specific amenities set up before our arrival. However, there was one drawback. Several times on separate days, the elevators would not be functioning. This usually isn't a problem for me, however hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickSantoro
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear NickSantoro, We are delighted that you stayed with us. Thank you for passing on your feedback. I am so happy that our staff took great care of you. I am sorry that the elevator did not work and assure you we have taken the appropriate steps to correct this issue. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We...

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our room was clean and a good size. We had a corner room so it was also sunny and bright. The pool was also pretty decent - our two boys seem to enjoy it. There was quite a bit of construction going on nearby, but we didn't seem to hear any of it inside our rooms. I would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seletives
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Seletives, It is so wonderful to hear that you and your family had a great time staying with us. We are happy to hear that your room was pleasant and that your kids enjoyed the pool. Please reach out to us anytime should your travels bring you back to the area. Warm Regards, JaelS

Oxford, Ohio
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Arriving at O’Hara from Europe in the evening, we were not up to a five-hour drive home, and went instead to this Courtyard, because it offered an attractive redemption of Marriott points. The hotel is about 15 to 20 minutes from the airport, and a good map or GPS is advisable in finding it. The room was well-appointed, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oxford1809
Jael S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Oxford1809, We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your Chicago layover. A short but sweet stay, we are happy you had a great nights rest and a good start to your morning of departure. Please reach out to us in the future if you return to the area. Best Regards, JaelS

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I stay here a lot. Nice staff. Clean accommodations. They're good about getting your room serviced early if you ask. It's a stones throw from O'Hare and several nice local ethnic restaurants. Polish Italian Serb. I'll be back in a couple weeks. See you then

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I had to stay near ORD due to weather and 2 cancelled flights. I chose this property because it was the closest available Marriott property to ORD. PROs: - Typical Marriott Courtyard (old style) - The staff is very friendly -- Everyone from the front desk to the Bistro was accommodating CONs: - $35 Uber ride (not the hotel's fault,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
Justice R, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear: 150hotelnightsayear, I really appreciate you taking the time to fill out this great review on your stay. Our staff are here to please and take pride in their roles. Thank you for letting us know about your bathroom tiles. I will be sure to get them fixed right away. Thank you again and please should our Chicago weather bring...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I stayed at this Marriott for one night. Fortunately that was the extent of my stay because I wouldn't have been able to tolerate it for another night. There were loud guests all night long. I called the front desk multiple times to have the noise levels addressed, but to no avail. We barely got any rest. In addition to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique201401
Justice R, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Monica, I am so sorry to hear this. Please if you could send me your contact information I would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay. ajscott@dhmhotels.com Jael. S

Nashville, TN USA
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I did not know where this hotel was located and neither did my taxi. Road construction was a hassle. Once inside I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby was contemporary and comfortable. Staff were great. Fast check in. I really liked the mixed use lobby/restaurant area. Room was very much typical Courtyard. Super comfortable bed. My room was on ground level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pine129
Justice R, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca, responded to this review

Dear Pine129, We are so happy that you stayed with us. I know the construction can be very hassling but it is almost gone from our area!! We would love to welcome you back again soon. Please feel free to reach out to me directly next time you are in the area. ajscott@dhmhotels.com Jael Scott

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wood Dale
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
397 reviews
3.2 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Elk Grove Village
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson,...
#2 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
305 reviews
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
5.2 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca

Address: 900 N Wood Dale Rd, Wood Dale, IL 60191-1100
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Wood Dale
Price Range: RM308 - RM688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca Hotel Wood Dale
Courtyard Wood Dale
Wood Dale Courtyard
Wood Dale Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chicago Wood Dale/Itasca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great service!”
  • Cute love seat and decorations.
  • Desk area
 of 5 bubbles trishp659, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are a little quieter because of the flight path to ORD overhead”
 of 5 bubbles 633jimd, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Careful with nearby construction”
 of 5 bubbles 50Cal2015, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Select a courtyard view room!”
 of 5 bubbles Juska91, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles ArtemisF897, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay