We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight here last week. I saw some reviews that were a little concerning but we had a good stay. The property is a little older but our room was clean - new tile in bathroom and tub was clean. Tv was nice - decent size flat panel with a lot of cable channels. Room also had a fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishFan8383
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Morrow, Ohio
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Good value for the area. Beds are good, linens are clean, rooms are good size for double queen. Wi-fi is great. Breakfast is great not superb. Would come back again. Parking is a bit tight if that is a concern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjshum1
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

West Memphis, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our room had "bugs" of two or three sorts - the motel is old and ill kept. We could not wait to check out - very little sleep. the bed my daughter had looked like the sheets had not been changed - wrinkled and not crispy clean. the floor was dirty and the corners of the room had not been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spanky1947
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We spent a couple nights here and for a Quality Inn, I was impressed. Check-in was quick and efficient, the room was large and clean, the bathroom nice. I slept well and the place seemed quiet. They are a bit short of parking and we had to park on the access road in front of the hotel, but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amit Patel...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I used one of my free nights to spend time with my family. The hotel staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel is very clean and I recommend it to all kind of travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driverloads
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amit Patel...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We're okay with the dated decor, and we're not so sensitive that we can't stand the patter of footsteps overhead or the din of voices passing in the hallway. We understand we're not staying in a 5-star resort; but this place is seriously worrisome. There is some kind of cloying odor pervasive to the place, somewhere between citrus and mildew....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunterthorpe
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was surprised at the quality of this hotel. Normally I'm not a fan of the Quality Inn product. The breakfast was the typical eggs/meat/cold cereal/muffins/bagels. The rooms were nicer than normal. The rooms on the north side had balconies overlooking grass and trees. You can walk to the football stadium from there (it is a long walk, but easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghodecker
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amit Patel...

Chicago
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The person at the desk was very friendly. The room was downstairs near the indoor pool. The room was clean, functional and everything worked. There is a fridge. The bed was comfortable. There was a big water stain on the ceiling in the bathroom. There were cigarette butts all around the small patio outside of the sliding door along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenL60089
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amit Patel...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I stayed here on a recent "dad's weekend" at IU. The hotel is fine and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My room was in good shape but a little dated. Water marks on the ceiling, some loud noises from the hallways and neighboring rooms, a bit of a musty smell, etc. The bed was comfortable. I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Amit Patel...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed September 2016, comfortable beds and the room was very clean, Air conditionernwas clean and worked very well,the internet was very fast and the breakfast was decent, staff was nice,overall it gets a 4 out of 5 and i would stay here again and i highly recommened it! Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Alot_2013
gm_in120, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
#9 of 24 in Bloomington
334 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
1.1 km away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#22 of 24 in Bloomington
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Holiday Inn Bloomington
#8 of 24 in Bloomington
286 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: RM332 - RM651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bloomington
Quality Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
BLOOMINGTON

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on the back. No highway noise there at all.”
 of 5 bubbles cjshum1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side have balconies overlooking grass and trees. Quieter than the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles ghodecker, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor if you can do stairs, if not ask for ground level”
 of 5 bubbles bbekbkuck, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“To reduce noise from inconsiderate guests, we will try to get a room on pool level next trip”
 of 5 bubbles ScottieInDaHouse, 22 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles guempelein, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5