We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 618: English reviews
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing!! Everyone is so kind and always smiling and willing to go above and beyond!! The manager Dee is awesome and is always super friendly and helps you in every way he can. The bar is fun, the food is good, the rooms are amazing and the prices are right on. Always fun staycation in summer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherese2017
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to recognize our Front Office Manager, Deeds. Personal service and a positive guest experience is our goal to insure that each and ever guest departs completely satisfied and looks forward to returing. Thank you for staying with us again and we'll look forward to seeing you this summer!

Plymouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this hotel cause it was right near the family we went to visit when I looked online for price booking it was over 100$ a night I also noticed they were having a holiday sale and it said to call for rates I thought heck why not it was 1am thinking I wouldn't get any help I was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B H
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us during the holidays. At this time of year we always try to be as creative and competitive as possible with our specials, that have attracted many like you. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize Devin, who is very genuine and sincere. We hope...

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After having to miss this wonderful annual event last year due to a conflict of family plans, I was especially eager to be a part of this year's festivities. We were once again very pleased with our whole evening. Our banquet room was cozy & elegant and a perfect place for us to gather to celebrate and give awards. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review and for your repeat business. Personal service and a positive guest experience has been our goal to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. I am delighted that your company chooses to return again and again each year. A wonderful relationship has been created between our companies. Please know that we value...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My wife's family stayed here for a week and we drove up that Friday for thanksgiving week. We arrived at 2am and after a 11 hour drive we actually saw nothing till morning. Listen, when my kids woke me up at 8am and took me out on the balcony it was breath taking. The views are incredible, the site is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for also recognizing one of our associates...her name is Carissa! We'll look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Fourwinds Lakeside Inn was a nice getaway from the daily grind. The king room was nicely appointed and spacious. Although, a little more detail/care could be taken to the cleaning of the ceilings. The pool is nice and available year round but we heard the water was a little chilly now.The Windjammer has wonderful shrimp tacos and burgers. The adult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyh513
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and sharing your experience with others. We welcome an dappreciate the feedback and we'll look forward to having you return again soon.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed during the Fall Foilage special with our kids and our expectations were exceeded in every way! Modern, clean rooms. Great lounge and indoor pool. Beautiful setting & view. Shout out to Aimee Mendez for assistance & service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desi B
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Fourwinds Fall Foliage Special. I am glad to read that we exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in what we do. Thank you also for recognizing Amiee. Our goal is to insure that each and every guest departs completely satisfied. We hope to wleocme you bvack agin soon!

Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Just married off my youngest daughter at the Four Winds Resort. Our IN-STATE destination wedding. Absolutely fabulous. Everyone was great to work with from the first booking, to planning, to music and the food! Has wedding in area of our choice outside by beautiful Lake Monroe in October. Then to fun and party in tent on their patio. Addition of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

I am delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your daughter’s destination wedding at Fourwinds. It was a pleasure to have you all as our guests. It appears the entire weekend was a huge success. Thank you also for taking the time to recognize some of our associates; it is greatly appreciated when you do.

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Bloomington Indiana has more than a great IU Football team and university. This area too has a great little Charm resort with its own Marina. The resort is near just 10 minutes away from Oliver Winery. I have been visiting this resort for more than 10 years now every summer to enjoy our family little boat. Have seen the renovations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank condesa69
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. I hope we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back again soon. Keep an eye out for our room specials throughout the year.

Indiana, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I just spent Friday evening through breakfast Sunday at the inn, my first time staying in 15 years. The rooms and the decor throughout the inn was much better than last time -- natural colors, one pebble and rock wall per room added texture as well as color. The beds were firm enough in the Double Lakeside room we had....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thetammyjo
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your enjoyable experience with others. Fourwinds offers a unique location and setting, unlike any other hotel in Bloomington. We're gald you chose to retrun and I hoep you won't wait another 15 years to com eback!

Chicago
Reviewed 10 October 2016

While the surroundings are wonderful, the hotel is grossly in need of updates. The decor is seriously outdated. My room had chips missing from the shower surround, the mattress was thin and uncomfortable and there were spider webs all over the patio area. This space has a tremendous amount of gall to charge $295.00 per night even if my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewmV3026XW
Tony S, General Manager at Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our lakeside inn that is located in a state park was completely renovated in 2012, that included new mattress's and crown molding throughout. I regret that there were housekeeping and maintenance issues that were not attended to prior to your arrival. Please accept my sincerest apology for this. Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina is unique...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
17.4 km away
Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana
17.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington
#2 of 24 in Bloomington
504 reviews
17.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
SpringHill Suites Bloomington
#6 of 24 in Bloomington
173 reviews
20.1 km away
Cascades Inn
Cascades Inn
#14 of 24 in Bloomington
28 reviews
18.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina, located on beautiful Lake Monroe, in the Fairfax State Recreation Area, Bloomington, Indana, offers a year-round, lakeside get-away, for families, business travelers, groups, and visitors to Southern Indiana. Just 15 minutes from the Bloomington business district and Indiana University, Fourwinds is a wonderful alternative, to a more "traditional" hotel experience. Breathtaking lake views from most rooms, with walk-out patios and balconies, in a relaxed setting. The Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina will be your favorite "Staycation Destination". Boat Rentals, transient slips, Corporate Meeting space, Wedding Venues, an indoor/outdoor heated pool, mini-golf and hiking trails are just a few of the amenities that await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina

Address: 9301 Fairfax Road, Lake Monroe, Bloomington, IN 47401
Region: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Price Range: RM396 - RM694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fourwinds Resort And Marina Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel Bloomington
Fourwinds Hotel And Marina
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fourwinds Lakeside Inn & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lakeside rooms have a great view and if you are on the first floor you can walk out the glass door at ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyh513, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor suites over looking the marina/lake”
 of 5 bubbles O4964AHtoms, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake view rooms are the best ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles condesa69, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors allow you to enjoy the balcony without fear of another guest popping in or knocking on your sliding doors.”
 of 5 bubbles thetammyjo, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You may want to request a second floor room if your room faces the lake. I assume the view would be a bit better.”
 of 5 bubbles matthewmV3026XW, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay