We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bloomington Travelodge

335 reviews
Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good34%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“red lobster”(10 reviews)
“travel lodge”(6 reviews)
“college mall”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Bloomington Travelodge
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (335)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bloomington Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
57
106
92
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
106
92
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobstertravel lodgecollege mallcontinental breakfast iscold cerealan older hotelstay there againnight's sleepwithin walking distancefirst floorin townoatmeallocation is greathousekeeping staffbeds were comfortablecampus
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R7419WQmaxs
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

More

Reviewed 4 June 2017

The smell was awful on arrival to room :( Old worn out carpet Comfy bed Quick easy free breakfast with not much choice, but you get what you pay for Dark dingy room Awful coffee making machine No electric kettle to make tea No microwave...More

Thank suep1853
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Hello Sue, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. While we recognize that our guests may not always enjoy the smaller in room coffee makers, we do provide...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017

You can't expect many amenities at this location but it's close to Indiana University and across the street from Campus Mall and several fast food establishments. The check-in clerk was rather surly but eventually warmed up somewhat to provide local directions. There are few towels,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kathleeng514
Management response:Responded 3 June 2017

Hello Kathleeng514, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us, we appreciate all feedback so that we can see the areas we are doing well in and the areas that we have room to grow in. We were sorry...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017

For the very low cost of a room, I was expecting an older, moldy, rusting place with one or two things broken. Instead, it was all like new, clean and well-equipped. It was not only near the town center, but also in walking distance of...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lauramV1094YK
Management response:Responded 3 June 2017

Hello LauramV1094YK, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and thank you for the great score! We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our room at the lower price point. We try to make all of our...More

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Clean and comfortable stay. The beds are softer than any hotel I have stayed at in years and I loved that! For $80 bucks a night, you get a fantastic value and location is great for downtown/campus access. Honestly friendly staff at check in and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank cokyjara
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Hello Cokyjara, Thank you so much for this kind review, we truly appreciate your kind words and we are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and welcoming! We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678967
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Livsun
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 81hoosier | Reviewed this property |
Yes, I've noticed they do charge for pets. We started staying there years ago for that very reason. Not sure the charge anymore.
1
Vote
DathaW
10 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from gioia882015 | Reviewed this property |
Yes. I had my dog with me
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"ask for the most recently renovated room to avoid the peeling paint in the bathroom"
Read review
"I wouldn't choose this motel ! Close to University"
Read review
"We stayed on the first floor closest to the office. You might avoid some of the highway noise staying..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing