We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Enough said. Looks nice when you walk in, just be careful!Vicki did move us to another hotel after she calmed down. She was a little upset that it happened to us, but hopefully it gets treated asap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!

Helpful?
5 Thank Drew C
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

NOT CONFIRMED. I am truly disappointed you felt you need to put this on the internet even though you didn't have all your facts straight Ms Wetzel. We had the room inspected and the report will prove to you that there was nothing found in the room. Even the thing you thought was one wasn't. SCAM!! Because you took the... More 

Memphis, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

We needed to use their free shuttle to the airport and it went very well. Our room was nice. It was clean & spacious. We really didn't stay that long coz we had to get up early for our morning flight. Anyway the food at their restaurant wasn't good though. My hubby ordered the spaghetti and PLEASE don't order that.... More 

Helpful?
Thank iamrebecca_rose
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We truly take all them and use them to better our service as well as give the employee mentioned a STAR for greatness. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Michelle S Front Office Manager More 

Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We picked this Hotel for our New Years Eve celebration. We were a bit hesitant do to some of the bad reviews but decided to take a chance, we ARE glad we did. The renovations have GREATLY improved the property. The NYE package was also a great value. Te food, party, music, room and breakfast were ALL very well done.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dusty Z
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great time with us on new years eve and looking forward to having you back for this new years eve. Also to let you know we have a water park that will open in May till August. Hope we will see you again soon, if not see you in December. Michelle S Front Office... More 

Montgomery, Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I stayed here 2 nights for a business party. While my room was very comfortable, the bathroom could have been a little larger. Getting to your room from the check-in desk is a bit tricky. One elevator is occasionally out-of-order due to ongoing improvements. This made it very inconvenient for our handicapped guests to get to our party area as... More 

Helpful?
Thank TDBaxter
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am truly sorry about the experience you had during your stay at our facility. I hope you saw the many updates we are doing to better the hotel. I hope you will give us another chance. We will be done with the updates come the end of April. Please if have anything further you... More 

So. Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2014

Stayed here 1night b/c it was the site of a party we attended. This is a large sprawling facility that is old & needs work. They are doing some improvement work on the public areas, but the entire facility is worn and aged. Room was moderately clean, furnishings showed age. Location is somewhat isolated in an "industrial" area. Couldn't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank letsgo36
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We truly appreciate it all. I am glad you saw the many improvements we have going on at our facility. With being such a large property it takes some time to get to it all. The owners say we will be completed with common areas and rooms come the end of April. Looking forward to... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

This property however huge it may be lacks comfort. We stay in one of the patio rooms. Both full size beds were supported by an equal size of plywood. The mattresses were thin and could use either replacing or at least flipping. The lows that night was in the upper teens and our heat did not work. Called the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay at our facility. I hope you will give us another chance in future. Please if you need any further assistance please give me a call or email me when you have time. Also thank you for the review we truly appreciate them all and learn from... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I reserved a room for my friends who were coming into town over Thanksgiving because it was the closest to our house and because the prices were reasonable. I specifically asked for a room on the ground floor and having stayed there before myself, I knew the set up of the hotel and also asked that they make sure that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marythemom53
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Our stay was Thanksgiving day, November 27, 2014. We chose this hotel because it is "pet friendly" and we were traveling with a small dog, and the hotel is only 10 minutes from our son and daughter-in-law's home, where we were due for dinner at 5:00 pm. Fairly large hotel, big lobby, pool, restaurant, gift shop and business center off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zuzu J
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it was close for a business meeting that I had to attend in the downtown Louisville area. the price was excellent for my budget allowed thru my employer. It was a very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with transportation to my meeting, the hotel offered a great breakfast buffet. I enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
Thank gocards13
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you for the review on our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay at our facility. Looking forward to see you again soon. GO CARDS!!! Michelle S Front Office Manager More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Everyone at the hotel was motivated to make sure we had a great stay - and we did! Extremely nice staff, very clean. Many thanks to everyone from the front desk clerk to the breakfast staff for a relaxing stay. We always look forward to staying at a Clairon, and this one was excellent as usual.

Helpful?
Thank Brad B
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We do appreciate them all. See you again soon. Michelle S Front Office Manager More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.6 km away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 8 in Clarksville
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
75 reviews
2.7 km away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
3,556 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Address: 505 Marriott Drive, Clarksville, IN 47129 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Price Range: RM344 - RM777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Colorado Springs, Colorado
NC
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“closer to lobby would be good”
 of 5 bubbles midwestdriver, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check out the room before you unpack!”
 of 5 bubbles letsgo36, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Apparently the newer rooms are in the "I" Wing, so request a room there when you check in to ensure you stay in a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles ustraveler12, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of pond.”
 of 5 bubbles 663clarae, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“West side rooms in the A tower overlook the lake but can be overheated in the summer.”
 of 5 bubbles appecruzer, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay