We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Columbia City

Booking.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$68*
US$73*
US$68*
US$73*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Columbia City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Columbia City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights with a few friends in late April. We had a room with two double beds - everything was clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and breakfast was good - toast, bagels, cereal, eggs, sausage, and yes they have a waffle-maker :) The pool is off the reception area and it was never busy when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela V
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Mrs Angela. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our Quality inn. We do our best to improve our hotel and service. If there is anything else you need please feel free to give us a call. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your time and feedback. GM.IN294 Quality...

Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was driving after 1 AM and needed a room. The late night staff was very pleasant and accomodating. The room was clean and spacious and the public areas looked like the carpet was new. I did not see any elevators. Maybe I was too tired; I took the stairs to my second floor room

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HoosierWisdom
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Mr HoosierWisdom. I'm glad enjoyed your stay. It was my pleasure to give you the best service. You have a great attitude. Hopefully we'll see you in the near future. Thanks again for visiting our Quality INN hotel GM IN294 Quality inn Columbia city Indiana

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked this through Hotwire and paid in advance. Due to a change of plans, I was unable to arrive as scheduled. I called the property to inform them of this, and yet my Hotwire reservation was still booked as a no-show. I was then double-charged when I arrived. When I spoke to the manager to try and secure a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your day!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stay here regularly, it is fairly up to date, clean, the prices are very good, and it is convenient to the much more expensive Warsaw. On my recent trip, the indoor pool was drained - not sure what's up. Also, there was a problem with breakfast service. On Saturday, the coffee was colder than lukewarm, all the milk pitchers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fringe_Gatherer
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Mr Gatherer We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the breakfast feedback. We will try our best to improve our service in breakfast. Hopefully we you will give us second chance and visit us again. GM.IN294 Quality inn Columbia city Indiana

Reviewed 25 February 2017

The motel was reasonably priced but not a 4 or 5 star in my book. The breakfast was quite basic but did not have the little extras to make it nice. I would have stayed in Warsaw but the Comfort Inn and Suites wanted $145 and I paid $65 at this motel. It was ok as I was traveling alone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendell M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Mr Wendell We will try our best to improve the hotel for our guests. We're truly sorry if we didn't accommodate your needs. Hopefully you will come visit us again. Thank you for your time GM.IN294 Quality inn Columbia city Indiana

Avon, Indiana
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room was clean and they had a pool and whirlpool that felt great after being at the Auction in Auburn all day. The breakfast was ok but not great. They had Wi fi but I had to go to the desk to get it to work. Over all not a bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank star68fire
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We're truly happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will correct our breakfast and wifi issues and hopefully you can see the difference if you come back to our hotel. Thank you for your time and feedback. GM.IN294

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to attend a meeting in nearby Fort Wayne. This place was cheaper than other Choice Hotels in Fort Wayne. There's a reason for this. Pros: low price, nice pool, friendly front desk clerk, relatively clean room. Cons: dirty common areas with trash laying around. Broken outside door which did not require room card to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank County-Hunter
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback Mr Hunter We're glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for telling us the cons of the hotel so we can correct the issues. Hopefully you will give us another chance and see the difference. Thank you for your time and feedback GM.IN294 Quality inn Columbia city Indiana

Columbia City, Indiana
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I booked a room in advance because this hotel will often become sold out on weekends during the summer months The reason for my two day stay is the fact I had knowledge of heavy use fireworks on my city street this year, one being next door. My dog is terrified of fireworks and the house shaking, so I decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulandkelly2014
Star K, Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. We look forward to your stay with us. We are in the middle of changing the things around the hotel inside and out. Thank you for noticing that we are trying to improve the property.

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Wow! Is the first thought in my mind. Stayed here last night 7-5-2016 and what I seen, smelled and experienced here at this motel should not be in a choice class. I've stayed in motels in all 48 states even Mexico and never seen anything with this brand name attached to like this one. Upon walking in to check-in your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ghost R
Star K, Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with the staff performance. We do have a intercom we also have a sign at the front desk that asks you to dial "0" for assistance, if a front desk staff has not seen you. Our front desk staff perform many task inside, outside, or if they are helping another guest away...

Ferndale, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We generally travel on a tight budget and so are used to budget accommodations, but the Quality Inn in Columbia City was one of our worse experiences ever. When in the area, I'd really recommend choosing another place. We stayed for 3 nights. The room the first night was a bit run down, with peeling wall paper and light bulbs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbortner
Star K, Manager at Quality Inn Columbia City, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia City
27.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
25.9 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
288 reviews
26.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.4 km away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
263 reviews
25.8 km away
Best Western Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
29.6 km away
Don Hall's Guesthouse
Don Hall's Guesthouse
#13 of 44 in Fort Wayne
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Columbia City

Address: 701 W Connexion Way, Columbia City, IN 46725-1033
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbia City
Price Range: RM275 - RM417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Columbia City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Columbia City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Columbia City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Columbia City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere, by all means”
884jayt, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground floor what I would request for this hotel.”
star68fire, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you cannot walk stairs, book a room on the first floor. The property does not have an elevator.”
paulandkelly2014, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$68
QualityInnUS$68
CancelonUS$73
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates