We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Dale IN

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Dale IN
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Dale IN
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Stayed there for work 2 different times for a few days each. I stay in a lot of hotels for work, maybe 200 nights or more a year, so I know a lot about hotels and how to judge them. This hotel is not bad, it is older and a Motel 6, so I was not expecting much anyway. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
Mahomet, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 23 April 2015

There weren't that many cars in the parking lot when I checked in or out. The desk clerk's claims that my cold shower was due to everyone taking one about the same time didn't "wash"! She also said the second and third floor ice machines were going to be worked on that day, but there were no signs on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtchrist
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dale IN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry to hear about the...

Reviewed 7 November 2014

You can tell the beds are old and the pillows are flat. There are literally 18 channels on TV and the TV'S aren't even from this century. the internet speed is about equivalent to dial up. Avoid if at all possible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karmaiseverywhere
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Dale IN, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection. We invite you to contact our Guest...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed for 2 nights, Labor Day wknd during our visit to Holiday World. The motel is 5 miles away, so very conveniently located! We were actually a little hesitant to book a room because of so many negative/bad reviews, but we're so glad we gave it a chance! Most of the negativity mentioned in those reviews: Noise. We didn't experience...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda_Brad_MakSmith
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were passing through here during a cross-country relocation and needed to stop to sleep. We had a dog with us, and Motel 6 welcomes pets for free, so we chose this location. The front desk was accommodating of my request for a room with either outdoor access or near the back entry. (No rooms have outdoor access, so they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasAWanderer
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Took a mini vacation and stayed here. There was brown stuff on the door frame in the bathroom, we asked for queen beds and didnt get them, one of the beds was broken and if you sat at the top of the bed it would tip, We had to go to the front desk to get towels the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy r
owensboro
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Checked in about 5pm. Desk Clerk was very friendly and knowlegable about the area. I had brought my children to Holiday World for the weekend. Room was nice and clean. Plain but very comfortable for a budget hotel. Kids had a awesome time in the pool. Checked out went great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobholiday
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our rooms were gross and dusty. The floors had trash under the bed and the sheets had pubic hairs in it. The air condition didn't work. I went to get a refund and I payed in cash I got my money back but my debit card was charged as well. I'm still waiting to hear from the manager.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rogue1150
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale IN, responded to this review

I do apologize for any less than adequate incident experienced; that is why the refund was swift. As far as a Debit Card authorization, those funds are held by your Bank (according to their policies) and not by us.

Charleston, Illinois
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Expectations for this low-end motel chain should never be very high. The Motel 6 located in Dale is no exception. The room was clean, but the condition was fair. The staff at the front desk was quite good and nice and they even offered a free cup of java in the morning. Don't forget your shampoo. There are two restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xtalguy_11
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale IN, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff works exceptionally hard to serve your needs. For your future information, we are working on a remodeling list from Motel 6 to bring our Hotel to a whole new level.

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The foyer carpeting was very stained; our room happened to have a handicapped bathroom which made getting ready in the morning very nice, due to all the extra space. The hotel bathroom and beds were clean and we did get a good night's sleep. It's a little tricky to find off the interstate, but reasonable rate for a hotel. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
GenManager4068, General Manager at Motel 6 Dale IN, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments and information you provide us with where we can improve. I do apologize you did experience us before we were able to shampoo the foyer area. I really do appreciate you making the extra effort to travel back into our nestled cozy spot, away from the traffic. We look forward to seeing...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dale
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
66 reviews
10.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
104 reviews
20.9 km away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
34.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. 100% Smoke Free property with modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dale IN

Address: 1334 North Washington Street, I-64 at US 231, Exit #57, Dale, IN 47523
Region: United States > Indiana > Dale
Price Range: RM258 - RM515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dale IN 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Dale IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dale
Motel Six Dale
Dale Motel Six
Dale Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Dale IN staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Dale IN staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Farther from the ice and vending machines the better”
 of 5 bubbles 151pattiet, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine. Try one near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 899frankies, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Any room is modern with great comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 107 had the bad A/C that didn't work.”
 of 5 bubbles flyboie01, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go else where. Very loud at times.”
 of 5 bubbles 710wendyr, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5