We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Bardstown, Kentucky
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stay here at least 6 times a month and every room we've stayed in are very clean and updated. They allow pets at no charge. The only problem I have is in the handicap room there isn't a shower seat but they have lots of handrails. I highly recommend this motel!

Thank tchambers2731
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The room was clean for the most part. The beds were comfortable. The tub had no plug and the shower made an awful screaming sound. I would have liked to have had coffee in the room, Overall a decent room for the price.

Thank Lee H
Canton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed 2 nights... though it says smoke free, the remodeled rooms still smell like smoke. The staff was friendly and helpful....i needed an extra pillow, they were kind and gave me one.... the bed was surprisingly comfy! Have to say that...it really was... the air and fan worked well no sputters or interruptions as one guest review had advised......

Thank Cindy B
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Cindy B, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience from the Red Roof Elkhart. Our team appreciates you taking the time to let us know what you did like and what we could have done differently to improve you visit We are always striving to ensure that all our guest leaves our hotel feeling satisfied with the product...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Wood tile floors are going for pets. Clean room, however no drain valve in bathtub...so shower only...We put do not disturb sign on door all week, so housekeeper wouldn't let cat out of room while we were gone.

Thank Bruce R
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, I am so sorry about the tub drain. I will make sure we get that fixed. Thank you for the nice comments we appreciate your business and hope that you will return when you are in the area . Thank you Beth Ronzone General Manager Red Roof Inn Elkhart

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

They are awesome at customer service. We stay here while we are in town not driving and while we are doing city shuttling and we always feel at home here. They are always clean and if you need anything they help. I even forgot to get spoons an ld the front desk gave me some of hers. They alway have...

Thank Stephanie H
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for the kind words. We enjoy having you as our guest. I hope you continue to stay with us for a long long time. Thank You Beth Ronzone General Manager Red Roof inn Elkhart

Reviewed 22 September 2016

The price was a great value, the room was clean and staff was great. I stay here alot when I am in town, I will stay here again. The staff was very welcoming whenI arrived and when I lefted. This is a great place to stay.

Thank Jeffrey F
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery F, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience from the Red Roof Elkhart. We are always striving to ensure that all our guest leaves our hotel feeling satisfied with the product and services offered to them. Feedback such as yours is always welcoming and will be shared with the staff Thank You Beth Ronzone General Manager...

Richmond, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our room was clean. The price was right for an overnight. A lot of overnighters but not rowdy, but friendly. Staff was very friendly. No breakfast but they gave us a 10% discount for a Texas Roadhouse and a Perkins nearby which we took advantage.

Thank TerryHillman
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Terry, We are delighted that your stay exceeded your concerns and that you had a quiet and comfortable night here at the Red Roof Elkhart. We're also just steps away from a variety of Restaurants. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us on your next visit to the Elkhart area. Thanks Again Beth Ronzone General...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We were travelling from Iowa to Ohio and decided to stop in Elkhart for the night. For the rate of $63.00 per night for two doubles, the price was right. It was okay, but didn't seem as clean around the exterior of the building as other hotels I've stayed at and the mini fridge in our room was very dirty....

Thank Kim A
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear Kim A, Thanks for commenting about your stay. We appreciate hearing what you liked, as well as what you thought we can improve on. My apologies for the Mini Fridge that we missed when cleaning. All of our rooms have new flat screen TVs with high definition programming. We do keep hairdryers at the front desk I'm sorry we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This venue should be avoided. Stay in your car if need be. The room was dirty, the service non existent and the area looked dodgy to say the least. Be wise and find a better place. Do not let the pictures deceive you. The venue is horrible.

Thank brennen2016
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

They have recently remodeled all the rooms with hardwood flooring and it looks great!! The staff are always nice and friendly and try to let you checkin early if your room is ready. They always go above and beyond and it is nice. The rates for this hotel are affordable. When I am in this area is always call this...

Thank S D
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review

Dear SD, Thank you for the amazing review of the Red Roof Inn Elkhart I can not thank you enough. I appreciate the detailed description of the amenities that we offer, along with the wonderful staff comments. I hope we become the hotel of your choice when you are in this area. Thank you again! Beth Ronzone General Manager Red...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (12)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (45)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (24)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (6)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.4 km away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
1.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Address: 2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Price Range: RM250 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Elkhart Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn - Elkhart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn - Elkhart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in 122, it was one of the updated kings with desk ...quieter on this side of hotel than the front side”
 of 5 bubbles 176cindyb, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had quiet neighbors and a ground level floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TerryHillman, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Reserve a room on the first floor if stairs are an issue for you. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles kima673, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At all times keep your door locked, as there are NO 'Do Not Disturb' signs to hang on the outside door handle.”
 of 5 bubbles JackL448, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No real views, the motel is set back from the highway & at right angles to it so all rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RayF590, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay