We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Fort Wayne

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Fort Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Fort Wayne
 Click to rate
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't planned on staying at Residence Inn, but our normal hotel couldn't accommodate us while in Ft. Wayne. The room was very spacious, clean, comfortable. We ended up being glad we stayed as we brought in cake for a birthday, and had plates, forks, etc.! It worked out perfectly. The front desk staff was very nice, and very appreciative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Denise H, We are thrilled to hear that we were able to accommodate you! It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for giving us a try, and we hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have given this 5 stars but this place is in bad need of a new makeover in the rooms. Outdated and worn out. But let me talk about the staff, the woman checking us in gave a lot to be desired she was rude and did not even want to help, but the rest of the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armymom2966
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Armymom2966, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service to each of our guests. I would love to speak with you about it further if you have a moment. I can be reached at the main hotel phone number. Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn and I...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at SW location on Jefferson Ave Ft. Wayne Indiana from Aug 8 2016- October 8th 2016 and reserved through May 2017, that is a 10 month stay. I stay in hotels roughly 350 nights a year. After 12 weeks, I stopped at front desk to pick up parts shipped to me to fix robots at GM plant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It seems like your stay was several months ago, and I would love the opportunity to speak with you further concerning your situation. I can be reached at the main hotel phone number. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I hope to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Derrick R

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The suite is outfitted with a kitchen, and is supplied with coffee, tea and a single microwave popcorn to the room. The bedroom has bedside tables on both sides and good reading lamps that are accessible while in bed. There is a safe and ironing supplies. A table with two chairs and a desk with a desk chair are available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjrg59
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear mjrg59, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand you have many choices and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We recently visited here for a wheelchair basketball tournament. Although we stayed 20 minutes away from the venue, I was really happy with the place. The rooms are very spacious with a separate sleeping suite. Although we did not cook there, there is a full kitchen with refrigerator if you are going to be in the area for a while....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowleftbehind
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Snowleftbehind, It was our pleasure to serve you on your recent trip to Fort Wayne. We love to serve our guests and are delighted to hear you found the hotel to be clean and service friendly. Thank you so much for choosing to stay a little further from the venue, we hope we made it worth the extra miles....

Defiance
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Good stay... great service. Check in was easy and very courteous. Breakfast was very good. Location was easy to find. Close to area restaurants that we wanted to go to and shopping so that made it that much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Nick H, Thank you for choosing our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the service you received! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Very clean, was quiet, nice rooms, friendly staff, had yummy soft cookies at check in :-), nice size indoor pool & hot tub (we didn't utilize), small work our room but it would do the job, the breakfast was very good-hot, healthy options & fresh fruit. We'll definitely be staying here again our next over night trip to Ft Wayne.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidij52
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear heidij52, Thank you for taking the time to review our Residence Inn Fort Wayne on tripadvisor! We love to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary buffet breakfast and warm cookies. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Fort Wayne, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We now routinely choose this location to stay. The continental breakfast is above average with a great selection, and the hotel staff are first class! They deliver the same service that I would expect from a high-end hotel and it does not go unnoticed! The room amenities are so convenient- fridge, stove, microwave, sink - we always get the suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Jamie G, Thank you for your loyalty towards our Residence Inn Fort Wayne. We really do love to serve our guests and are thrilled to hear you enjoy staying with us. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Great property. Clean and updated. Housekeeping keeps things shining. Nathan is great running the front. His recommendations have been spot on! The food is good, the evening mix is always fun. Love the overall offerings of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggiemae1958
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Maggiemae1958, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor! It was our pleasure to serve you, and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

Reviewed 19 January 2017

In January this year our family stayed in four rooms in a block at the Marriott Residence Inn. Every member of staff was friendly and accommodating! The rooms are set up in "apartment" fashion with full-sized refrigerators, stove, microwave and sink --not to mention dishwasher! Our family weekend was spent laughing and enjoying each others' company since all the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis C
Derrick R, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Wayne, responded to this review

Dear Janis C, It was our absolute pleasure to serve you and your family. Thank you so much for choosing our Residence Inn and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future! Sincerely, Derrick Robertson General Manager

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Wayne hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Wayne-Southwest
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
Comfort Suites Fort Wayne
#4 of 44 in Fort Wayne
283 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Wayne
#5 of 44 in Fort Wayne
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Luxbury Inn Fort Wayne
1.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
Staybridge Suites Fort Wayne
#17 of 44 in Fort Wayne
115 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Wayne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Wayne

Address: 7811 West Jefferson Boulevard, Fort Wayne, IN 46804 (Formerly Residence Inn Fort Wayne Southwest)
Region: United States > Indiana > Fort Wayne
Price Range: RM630 - RM1,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Wayne Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Wayne
#14 Business Hotel in Fort Wayne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Fort Wayne staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Columbia, South Carolina
Columbia, South Carolina
9 months ago
Franklin, Ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Fort Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have kids get a 2 bedroom, the living room is very small .”
armymom2966, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“great rooms and ovens a plus”
maggiemae1958, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want unlimited access to pool, ask for first floor accommodations.”
838janisc, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I always stay on 3rd floor. No one above you & a convenient elevator. Great view of the woods next door and very quiet.”
GinaOnMaui, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We recommend a higher floor to avoid any possible noise from the basketball court or patio area.”
LoopyM69, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5