We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Klopfenstein Inn And Suites

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
19 Oct 2017
“Stay cheap and shop for furniture”
29 Sep 2017
“Great Value!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
6
6
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
6
1
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is connected to an upscale furniture store. A little odd, but hey! If you get bored in your room, you can walk right down the interior hallway and go shopping. This hotel is a family-run gem. They undercut everyone else in the area...More

Thank 837kelleyd
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks on business. The room was spacious and had really nice furnishings (hotel has same ownership as furniture store of the same name). Our room had a comfortable king size bed, recliner, refrigerator, and microwave. It was super clean. Free...More

Thank steven f
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Nice enough-not dirty. No over night staff. Pretty run down and attempts to modernize just didn't cut it for me. I thought the parking lot was dark and I didn't feel real comfortable there. All things considered I Won't consider it again.

Thank Kimikke
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Love it...we stay there 4 times a year for 25 years plus ! Friendly, clean, cozy! The staff is excellent when you need anything. 24 hour coffee machine, continental breakfast, newspaper and tv in common area.

Thank michelemlociciero
Response from Kami S, General Manager at Klopfenstein Inn And SuitesResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for being such a loyal guest. We love hosting you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 22 October 2015

The title says it all:Quiet, Clean, and Inexpensive It is connected to the furniture store by the same name. The TV had some channels with poor reception but we were not staying there for the TV programming. The breakfast is rather spartan, sugared cereals machine...More

Thank BaldEagleMenace
Response from Kami S, General Manager at Klopfenstein Inn And SuitesResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you for staying with us. I would like to apologize for you TV reception while you were staying with us. We have rewired the entire hotel for both internet and cable tv to better serve our guests. All TV receptions issues have been fixed...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Fort Wayne, IN
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Klopfenstein Inn And Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"To find the entrance, drive behind the furniture store."
Read review
"Second floor rooms a bit more quite...full size elevator available. Nice seasonal pool, outdoor. simple game..."
Read review
""Contact manager for access to handicap parking""
Read review
"get two double beds for 2 people"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing