We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

French Lick Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
French Lick Springs Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,082: English reviews
Start your review of French Lick Springs Hotel
 Click to rate
Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Beautiful property - with the 'feel" of Europe; options to stay include the West Baden facility OR the French Lick Springs Hotel. The French Lick Springs Hotel allows easy (indoor, if preferred) access to restaurants, shops and casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manya O
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Manya O -- Thank you for your kind words and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere and got to visit both of our hotels. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have been to this hotel many times in the past for conferences and now live almost 3 hours away and still enjoy coming back and spending time looking at all the beautiful décor and amenities. I was there for a conference this time, but would definitely come back to enjoy good food and drinks down in the Power Plant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The accommodations are great and the employees are the best!! This is a beautiful facility. It has everything needed, including a great casino. We plan a trip to the resort every 6-8 weeks and have never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdwyer1
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in for a two day stay. Had tickets for the Marty Stuart concert. concert seats were execelent. Really a nice resort. the king room was large and clean. I really liked the valet parking. Very easy to drop off the car and have it retrieved if you wanted to take a ride as we did to Patoka Lake. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scm0574
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is remodeled and brought back to life with the added casino. We visited this hotel 15 years ago for the first time. We stay in the villas behind hotel but get use of the amenities at the hotel. 15 years ago it was a pretty dead hotel. Now it's greatly improved and has plenty to do for all....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
Chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a couple of days there on my daughters spring break. The staff were all very nice. The rooms are small, but nicely decorated. Beds are very comfy. Kids Club is great and my daughter enjoyed the activities, bowling, and the horseback riding. Pools are great...loved the heated outdoor pool! We visited the West Baden resort, and while very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlpgogreen
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel! The grounds are beautiful, and this property has a timeless charm. Every employee I interacted with here was always kind and helpful. I stayed on the first floor in a huge, beautiful room! The room had hardwood floors, crown molding, and a large bathroom with nice toiletries. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCess
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, let me start by saying the hotel is beautiful on the outside and the lobby area. However, I was disappointed in my experience this past weekend. I purchased the Jamey Johnson concert package that totaled $364.00. I figured it would be easier to stay at the hotel versus finding other accommodations in the area. However, I regret that decision....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Husband and I had visited here about 10 years ago when they opened the casino. Were looking for a vacation getaway so we stayed 3 nights with our adult daughter. We had the suite with the living room with pull out couch and separate bedroom. Every one of the hotel staff we interacted with was very accommodating and courteous. Daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CindyIN
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Good day CindyIN -- Thank you for your kind review and rating. We are glad to read that you were able to return to visit us. We will work on the issues you have raised and continue to improve so that we may serve you more efficiently the next opportunity we have!

Greenville, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying at this hotel was on our bucket list and we were not disappointed. Access was easy, parking was plentiful, and staff was present but not intrusive. We had booked on-line and got a spacious king bed room for a reasonable price. Room amenities were pleasant but not lavish. The reservation process did raise some concern as the entire bill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave48838
FLResort, Guest Relations Manager at French Lick Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Good day Dave48838 -- Thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and many of our amenities. We will work to improve on the areas that did not meet your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you!

684 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (621)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near French Lick
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 5 in French Lick
161 reviews
0.7 km away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 5 in French Lick
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
35.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
1.7 km away
West Baden Springs Hotel
West Baden Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Baden Springs
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
French Lick Resort Casino is a $500 million historic restoration and casino development that includes French Lick Springs Hotel, French Lick Casino and West Baden Springs Hotel. This premier resort destination features 689 guest rooms and suites; 42,000-square-foot casino; 45-holes of golf, including fully restored Donald Ross Course and the new, 18-hole Pete Dye Course (opening Spring 2009); two full-service spas with a combined 36 treatment rooms and an array of dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about French Lick Springs Hotel

Address: 8670 W State Road 56, French Lick, IN 47432-9389 (Formerly French Lick Springs Resort)
Region: United States > Indiana > French Lick
Price Range: RM832 - RM1,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — French Lick Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your French Lick Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
French Lick Hotel French Lick
French Lick Springs Resort
French Lick Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from French Lick Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from French Lick Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from ice machine and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles annj893, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any Room is a luxury!”
 of 5 bubbles KEMMH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors are best with a view of the garden”
 of 5 bubbles dino2mom, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are several elevators for this hotel had I believe 5 floors. Some of the eateries were closed when we visited, which was Wednesday.”
 of 5 bubbles R579HSbillm, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“save your money and stay at a chain hotel”
 of 5 bubbles angiesguy, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5