We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Coatesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all! needs updated badly, carpet worn out. room was cleabed! whats with the water pressure and not enough towels for 2 people. can you spare it. won't go back. i think it is plum crazy, sign on bathroom mirror said, please conserve water, like there are water rationing! overcharged even though went through booking.com...$40.00! but refunded overcharge when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kcash1227
Red Carpet Inn F, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello , we thank you for your feed back. we are working to improve our rooms and hotel. I do apologize for the lack of towels in your room, i will be addressing this we our staff. Thank You More 

Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was traveling threw greenwood and we decided to stop at the Fanta suites we stayed in the alien invasion suite it was great from the oversize hot tub to the bed. The room was clean and we had a good time.

Helpful?
Thank devil122016
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Definitely money well spent!!! Spent our first of many more to come anniversaries!! Spent the night in the FOREST!!!! Can't wait to check out the many more themed rooms!!!! Everything from when I made my reservation all the way to check out was simple perfect!!!

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne H
Geneseo, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The work our company does requires employees to travel almost 52 weekends per year. However, the length of trip depends on the amount of work done. This means that we can't always give a definite number of nights needed and often check out early. Most hotel staffs are very understanding about this issue and charge us only for our stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hart4u
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Hello, I am very sorry for the issues you had. we have never operated with a pay at te end of your trip only the beginning. again I'm very sorry. More 

Travellers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

New Ross, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This place smelled and the staff was so rude. I would not let my family stay here and I seen a lot of questionable people employees and others walking around.. The place was dirty and know one seemed to be concerned about the way it looked....This was close to my daughters wedding venue. Never again

Helpful?
1 Thank jamtas
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

HI, we are very sorry you did not have a good time at or hotel. We are working hard to improve our place and we are looking into all the issue you had and will be getting them addressed right away. Thank you More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I went for the tour that they have on every Sunday at 2:15pm there Suites are amazing Pictures do no Justice at you just have to see them there amazing. So Me and my husband rented Northern Lights. The Igloo In the room wow. The staff very friendly, I will tell all my friends about this.

Helpful?
Thank K H
Red Carpet Inn F, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us More 

Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Dirty rooms, foul smells, carpet sticks to your feet. There is nothing good I can say about this place. Not even the price was reasonable. Only amenity was free Playboy channel, unbelievable. No maid service and have to get towels from the front desk.

Helpful?
Thank mrducks2626
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed hear drove in from Florida! Very nice stay, Would come hear again soon. Wish the pool get fixed, So next visit stay in fanta suites with hot tub they are very nice rooms been in 1 before. Next time I come we should get better rate since no pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!' Will be back in few months have a nice visit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We booked our reservation with Red Carpet Inn/Fanta Suite in Greenwood, IN on Jan 5, 2016. We had planned our trip for the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500. My entire family planned to be there. We reserved 2 rooms with fantastic rates, only $212 per room for 4 nights. That's the benefit of booking early. We arrived at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle H
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review

This is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth about this case; so help me God. This reservation, two rooms for four days starting May 25th, 16, was made under the name Paul Harnish back in January, with a credit card, via ORBITZ. The rate (special promotion) was set at $50.90 for the 1st night, $55.15 for... More 

Chalmers, Indiana
Level Contributor
392 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We thought it might be fun to stay at Fantasuites for one night on a recent weekend jaunt. We had read the reviews and they were "mostly" positive in there tone. At least the most recent posts were favorable. As we drove here we looked deeper into the reviews and grew more concerned. Some people love this place and others... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank wetravelalot007

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
2.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
2.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Region: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Price Range: RM299 - RM362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My best tip is just to rent one for the night and have fun.”
 of 5 bubbles E3014GXkarenh, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't be fooled by the rates. You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles danielleh282, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“They offer tours so you can pick your room before booking and also offer patios for those who smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles A1811QWdonnab, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 896saraj, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel the room was very nice ,hot tub was great very spacious ,the room was clean . Will stay again soon.”
 of 5 bubbles emilybB6175VP, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay