We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 4 Hotels in Howe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We're stayed here on our way back home from Gatlinburg Tennessee, and it was the best hotel of our entire trip! The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel was nice and clean. If you are in the area I would recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rforce29
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our staff strives to provide clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly atmosphere. We’re glad you experienced that with us. Make sure to stop in next time you’re in the area. We appreciate your business, thank you!

Windsor, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We were celebrating my 70th birthday and decided to spend sometime in the Shipshewana, Indiana area. We chose this hotel because it was only roughly 9 miles from the downtown. Very clean hotel with great staff. Although located near the Interstate 80/90 we had a very quiet night rest with no traffic noise. Hotel has a pool and complimentary breakfast....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canadians2155021
About Hotel's Favourite Review
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Happy Birthday! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review. We are glad you decided to stay with us and that we could provide an enjoyable experience for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to Shipshewana! Thanks again.

Williamsfield, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was nice. A few issues but nothing major. No coffee in one room, vending machines empty on all floors. Breakfast should last until 10. Overall the room was clean and the staff was friendly. Wish there had been a hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthbC834VQ
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments in regards to your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We appreciate all the comments and suggestions. We hope that you will be able to make it back to this area soon.

Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean comfortable hotel. Only stayed over night to sleep and move on..good breakfast and clean decor. Very convenient its right of toll rd but yet far enough you didn't hear the semi traffic from toll rd

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5580EZbrianp
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We are overjoyed by your positive feedback and it is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for choosing us and we look forward to hosting you here in the future.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My son and I stayed here one night. It was very clean, quiet, room was cute and updated, very easy access from I80, decent hot breakfast for a hotel and night staff was pleasant. Parking lot was shared with a somewhat downtrodden hotel but not a deterrent. Absolutely would stay here again. A plus - the beds were extremely comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler53719
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus Howe Inn. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and found our rooms clean and comfortable. Our employees appreciate your kind comments.We are not scheduled for any constriction at exit 121.Looking forward to your return next time you are in Howe Indiana.

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Very nice hotel. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We had a King room. Very comfortable! Would definitely stay here again. Continental breakfast was good. Enough to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gae M
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our property. We are pleased you found our rooms clean and comfortable! Our staff strives to make every stay an excellent one. We’re glad you enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave provided in each room and our deluxe hot breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope you stay again in your travels...

Howe, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I stay here when visiting friends and relatives I the area. The staff is excellent, the rooms are clean. No complaints. When we do have a concern, the staff is right on it. The clean rooms and constant updating of improvements are a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay with us. We appreciate your business very much! Our staff is always striving to make sure our guest’s stay is clean and comfortable. We’re pleased you find that with us each time. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay.

Fort Collins, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I've stayed here several times. Staff is excellent, rooms clean with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. Full hot breakfast. Very quiet location just off I-80. I would recommend for business, or a central location to visit the Amish area around Shipshewana.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N9084TLlarrys
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage with us! We appreciate your business and all of the nice comments. We are pleased that you always find your stay satisfactory. We look forward to your next stay.

Metro Detroit Michigan
Reviewed 22 January 2017

One of the best things I notice when driving up it looked clean brand-new and very inviting . When I checked in everything was perfect from the pre-register to the comfort and friendliness of the reception staff when entering my room it was clean and the Decour was perfect . I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LthrCop
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your satisfaction. We’re pleased to know you found our property clean and inviting. Thanks for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you in the future! We appreciate your business.

Evanston, Illinois
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Driving from the East toward Chicago, this is a good place to stop, especially during the short daylight hours of winter. The Hotel appears to be quite new, and the Chinese restaurant, The Golden Buddha, which is next door, is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
bwhowe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip through our area.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Howe
16.5 km away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
16.0 km away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
638 reviews
14.8 km away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Sturgis-Lagrange Area
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
35.9 km away
Quality Inn hotel in Fremont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn!The Shipshewana Flea Market is just one reason so many guests flock to this Howe hotel, but there’s so much more to explore.Notre Dame draws a big crowd, especially for football games and special events. The Michiana Events Center regularly hosts world-class shows. The local military school, Howe School, is another reason this Howe hotel is committed to being a family-friendly, comfortable destination.The biggest outdoor flea market, Shipshewana, is only nine miles from the hotel. We’re just north of I80/90 and are located on a major route between Chicago and New York. The pool at this Howe hotel is sublime and the perfect place to relax after a day of bargain hunting. We also work closely with the Amish community to make your stay special.Staff members at this Howe hotel are happy to book an Amish buggy tour with dinner at the Amish House. If something outdoors sounds tempting, the region is known for fantastic canoeing, hunting and fishing. The surrounding wildlife areas make it easy to get away from it all.Warmth and hospitality in clean, comfortable rooms is our priority. Many guests choose this Howe hotel because of stellar online reviews, but they keep returning for the personal service. Touches like our complimentary breakfast spread are standard here. Enjoy a variety of breakfast favorites like sizzling hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, chilled juices and 100% Arabica coffee.We’re also happy to host business travelers at our Howe hotel. Employees of Abbott Ross Laboratories, RV Industries, and Cheese Factory are regular guests here. We take pride in providing every guest with a home away from home. Our service is unbeatable.Whether you’re in town to relax, take care of business or start an adventure, you deserve some pampering. This Howe hotel has everything you need for an unforgettable getaway.Reserve a cozy room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn and invite some spoiling into your vacation! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn

Address: 8080 N State Road 9, Howe, IN 46746-9822
Region: United States > Indiana > Howe
Price Range: RM370 - RM537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howe Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Newton, NJ, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Howe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am sure all rooms in this hotel would be pleasing.”
Q7071ZXdonnab, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even on the Highway side, rooms are very quiet. No road noise at all.”
LuigiMissy, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the suite”
Aslovakwoman, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 2nd floor facing the Travel Inn next door and very quiet.”
595Linda, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast was set up even before 6:30 AM”
ndalum, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5