We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Waverly, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Rated average based on price paid. Certainly an above average hotel but in their price range of rate them average. Nice breakfast. Lobby and eating area very nice. No exercise area which disappointed. Room was again just average. Clean but no wow's attached. Did have a swimming pool inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenTravlin
arnodsville, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
Vishal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
Hobart, Indiana
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I rarely write a 4 star review however the reason I am is because of the customer service. My wife and I came here for a stay and at first the room we were put in was in pretty bad shape. The blinds were ready to fall down the over power of the scent from like a air fresher was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRealFact
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel since we love the country inn & suites and are frequent visitors to one in West Virginia. Unfortunately this hotel unexpectedly exceeded our disappointment :( in this hotel chain. The outside is already raggedy looking and the inside is very run down. We guessed this must be an old cheap motel that was given a facelift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvem2015
Vishal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Our hotel has been under new ownership since the end of April and are in the middle of a full interior and exterior renovation which will be completed in the next six months. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hotel is in dire need of upkeep, excuse is that it is now under new ownership and revamping will be done but that does not excuse the poor experience for those staying there now. It should have been shut own and fixed! Makes me question choosing this brand again. Sheets are stained and ambiance is low rent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avk7525
Vishal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Currently the hotel is under the renovations process and will be completed in the next six months. The entire interior and exterior will be renovated to the Gen 4 Country Inn Scheme. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued,...

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence M
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9843JZstevel
Vishal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahirah E
Vishal P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizyJane39

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#72 of 178 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#80 of 178 in Indianapolis
109 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
#78 of 178 in Indianapolis
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#11 of 178 in Indianapolis
446 reviews
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South

Address: 4325 Southport Crossings Way, Indianapolis, IN 46237-4648
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM388 - RM711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indianapolis Country Inn
Country Inn Indianapolis South
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“become a Carlson member for upgrades”
 of 5 bubbles 339debrak, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get handicapped room the bathroom has no counter”
 of 5 bubbles avk7525, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles debw595, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure before you check in you ask if the pool and spa are working.”
 of 5 bubbles larnold528, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were put in three rooms and each was filthy, so I have no idea how to choose a good one at this place!”
 of 5 bubbles JileneS, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5