We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Traders Point Creamery
    4.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
Great Place to Stay for Business Trip
Great location if you are working in the Northwest business... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location if you are working in the Northwest business district. Rooms are fairly quiet. You can grab a decent meal in the hotel restaurant if you don't feel like dining out and the hotel staff is very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
ShelbeySteele, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have options with regards to accommodations and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. Our passion is service and based on your review, you had a wonderful experience with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sutton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so. Everyone is so friendly and I see the same travelers as this really is a hotel geared towards the business traveler. They greet me by name and make me feel like I'm welcome

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
ShelbeySteele, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have options with regards to accommodations and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. Our passion is service and based on your review, you had a wonderful experience with us. If there is anything we can do to improve your next...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was in a fairly convenient location--off of a major highway. However, it was surrounded primarily by businesses and did not yet have a lot of options within walking distance for food. I think this may change in the near future as the area looks like it is being built up. It is close to downtown Indianapolis with the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
ShelbeySteele, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have options with regards to accommodations and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. Our passion is service and based on your review, you had a wonderful experience with us. There are about 6 food options within walking distance plus our...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is beautiful. Most of the staff will go out of there way to ensure you have a wonderful experience. New Management isn't so great and even regular guests know that. Great cook is Gyles and great bartender is Kristina.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, not the best Garden Inn. Booked and arrived late as we stopped due to the weather. Empty hotel on Dec.23 and yet the room provided seemed to be 10 years more worn than the exterior. Have always been good with Garden Inn in other locations. This one needs some work to justify the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matteZ8094NR
ShelbeySteele, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have options with regards to accommodations and we are pleased that you chose us. We are passionate about service and your comments are of great concern to us. Your stay was not indicative of the type of service normally provided at the property and...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I decided to get away before we began our holiday entertaining and this hotel was convenient. We were pleased with the service and comfort. We had an issue in the room but when we made front desk aware they were quick to resolve the problem. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggyj938
ShelbeySteele, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have choices with regards to accommodations and we are pleased that you chose us. Based on your review, the staff was able to make your stay wonderful and you would be happy to return. If there anything we can do for your next stay...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff especially the morning breakfast crew. Lobby was cold and a coat was needed to enjoy breakfast. The lobby had been refreshed. One elevator was out of service. Our room was rough around the edges. The shower needs caulking attention, the shower drain plug doesn't work, but the shower head was fabulous. Our coffeemaker was great but no cream/sugar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WabashO
ShelbeySteele, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know you have choices with regards to accommodations and we are happy that you chose us. Your stay was not indicative of the type of service that we normally provide. The issues that you presented will be addressed by our engineering and housekeeping departments. I would love...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Checked in, early, via the HHonors app. Cool. Seems to be a somewhat older Hilton property. Not a horrible experience, mind you, but there was nothing notably special that would entice us to return. Staff we encountered were not particularly friendly, except for the breakfast restaurant crew, which were great. Room was clean, and quiet. "Adjustable" bed was very uncomfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlWSchm
ShelbeySteele, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have choices with regards to accommodations and we are elated that you chose us. Thank you for speaking to me separately and understanding that your incidents were a one time thing. We are pleased that you were so understanding and would be coming...

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Amazing hotel, great staff, very welcoming. Will be staying at this hotel whenever I come to Indianapolis . I hope I have the same experience as I did this trip. Thank you Shelly for your great customer service and welcoming attitude . Also thanks to the food and beverage staff members Jessica and Gile for the amazing food and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charneeu
ShelbeySteele, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have choices with regards to accommodations and we are pleased that you chose us. We are elated that you had a phenomenal stay and our staff looks forward to your next stay with us. Is there anything we can do to make your next...

Marcy
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Bathroom was not cleaned. Bed was horrible. Adjustments don't work I stay at plenty hgi hotels and all the adjustable beds are simply useless. A few had replaced them with new beds and can't wait till they're all replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaspD9083RU
ShelbeySteele, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We know that you have choices with regards to accommodations and we are pleased that you chose us. Although we are pleased that you chose us, we are not happy that you were unhappy with the beds. Your experience is not indicative of the type of experience we...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Northwest - Park 100
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Northwest
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Northwest-Park 100
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis N...
#67 of 178 in Indianapolis
72 reviews
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Northwest
6.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a refreshing and successful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest hotel with a selection of comforting and convenient amenities and services. Unwind on a comfortable king or queen size bed and view a movie or select from a choice of premium TV channels on a 32-inch flat screen TV. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with family and business with complimentary high-speed internet access, available in every guest room of our hotel in northwest Indianapolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 6930 Intech Blvd, Indianapolis, IN 46278-2047
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM547 - RM974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with whirlpool are very large and spacious! Great for a couple's getaway.”
 of 5 bubbles msallyschu, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no great views”
 of 5 bubbles fcrane35, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“High floors away from the vending machine and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 392jacquih, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Confirm the room you book before arrival”
 of 5 bubbles Rubberducky6868, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not eat breakfast at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles dan4636, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5