We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 313: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a sports group of 20 and we are always in search of hotels that can accommodate our needs. We loved the 2 king beds and the staff was great in allowing us to use the breakfast area for group meals.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1073PGmatt
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Will book again when we travel to Indianapolis again. The location is convenient to highway and getting around the city to sight see and shopping. Nice and clean. Comfy beds. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
Statesboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just off the interstate in an area in which restaurants and other hotels abound. Very convenient. Not five star, but a good value for the room charge. The staff is very friendly and helpful in advising best use of Best Western points and bonuses.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Atlanta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for March Madness saw the Louisville vs Michigan and Kentucky vs Wichita. Breakfast was nice with eggs and sausage. Had a small but clean and heated indoor pool.. Rooms were clean. It was 4 adults so we stayed in a room with 2 king size beds. Very nice!. Took Uber to town for $15 each way..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_traveler067
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very pleasant and the room was clean. We arrived at 5 and still had to wait for our room, which was disappointing. The front desk mentioned a group that might get loud so I was worried about that but didn't hear anything overnight. For the price it was ok but there was a dropped ceiling above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Troy, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here and thought it was ok.. when we got to our room it was hot!! We turned the air on and went out for dinner, when we came back it was still hot and the air was in as low as it would go. We then took our son down to the pool, which was a sauna, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
Aj S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Dear Robert Moorman, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Green Bay, WI
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here to break up the drive for our spring break. Location was great right off the highway. We arrived around 11PM and received a room that had 2 king beds when we only booked 2 queen beds. It was nice having the larger beds but I think I was overcharged because of it. Becca at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBGIRLGreenBay_WI
Corydon, Indiana
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I have been a customer for over 3 years now. I stay here every time I am in town if they have availability I call ahead if possible.They have nice beds for a good night rest, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akdmcollins
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Don’t ever stay here! It’s Disgusting. The hotel has a very bad infestation of bed bugs. After inspecting beds, as did all the others in our group, found the beds were full of them. After being told by front desk that she could do nothing, the owner was called and then he quickly hung up. Through conversation with front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 756dedeg
Aj S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this review. We take matters such as this very seriously. As soon as you notified our staff we contacted a professional pest control company, experienced in finding and exterminating these issues. The documentation shows no pest activity of any type. We have forwarded a copy of the documentation to...

Loveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The staff here makes the hotel. They are so nice and makes you feel so welcome. Christina is so wonderful. The rooms are very clean and updated. They have very good prices as well. The only thing I noticed that wasn't positive was the sausage. They boiled them to cook them and it looked like it, not appetizing. The eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
Fairfield Inn Indianapolis South
#71 of 178 in Indianapolis
69 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
0.2 km away
Courtyard Indianapolis South
Courtyard Indianapolis South
#83 of 178 in Indianapolis
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
456 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South

Address: 4450 Southport Crossing Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46237-3697
Region: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Price Range: RM385 - RM823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indianapolis South Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Indianapolis South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get 1st floor. There are no elevators”
170troyw, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators at this hotel. There are accessible rooms on the 1st floor. Rooms on the second floor are quieter.”
AbbeyLiford, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 137, the toilet tank leaks.”
partie-of-seven, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of stuff or heavy bags, get a downstairs room or you will be lugging it all up the stairs.”
JMSTORM82, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“FYI, there is no elevator to the second floor. However, second floor seemed really quiet.”
j2362482b, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
HotelQuicklyUS$121
Expedia.comUS$81
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates